$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Family
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Gret Family trip

Between Disney and Universal With plenty of things to do just across the street. The only problem was the elevators. Just 1 of 3 worked and you had to wait for it all the time. The staff also used the elevator. Not that i am above them but they tied it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not get a room in the tower unless the other 2 elevators are repaired.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Budget friendly, clean, and comfortable.

This is an older property and has some hiccups but the staff are very attentive and eager to address any concerns. Rooms have been updated with fresh paint, linens, and furniture. Large rooms, comfortable beds, mini fridge, and microwave. Daily shuttle buses to Sea World, Disney, and Universal parks. This is a large property and has guests from all over the globe. Half the cost of other hotels. Great place to bathe and rest your head before heading out and enjoying all Orlando has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natyo
Couples
miami
Jan 19, 2015

Cleaning

The hotel has the best location but the they should keep The bedroom a little more cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pemba L.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Bad Experience

I booked the hotel for its location. The location was great and just few minutes away from Universal Studios. Lots of restaurants around and things to do. However, the facilities at the hotel was very poor. I stayed on the 12th floor. The elevator was not functioning well and it was a big hassle every day. The room was OK. The most disappointing part was the hotel did not provide blankets. The hotels only provides sheets. So bring your own blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own blankets and stay on the lower floor.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff R.
Single
San Diego
Jan 17, 2015

"Resort" may be a stretch

OK, the good first -- the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotless and housekeeping did an excellent job keeping it that way. Upon check in you get a few coupons, including a free drink at the poolside bar -- a nice welcome, if the weather is good. The not-so-good. The hotel bills itself as a resort, which makes people think it will be something on the lines of a Disney or Universal resort. It is not. It has a pool. It has an "alligator farm" which appeared to have a single, sleeping alligator in it. It had sand patch for volleyball, a pool and such, but was really two hotels combined into one, and not really offering the amenities expected of a resort - but that is more an excuse to add another $8 a night onto your hotel bill as a "resort fee." When I pointed out that it rained most of my stay and I did not use any of the "resort" areas I was told that it covered internet and parking, things that every other hotel in the area offer for free. As mentioned it rained, quite hard, most of the days I was there, and I was staying in the tower building which is open in the middle -- meaning the wet got pretty much everywhere, including the walkway to the rooms. Not something that happens often in Orlando, of course, and buildings there were not really meant to be shelters in storms. The views from the tower building are nice -- and I would recommend getting a room there if you can. Unfortunately only 1 of the 3 elevators was working (for 13 floors), so the wait time was significant if you were trying to come/go when a group was there. The elevator looked like it was last cleaned somewhere during the Nixon presidency. All that said, the rates were SIGNIFICANTLY lower than true resorts, so the "you get what you pay for" adage comes to mind. Located on the north side of I-drive, you are close to Universal (there is supposedly a shuttle but I never saw it, and the day I went just drove since no one at the desk could tell me where it was -- add another $17 to park, but that's a whole 'nother story).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachelk333
Couples
Tacoma
Jan 15, 2015

Disgusting

We were booked in a room that had not been cleaned. We walked in, at night after a full day at the Park, to find the bed sheets soiled on the ground, trash cans full, furniture flipped. It smelled like a garbage can. They gave us a new room, and although it was "clean" I felt like I was sleeping in an old trashy motel. Spend a little more $$ and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP.253
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice trip

Hotel location was excellent and was very near to universal. Lot of shops and restaurents near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mac.114
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Bad hotel

Elevator not working, i was on 12th floor, room keys worked for 2 days after that again i have to go to reception. location was great.hotel is very old. worth staying if you get below 50 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat on international drive, very costly

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A.780
Couples
Richmond
Jan 15, 2015

Great Location for Cheap Hotel Rates

The hotel is fairly close to Universal studios and another mile or less to Disney world which is always great if you want to walk to these parks. The amenities of the hotel isn't as great as you'd think or expect, however if you're only here to visit parks and not spend much on a hotel then this would be a great place to stay. I suggest that you find a better hotel if you're looking for cleaner, nicer and 'comfier' feel. The hotel room's are definitely not even close to a local "Comfort Inn", motel 6 is better in terms of room structure and cleanliness. NEEDS A MAJOR UPGRADE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the main park attractions!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Descent

Not bad, clean and nice for a descent price. Near to almost all Disney Parks and really close from Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top