$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
158 reviews
Family Vacation

This was a very roomy hotel room. It was very clean and neat and I would come back and stay in this... See full review

  • Crystal33
  • Mar 10, 2014
Awesome!

We loved our stay at this hotel! Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Rooms were very clean &... See full review

  • beachbums from NC
  • Aug 27, 2013
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

Executives and families flock to the affordable International Palms Resort hotel, which is a just a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Ample meeting space offers instant appeal for event planners, but leisure travelers won't be disappointed either. With weekly variety shows, nightly karaoke in the lounge and large resort-style pool, the hotel knows how to keep guests entertained.

Highlights
  • Family entertainment at the Laughing Tiki Variety Show
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment.

 

The hotel also hosts a weekly Laughing Tiki Variety Show, a showcase of comedians who tailor their routines for all ages on Fridays and Saturdays. 


Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, pool side Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

 The hotel charges a $5 plus tax daily resort fee that covers high-speed Internet access, fitness center privileges, self-parking, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and two welcome beverages in the Coral Key Lounge per room per stay. The fee is payable directly to the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
Gemini
Escanaba, MI, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Fair bargain

We got a good deal. But the heater didn't work correctly, leaving us cool on a cool night. The computer system was down when we arrived leaving us standing in the lobby for 15 -20 minutes. They kindly compensated us for the inconvenience by offering a very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ikea

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
SAyala
Monroe, NY
Dec 17, 2013

Surprise trip

Overall it was okay. The hallway did smell. It served my purpose for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
Lilmami7
Tampa, FL
Dec 15, 2013

Hotel was the only bad part

Our room key was deactivated. We called the office. Waited 20 minutes called again. Finally someone came to let us in. The pictures on the website over states this hotel. It's old and run down. Room was clean tho. Mgr Marie was great. Other than that, I will never stay here ever again. My kids were scared as we felt like we were staying in a hotel like the haunted hotel ride in Hollywood studios. We were in atrium building. Elevators sound like they're gonna fall. Just a complete fail at this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
BTraveler0
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2013

Not likely to repeat

Is close to many things, but is an hotel beyond its prime that needs to review some of its practices such as leaving a mountian of trash outside the guest evelvator for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
weekend orlando visitor
puerto rico
Dec 10, 2013

nice stay

we got a good deal on a large king room with a lot of space. the staff was nice. i didn't have a laptop so the free internet access on computers in the lobby was a nice touch. small issue with the coffee maker but no big deal. the pool area was very nice but didn't get to hang out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Timbame
Miami, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving Weekend 2013

We arrive around midnight Thursday 28 November, and the attendant on duty by the name of Cathy was really, really rude to say the least. She was forcing me to put my credit card down for incidentals. I was not about to have any charges on my credit card for things that I was not about to use. She would not allow me to check in unless I provided a credit card. Mind you that my room was paid in full before we arrived. I asked her to bring up the manager on duty and finally after a bunch of red tape I was able to go into my room around 1 a.m.. The rooms were fairly clean but the bathroom is kind of small. We had to go down the stairs from the 4th floor because the elevator kept breaking down. Definitely will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak House

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Billb464
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Okay for price

Okay, bathroom needs updating, we were by a elevator and outside door so it was loud at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Brandon the Traveler
West Virginia
Nov 30, 2013

Ok, not great.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, close to interstate and theme parks and attractions around Orlando. The room was clean, and the staff are top-notch, very friendly and accomodating, always cordial and polite (even on Thanksgiving!). However, the room could be updated. Everything looks... cheap and old. My room could have used a fresh coat of paint, especially in the bathroom. The a/c was a bit persnickety, it was always running. However, I do recommend this hotel if you're going to Orlando on a budget - it's a great place, and the staff makes up for any shortcomings elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Koy Wan Hibachi buffet in Apopka. Good Lord in Heaven.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
greg money
Business
canton mi
Nov 18, 2013

happy

Very Good,Good stuff,location good,clean rooms Room very comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
VacationGoneBad27
Richmond, VA
Nov 7, 2013

Should change its name to The Wait Hotel - it was horrible!

We picked this hotel even though it was a bit further away from the park, but they advertise free shuttle service. Last year we just picked a chain hotel where we could walk. Once we get there we learn that it is only available a few times in the morning. That should have been clearer – especially considering the traffic of Halloween. Strike 1. While I understand rooms are not guaranteed until 4pm, and 3:30 our room for a single night stay, was not ready. Since we would be at the park until after 2 am for HHN, we did not feel comfortable waiting until then to get our room – so we decided to wait it out. I got back in line at 3:55 to hopefully get the keys and was told it was still not ready and "technically, they had 4 more minutes." She did not even offer to call housekeeping and check to see if our room was physically ready and just not updated in the system. She basically shrugged her shoulders. That's when I asked to speak to a manager. Before the manager came over, she told us she was looking for another available room (Why couldn't have she done that the first time??) I was then told that suddenly my original room was ready. Strike 2 – bad customer service. It was 5 minute walk to the tower, and a very slow ride in the old rickety elevator. When I opened the door to my room, SOMEONE ELSE’S STUFF WAS IN THERE!! Needless to say, I was upset at not having a room after waiting until the “guaranteed time” and to have to deal with this. I found someone who worked at the hotel and he suggested I go back to the office (with all of my stuff) and get a new room. I clearly told him that HE should get me a new room and I would go back to the office on my way out! In the midst of all of this – I had another guest tell me that the same thing happened to them the day before and they didn’t get in their room until 6:30. Strike 3 – incompetent. So to sum it all up – DO NOT STAY HERE. They don’t care about their customers, they don’t care about cleanliness, and they don’t manage the property at all. We will return to the chain hotel next time – for the same price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top