$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great... See full review

  • chriswwwww
  • May 27, 2014
i had a very nice stay

it was very fun and the staff could not have been better See full review

  • Derrick b
  • May 25, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupe h.
Fort worth,tx
Jul 14, 2012

Vacation.

My family and I had a great experience. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and the wet and wild plus stores and restaurants were walking distance. The Orlando universal studios was not too far. The bar, store and swimming pool were awesome. Would definantely return to this hotel. Thank you for making our family vacation awesome. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend orlando visitor
puerto rico
Dec 10, 2013

nice stay

we got a good deal on a large king room with a lot of space. the staff was nice. i didn't have a laptop so the free internet access on computers in the lobby was a nice touch. small issue with the coffee maker but no big deal. the pool area was very nice but didn't get to hang out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorob
Business
West palm beach
Apr 18, 2014

Business

Great stay and clean rooms and looking forward to returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, mass.
Jul 4, 2011

orlando 6/30/11

this trip was a short one but the hotel stay was great i loved the fact that it was right in the middle of everything always some thing to do we will always come back here. room was clean we always had fresh towels. i really enjoyed staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

make sure u sleep during the flight in there are so many things to see and do

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter938
Wadsworth, Ohio
Apr 9, 2010

Paid way more for way way less!

Extremely close to all kinds of fun things to do. You can walk to food, fun, and shopping. Universal parks, Wet and Wild right around the corner. Room was very nice size. Hotel is a little older, buy I have paid way more for way way less of a room. I would give room an 8 out of 10 for clean. Walked in while Maid was cleaning, she was on her hands and knees scrubing bathroom floor! I usualy stay on Disney propert when in Orlando. I will stay here again for sure! [...] O'yea on site resturant and bar along with a pool side bar went over well for breakfast and snacks along with pool side drinks for the wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look around for ticket prices to theme parks. Hotel lobbey was not the cheapest. Also do not waist your money on the meal deal at Universal Studios. Average quick service meal under $6.00 so you have to eat three meals to make it worth the money. Get in on the $6.99 drink cup with .79cent refills!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler01
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Good Family Getaway

The check-in experience is good. In the room, we found out that the A/C did not work. Called the front desk, and the technician comes within 10 minutes. He is not able to fix it, but he is able to replace the unit within 45 minutes. Good Job Other than that everything works good....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston tx
Feb 5, 2013

Vacation

It was a nice hotel the only thing I didn't like about it is they didn't have a flat screen tv the tv was old the beds were comfortable they didn't have lotion in the room but I had a good stay will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymond Yunque
Business
Coamo,PR
Apr 26, 2010

A good hotel with a lot of contrasts!

The hotel have a great location,the staff extremely friendly and helpful!For all the ammenities it have, is a bargain,great lobby and clean and big rooms!It also has a great pool and an awesome hot tub!!Now with the not so good,the fitness center is a joke,only 2 treadmills working out of 3 they have,a stationary bike and a stepper,nothing more,and even though it has a great lobby,the inside halls are outdated,is a big contrast with everything else!But after all,the positive outweights the bad!I would recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet and wild at maybe 200 meters,and sea world and universal studios at less than 2 miles from the hotel!!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharPal
Clifton Park, NY
Apr 19, 2012

Weekend getaway

The staff was fantastic... very pleasant and very helpful. Pool area is nice ... room was standard... overall great experience and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 13, 2010

Perfect for a short stay and cheap

The hotel doesn't look that great from the outside, but it is huge and has a lot in it. My sister and I got a room in the tower, where the rooms are larger and it was perfect for the two of us. The rooms come with a microwave and a decent sized fridge. The staff were very helpful and informative. The hotel is located on International Drive, which is a great place to stay, especially if you don't want to rent a car. There is a trolley that runs until 10:30 pm and it is $1.25 each way, and they have daily passes. There are TONS of restaurants, shops, malls, and anything you can think of on this road, so you won't be bored. Plus, we were going to Universal and there is a 4 dollar shuttle that goes there from the hotel. The hotel has shuttles for all the major parks. BUT if you are going to sea world, it is right on Intl. drive so you could just take the trolley. The pool is really nice and peaceful, and there is a bar with food and drinks in it. Overall a great experience at the Palms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreaming of next Vacation
Northern New Jersey
Apr 19, 2012

Great Pool, Good Staff, Great Location - for the Price it can't be beat!

Now on their third owner in just a few years, this hotel struggles to provide the best experience possible considering the age and condition of the property. But for a great price, it was well worth it. The 10 - 12 year old kids and adults both thoroughly enjoyed the still rather nice, spacious and uncrowded pool area with natural-looking waterfall and palm trees. There is a tiny secluded kiddie pool by the turtle pond where a great blue heron hangs out. The heated jacuzzi was loved by all. Water toys abound and you don't really have to rent them, cause enough are always left over from before. Another big plus is location, location, location. Across the Freeway from Universal, a 12 minute walk or a 3 minute drive. Across the street from Wet N Wild, probably still one of the very best water parks. Across from great eateries like the Mauricio's Brazilian Churascaria. And across from Gator Golf mini-golf, which is where the Gators from Gatorland are brought when they prove too difficult to handle (i.e. Active and Hungry). The rooms are another matter. We chose pool-side on ground floor - for quick access and line-of-sight to kids. But these rooms are nearly antique. Adequate size with a roomy bathroom, the room did not have adequate ventilation, although the air-conditioner does a great job of holding any temperature you please. So we wound up opening the door half the time just to get fresh air (vent setting on the air conditioner brought in fresh but moist air). Also the noise from the interstate was sometimes a bit much. Rooms in the Towers are supposedly much more modern, and if you make sure you don't face the interstate or International Drive, probably much quieter as well. But for us the proximity to the pool and the kids was important, so we never changed rooms. Another big plus: the kids really enjoyed full breakfast buffet for $1.99, which they LOVED. And they can make their own waffles, etc. The staff is very motivated and very friendly and helpful overall, with very few exceptions were ready to do whatever it takes to help make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Sometimes this involved making up for deficiencies in the aging structure. The cleaning ladies were quick and very courteous - on those days where we slept in, they managed to find the few minutes all of us were out of the room to do a commendable job of cleaning, and renewing sheets and towels. The poolside bar is convenient if somewhat limited. The first week it closed consistently at 5:15pm - apparently a less-than-stellar bar-keep had his own interpretation of the 11am to 7pm opening times. But the last few days an extremely helpful, punctual and friendly bar-keep really compensated wonderfully. The hotel store is well-stocked and convenient. The video arcade is fun for the kids. The Dollar car rental is convenient, and the advice and discounts at the activity desk were good if not fantastic. The concept of charging an extra "Resort-fee" of $8 per night was painfully antiquated - what other hotel these days does not already include WiFi (which worked fine everywhere), pool towels, jacuzzi, fitness room etc. for free?? Overall we enjoyed our stay immensely, especially the convenience of location and the pool area. For the price it can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gator Golf directly across the street is a tiny mini-golf attraction where you can wrestle live alligators and get instruction and training from real Crocodile-Dundee men AND women. They must have 25 or 30 six to eight feet alligators which the kids can feed. Get your picture taken sitting on a live gator! Kids LOVED it. Meet "Chomper" - an aggressive 18 foot alligator who was brought in from Gatorland after he spent 3 days proudly prancing around with a 6-foot alligator in his mouth just to show who is boss. So Gator Golf was asked to "train" him to be more docile and better-behaved. Oh yeah - you can also do mini-golf. Just watch where that ball lands. And DON'T try to fish it back out of the water. At least not without instruction!

Back to menu Return to top