$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
266 reviews
Fantastic Holiday in Orlando

Stayed here on the 7th February for 10 nights and we had a fantastic stay. We didn't use much of... See full review

  • Jonathan L.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Decent

Decent stay very friendly staff, clean room, nice people. See full review

  • Danielle Multitasker Mom
  • Feb 11, 2015
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
Feb 19, 2014

Front desk poor service

Poor customer service.I didn't enjoy it because the front desk was really poor service. They didn't put me in a room right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yuco
Business
tampa fl
Mar 17, 2014

disappointment

charge resort fee $8 per night, has no resort amenities. It is a old hotel, crack at the corner, ants in bath room. stated that will hold $50 from my credit card when check in. but won't process if my balance is 0.when check out. In fact, charged it at once from my card. Call manager, he said it will take few business days to credit back to my AC. Very disappointed booked to this wrong hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Comicon
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 24, 2014

below average

The hotel was in a good area but rooms are pretty beaten up. Staff was very inefficient, long lines to check-in and check-out. Pool was nice as well as cafe.Every place but the room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brcubanita
Business
mobile, Al
Mar 31, 2014

will not return

The staff was very friendly, they charged a fee of $7.99 per day for WIFI, PARKING, AND TV. we stayed in the tower and it was bad. you couldn't get any WIFI and the parking was horrible you were given a parking permit to keep in your windshield and when you got back from the parks you would have to park far away and you could clearly see that a lot of cars that were parked there had no parking permit. also there were 3 elevators next to each other that kept getting stuck and we had to keep taking the stairs thank god we were on the 3rd floor out of 14 because imagine bringing luggage up and down those steps. our room was very far from the elevators you had to walk a lot to get to them very bad layout of the complex and it was not updated at all although when we placed the booking it said newly remodeled, you could see the poor patch work on the walls, the ac and the old refrigerator and microwave kept making horrible noise every time the compressor would come on and wake me up, also the shower kept leaking all the time it wouldn't stop and it was horrible. the placed looked like the projects. Also there was no Ice machine on our floor you had to keep going to different floors to get ice because each floor didn't have an ice. There was no office at the tower you had to drive for 0.25 of a mile to go to the office. The only good thing about this place was location you were within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping also many parks. we were 0.5 miles from universal parks and from wet and wild waterpark along with other parks. At the lobby they offered discounted tickets to the parks but you had to attend a 90minute presentation and a free breakfast at westgate resorts which turned out to be a TIMESHARE sales presentation which by the way took 3 hours of our day. It was a scam they kept telling us all the wonderful things that you could do with a timeshare. next time I'll just buy the tickets at full price it was a horrible experience. The guy at the hotel never told us it was a timeshare he told us it was just a tour of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vale007
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Definately NOT a Resort

We stayed for 6 nights with our child in a double room last week. This hotel, although not horrible, I feel was misrepresented online as it looked so much better than what it actually is. Even though they charge a " resort fee" , there was nothing resort-like at this property. It was a very average motel. We stayed at the 9th floor, and for the first 4 nights of our stay (including the weekend), the elevators were not working. They got stuck up and we had to wait over 20 mins for one to come with a key and force the elevators down so the 20+ people waiting could get to their rooms. Many opted for the stairs, not an option for us in the 9th floor with lots of bags. It was totally unacceptable to me that a RESORT would not have a single working elevator out of the 3 they have work for over 4 days. On the plus side is its location in International Dr and that our room was very big, so we had lots of space to fit all our luggage. However, room was very average, smelled like humidity and bathroom was not 100% clean. We did not get refills of soaps or shampoos at all in our 6-day stay, and our first day they took away all or the towels and did not replace them. Had to ask the front desk to bring us some. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natedawg1990
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Apr 21, 2014

Cheap hotel close to universal

Rooms are old and run down. Carpets have stains and it's just an old hotel in need of a good renovation. It is close and it is cheap though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ki4fmj
Business
fort Myers florida
Jul 17, 2014

honeymoon

The location of the' resort ' had the amenities of a super 8. They give u a thin blanket with a sheet which I have never had in a hotel or any place. The wifi was HORRIBLE AS HECK. They told me they upgraded but overbooked. Very spotty and just annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Titanic museum is alot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iami
Business
Nassau
Aug 5, 2014

Not so satisffied..

Well the staff they good,the location great,,but, why theres no lotion and shampoo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kpnl2244
Business
Michigan
Aug 26, 2014

Not a bad price but just ok

Nice pool outside but prices are very high for kids to rent the toys. Rooms are ok but beds are horribly uncomfortable. Great location on international drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Corporate Hotel Employee
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 6, 2014

Good Location

The check-in process was smooth and are FD agent was friendly. The housekeeping failed to give us enough towels during our stay over labor day, but the staff fixed the problem when alerted. The rooms leave lots to be desired, but we booked the room the night before and the price was great. It was cheaper to stay at the hotel for several nights than to visit Universal Studios for 1 day and that was why we booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet mall located right down the road and near the interstate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top