$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heidi T.
Business
Durham
Dec 29, 2014

Don't stay there

On our very first day the heater kept falling apart in our room, after the 4th time, I called to get it fixed. After getting it fixed the heater fell apart in the middle of the night again. After getting up to get a wash, there was the biggest cockroach you could ever imagine in the sink, they did change my room for me, as there was no way we could have stayed in there any longer. The shuttle bus service is a joke. We waited to get picked up from Universal and nobody ever came. However, the staff is very helpful, and the pool is gorgeous. This hotel has some serious remodeling to do. Don't make the same mistake as we did. Please stay some where else so you can enjoy your time on Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Debbie
Business
Salem
Dec 23, 2014

Got away to warm climate

This hotel was very accommodating to our needs and a great value for the money. We are going again in 2014 because the hotel meets our needs. The only thing we would like to see is a free continental breakfast but however their breakfast buffet was nice just pricey as I remember. It is close to Universal and the shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Debbie
Business
Salem
Dec 22, 2014

Got away to warm climate

This hotel was very accommodating to our needs and a great value for the money. We are going again in 2014 because the hotel meets our needs. The only thing we would like to see is a free continental breakfast but however their breakfast buffet was nice just pricey as I remember. It is close to Universal and the shuttle service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antony salas
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

well, the bathroom never got clean. the tub was kinda moldy. bedroom was never vacuum.

The stuff at check in was great, they gave me a chance to check out at 1. The room was not clean during our stay. The pool area was great. Very disappointed on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsoldier302
Business
millsboro, delaware
Dec 1, 2014

sux

this hotel is horrible, the best part about it is the pool and the location, the hotel it self was very old and dirty. the staff was very rude and not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Lo 22323
Business
Boston, ma
Dec 1, 2014

Best Value

This hotel looks like it needs to be renovated and is a little anachronistic compared to what is around it. But for the price you cannot get closer to Universal, with a free shuttle. Also a great pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haligal
Business
Nova Scotia
Nov 30, 2014

You get what you pay for. Fine, not great.

My room was fine for what I paid. It was very dated, beds weren't great. But it was cheap. I'm not one of those travellers who will complain because I didn't get 5 star comfort when I'm paying 2 to 3 star prices. I was pleased to have a refrigerator in my room, and the pool and hot tub looked nice, but I didn't have time to use them and it was a bit too cold out for the pool. There's a little volleyball court that's probably fun if you have kids or a group. My one problem, albeit a serious one: I GOT LOCKED IN MY ROOM! What if there was a fire or other emergency? I don't care how much you pay for your room, you should not EVER be locked IN your room! My door finally opened, but I was seriously ready to break a window. And when I went to check out, there were no staff anywhere to be found and I was in a hurry to get to a meeting, so I never had a chance to talk to anyone in person (only on the phone when it happened). I feel I should have been comped one night's stay, but I didn't have time to hang around and wait for someone to come to the desk and then to probably get the run around about it. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BB Kings Blues restaurant/entertainment was great!! The food was delicious, the staff were great, and the music was fantastic! It's at Point Orlando, about 2 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xime28
Business
miami
Nov 28, 2014

needs upgrade

old TV's need it upgrade. Beds are full twin size not queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great area to walk and drive around..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top