$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
202 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupe h.
Fort worth,tx
Jul 14, 2012

Vacation.

My family and I had a great experience. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and the wet and wild plus stores and restaurants were walking distance. The Orlando universal studios was not too far. The bar, store and swimming pool were awesome. Would definantely return to this hotel. Thank you for making our family vacation awesome. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Gillis
Business
Islamorada, Fl
Sep 29, 2013

My stay

I couldn't ask for anything more. I was treated well and to room was fine. The only thing I could not find in the room was facial tissue, but TP accomplished the same thing. Will probably stay there again because of the proximity to my meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D cherman
Connecticut CT06067
Oct 23, 2013

Great Hotel

nice location with a good price, good pool and perfect beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend orlando visitor
puerto rico
Dec 10, 2013

nice stay

we got a good deal on a large king room with a lot of space. the staff was nice. i didn't have a laptop so the free internet access on computers in the lobby was a nice touch. small issue with the coffee maker but no big deal. the pool area was very nice but didn't get to hang out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Rose
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Weekend trip to orlando

Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter938
Wadsworth, Ohio
Apr 9, 2010

Paid way more for way way less!

Extremely close to all kinds of fun things to do. You can walk to food, fun, and shopping. Universal parks, Wet and Wild right around the corner. Room was very nice size. Hotel is a little older, buy I have paid way more for way way less of a room. I would give room an 8 out of 10 for clean. Walked in while Maid was cleaning, she was on her hands and knees scrubing bathroom floor! I usualy stay on Disney propert when in Orlando. I will stay here again for sure! [...] O'yea on site resturant and bar along with a pool side bar went over well for breakfast and snacks along with pool side drinks for the wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look around for ticket prices to theme parks. Hotel lobbey was not the cheapest. Also do not waist your money on the meal deal at Universal Studios. Average quick service meal under $6.00 so you have to eat three meals to make it worth the money. Get in on the $6.99 drink cup with .79cent refills!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it Real
Florida
Feb 27, 2011

Great fun for the price!

Went to Universal's Mardi Gras and was nice having a hotel so close. The pool area was real nice, but spa (jacuzzi) was under renovation. Nice for future guest, wink, wink ;-). The staff was nice and the housekeeping very helpful. You couldn't beat the price we paid for what we got in the Orlando area. If you keep it real like I do you won't be disappointed. If you are one of those people who want the moon and the stars, but really don't want to open your wallet, well then you're probably better off staying at home anyway letting the rest of us enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City Walk / Universal Studios

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDCH
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2010

Average hotel, get room type requested

We visited Universal Studios while we stayed here, it was a short drive away from a lot of places and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 13, 2010

Perfect for a short stay and cheap

The hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, but it is huge and has a lot in it. My sister and I got a room in the tower, where the rooms are larger and it was perfect for the two of us. The rooms come with a microwave and a decent sized fridge. The staff were very helpful and informative. The hotel is located on International Drive, which is a great place to stay, especially if you don't want to rent a car. There is a trolley that runs until 10:30 pm and it is $1.25 each way, and they have daily passes. There are TONS of restaurants, shops, malls, and anything you can think of on this road, so you won't be bored. Plus, we were going to Universal and there is a 4 dollar shuttle that goes there from the hotel. The hotel has shuttles for all the major parks. BUT if you are going to sea world, it is right on Intl. drive so you could just take the trolley. The pool is really nice and peaceful, and there is a bar with food and drinks in it. Overall a great experience at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NH Travelor/1st Time Flyer
New Hampshire
Mar 17, 2010

International Palms Resort

Older hotel which may look a little shop-worn in places if you look for it, but clearly well taken care of in the section we stayed in. Sheets changed daily were so crisp and clean they crinkled every time you moved in bed; staff excellent- helpful, friendly and polite; any problem mentioned was immediately taken care off (broken hair dryer in room); food in the restaurant plentiful and very well prepared for several meals eaten there. Pool sparkling and hot tub warm! What more do you want in a place to crash and relax while visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley whenever possible to miss some of the traffic and parking problems and expense if you are staying on International Drive for events. $1.25 adults/.25 age 65 and over/young kids free with adult. You can travel almost the whole length of Int. Drive.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, florida
Jun 7, 2010

good

It was a great location. Near the road a little noisey, but the staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it was close to everything

Back to menu Return to top

Change search