$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
May20
Couples
Michigan
Mar 16, 2013

Inexpensive Vacation

We only stayed here a couple nights, but it was very comfortable and clean. This is an old building, but for the price and just a place to sleep at night it was great. Also all the staff we met were very friendly, we had no problems while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okily dokily
Family
still water NY
Apr 2, 2013

not bad

there was a long line to check in and out. Staff was courteous. the room had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot. Clean rooms but out dated. Great location. plenty of shops and restaurants near by. walking distance to theme parks or you can take the trolley. Worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Gillis
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Sep 29, 2013

My stay

I couldn't ask for anything more. I was treated well and to room was fine. The only thing I could not find in the room was facial tissue, but TP accomplished the same thing. Will probably stay there again because of the proximity to my meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D cherman
Friends
Connecticut CT06067
Oct 23, 2013

Great Hotel

nice location with a good price, good pool and perfect beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Rose
Friends
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Weekend trip to orlando

Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter938
Family
Wadsworth, Ohio
Apr 9, 2010

Paid way more for way way less!

Extremely close to all kinds of fun things to do. You can walk to food, fun, and shopping. Universal parks, Wet and Wild right around the corner. Room was very nice size. Hotel is a little older, buy I have paid way more for way way less of a room. I would give room an 8 out of 10 for clean. Walked in while Maid was cleaning, she was on her hands and knees scrubing bathroom floor! I usualy stay on Disney propert when in Orlando. I will stay here again for sure! [...] O'yea on site resturant and bar along with a pool side bar went over well for breakfast and snacks along with pool side drinks for the wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look around for ticket prices to theme parks. Hotel lobbey was not the cheapest. Also do not waist your money on the meal deal at Universal Studios. Average quick service meal under $6.00 so you have to eat three meals to make it worth the money. Get in on the $6.99 drink cup with .79cent refills!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it Real
Friends
Florida
Feb 27, 2011

Great fun for the price!

Went to Universal's Mardi Gras and was nice having a hotel so close. The pool area was real nice, but spa (jacuzzi) was under renovation. Nice for future guest, wink, wink ;-). The staff was nice and the housekeeping very helpful. You couldn't beat the price we paid for what we got in the Orlando area. If you keep it real like I do you won't be disappointed. If you are one of those people who want the moon and the stars, but really don't want to open your wallet, well then you're probably better off staying at home anyway letting the rest of us enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City Walk / Universal Studios

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDCH
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2010

Average hotel, get room type requested

We visited Universal Studios while we stayed here, it was a short drive away from a lot of places and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Aug 13, 2010

Perfect for a short stay and cheap

The hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, but it is huge and has a lot in it. My sister and I got a room in the tower, where the rooms are larger and it was perfect for the two of us. The rooms come with a microwave and a decent sized fridge. The staff were very helpful and informative. The hotel is located on International Drive, which is a great place to stay, especially if you don't want to rent a car. There is a trolley that runs until 10:30 pm and it is $1.25 each way, and they have daily passes. There are TONS of restaurants, shops, malls, and anything you can think of on this road, so you won't be bored. Plus, we were going to Universal and there is a 4 dollar shuttle that goes there from the hotel. The hotel has shuttles for all the major parks. BUT if you are going to sea world, it is right on Intl. drive so you could just take the trolley. The pool is really nice and peaceful, and there is a bar with food and drinks in it. Overall a great experience at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NH Travelor/1st Time Flyer
Family
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2010

International Palms Resort

Older hotel which may look a little shop-worn in places if you look for it, but clearly well taken care of in the section we stayed in. Sheets changed daily were so crisp and clean they crinkled every time you moved in bed; staff excellent- helpful, friendly and polite; any problem mentioned was immediately taken care off (broken hair dryer in room); food in the restaurant plentiful and very well prepared for several meals eaten there. Pool sparkling and hot tub warm! What more do you want in a place to crash and relax while visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley whenever possible to miss some of the traffic and parking problems and expense if you are staying on International Drive for events. $1.25 adults/.25 age 65 and over/young kids free with adult. You can travel almost the whole length of Int. Drive.

Back to menu Return to top