$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
256 reviews
Worth It

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It has plenty of restaurants walking distance. The... See full review

  • Patrycja
  • Jan 15, 2015
couples time

we could walk to everything we wanted. trolly stops close and all shuttles go to the parks See full review

  • dd2014
  • Jan 5, 2015
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupe h.
Fort worth,tx
Jul 14, 2012

Vacation.

My family and I had a great experience. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and the wet and wild plus stores and restaurants were walking distance. The Orlando universal studios was not too far. The bar, store and swimming pool were awesome. Would definantely return to this hotel. Thank you for making our family vacation awesome. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vsea
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Feb 11, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The Hotel was in a great location on International Drive. We stayed in the tower part of the hotel on a top floor. The room had a few issues while we were there but a quick call to the desk maintenance came up quickly and resolved both issues...nothing major. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Annie
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
Mar 6, 2014

Excellent for Family

I spent 2 nights there with my son and the place was clean, comfortable and very close to the parks. I will def. go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renata and Jozy from Ma
Business
Boston , MA
Mar 25, 2014

Good vacation

I had a good time at Palms International Resort was located in the best place and close to everything. The rooms was nice and comfortable, only the towels need to b exchange I think it's to old already but the rest was fine. Good price and very convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniboy87
Business
naples florida
Mar 30, 2014

good value for visiting parks

Could be a little cleaner but over all good experience close to parks and midway .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle mother of three
Business
Vero beach fl
Mar 31, 2014

Liked the pool

Was a very nice hotel room was not very clean but we were hardly in it. Loved the alligator alley encounter . Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorob
Business
West palm beach
Apr 18, 2014

Business

Great stay and clean rooms and looking forward to returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Rose
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Weekend trip to orlando

Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter938
Business
Wadsworth, Ohio
Apr 9, 2010

Paid way more for way way less!

Extremely close to all kinds of fun things to do. You can walk to food, fun, and shopping. Universal parks, Wet and Wild right around the corner. Room was very nice size. Hotel is a little older, buy I have paid way more for way way less of a room. I would give room an 8 out of 10 for clean. Walked in while Maid was cleaning, she was on her hands and knees scrubing bathroom floor! I usualy stay on Disney propert when in Orlando. I will stay here again for sure! [...] O'yea on site resturant and bar along with a pool side bar went over well for breakfast and snacks along with pool side drinks for the wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look around for ticket prices to theme parks. Hotel lobbey was not the cheapest. Also do not waist your money on the meal deal at Universal Studios. Average quick service meal under $6.00 so you have to eat three meals to make it worth the money. Get in on the $6.99 drink cup with .79cent refills!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keepin it Real
Business
Florida
Feb 27, 2011

Great fun for the price!

Went to Universal's Mardi Gras and was nice having a hotel so close. The pool area was real nice, but spa (jacuzzi) was under renovation. Nice for future guest, wink, wink ;-). The staff was nice and the housekeeping very helpful. You couldn't beat the price we paid for what we got in the Orlando area. If you keep it real like I do you won't be disappointed. If you are one of those people who want the moon and the stars, but really don't want to open your wallet, well then you're probably better off staying at home anyway letting the rest of us enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City Walk / Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDCH
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2010

Average hotel, get room type requested

We visited Universal Studios while we stayed here, it was a short drive away from a lot of places and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top