$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
Feb 19, 2014

Front desk poor service

Poor customer service.I didn't enjoy it because the front desk was really poor service. They didn't put me in a room right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yuco
Business
tampa fl
Mar 17, 2014

disappointment

charge resort fee $8 per night, has no resort amenities. It is a old hotel, crack at the corner, ants in bath room. stated that will hold $50 from my credit card when check in. but won't process if my balance is 0.when check out. In fact, charged it at once from my card. Call manager, he said it will take few business days to credit back to my AC. Very disappointed booked to this wrong hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Comicon
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 24, 2014

below average

The hotel was in a good area but rooms are pretty beaten up. Staff was very inefficient, long lines to check-in and check-out. Pool was nice as well as cafe.Every place but the room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brcubanita
Business
mobile, Al
Mar 31, 2014

will not return

The staff was very friendly, they charged a fee of $7.99 per day for WIFI, PARKING, AND TV. we stayed in the tower and it was bad. you couldn't get any WIFI and the parking was horrible you were given a parking permit to keep in your windshield and when you got back from the parks you would have to park far away and you could clearly see that a lot of cars that were parked there had no parking permit. also there were 3 elevators next to each other that kept getting stuck and we had to keep taking the stairs thank god we were on the 3rd floor out of 14 because imagine bringing luggage up and down those steps. our room was very far from the elevators you had to walk a lot to get to them very bad layout of the complex and it was not updated at all although when we placed the booking it said newly remodeled, you could see the poor patch work on the walls, the ac and the old refrigerator and microwave kept making horrible noise every time the compressor would come on and wake me up, also the shower kept leaking all the time it wouldn't stop and it was horrible. the placed looked like the projects. Also there was no Ice machine on our floor you had to keep going to different floors to get ice because each floor didn't have an ice. There was no office at the tower you had to drive for 0.25 of a mile to go to the office. The only good thing about this place was location you were within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping also many parks. we were 0.5 miles from universal parks and from wet and wild waterpark along with other parks. At the lobby they offered discounted tickets to the parks but you had to attend a 90minute presentation and a free breakfast at westgate resorts which turned out to be a TIMESHARE sales presentation which by the way took 3 hours of our day. It was a scam they kept telling us all the wonderful things that you could do with a timeshare. next time I'll just buy the tickets at full price it was a horrible experience. The guy at the hotel never told us it was a timeshare he told us it was just a tour of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vale007
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Definately NOT a Resort

We stayed for 6 nights with our child in a double room last week. This hotel, although not horrible, I feel was misrepresented online as it looked so much better than what it actually is. Even though they charge a " resort fee" , there was nothing resort-like at this property. It was a very average motel. We stayed at the 9th floor, and for the first 4 nights of our stay (including the weekend), the elevators were not working. They got stuck up and we had to wait over 20 mins for one to come with a key and force the elevators down so the 20+ people waiting could get to their rooms. Many opted for the stairs, not an option for us in the 9th floor with lots of bags. It was totally unacceptable to me that a RESORT would not have a single working elevator out of the 3 they have work for over 4 days. On the plus side is its location in International Dr and that our room was very big, so we had lots of space to fit all our luggage. However, room was very average, smelled like humidity and bathroom was not 100% clean. We did not get refills of soaps or shampoos at all in our 6-day stay, and our first day they took away all or the towels and did not replace them. Had to ask the front desk to bring us some. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natedawg1990
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Apr 21, 2014

Cheap hotel close to universal

Rooms are old and run down. Carpets have stains and it's just an old hotel in need of a good renovation. It is close and it is cheap though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harut Movsisyan
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

I would consider it as two start hotel

I would consider it as two start hotel. Tap was broken, though they fixed it very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kidsfirsttimemagickingdom
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Apr 6, 2013

I knew what I was getting into

We decided to stay a extra day in Orlando and the hotel we were at was already booked so we had to another hotel...so I just went with the cheapest considering it was just one night. They seem to need more staff. The plate and napkin that was (outside someone's door) there when we arrive was there when we left the next day, including a over flowing trashcan. It's located around a lot of activities and a bus line. It should be 2-stars...pool was cold and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Universal Junkie
Business
Michigan
Oct 8, 2013

Worse than expected

I got a great price on this hotel and the rating and photos made it seem like a super value. Unfortunately you really do get what you pay for. We moved rooms three time bc our first room smelled of mold and mildew. Por secpnd room, the toilet was used and not flushed, all this in the "renovated" part of the hotel. We finally got moved to another part of the hotel where the rooms were run down, but at least a little cleaner. On the bright side, the hotel is close to the action of Unversal. The night clerk was great, some of the other staff was not. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BTraveler0
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2013

Not likely to repeat

Is close to many things, but is an hotel beyond its prime that needs to review some of its practices such as leaving a mountian of trash outside the guest evelvator for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top