$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
209 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupe h.
Fort worth,tx
Jul 14, 2012

Vacation.

My family and I had a great experience. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and the wet and wild plus stores and restaurants were walking distance. The Orlando universal studios was not too far. The bar, store and swimming pool were awesome. Would definantely return to this hotel. Thank you for making our family vacation awesome. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brcubanita
Business
mobile, Al
Mar 31, 2014

will not return

The staff was very friendly, they charged a fee of $7.99 per day for WIFI, PARKING, AND TV. we stayed in the tower and it was bad. you couldn't get any WIFI and the parking was horrible you were given a parking permit to keep in your windshield and when you got back from the parks you would have to park far away and you could clearly see that a lot of cars that were parked there had no parking permit. also there were 3 elevators next to each other that kept getting stuck and we had to keep taking the stairs thank god we were on the 3rd floor out of 14 because imagine bringing luggage up and down those steps. our room was very far from the elevators you had to walk a lot to get to them very bad layout of the complex and it was not updated at all although when we placed the booking it said newly remodeled, you could see the poor patch work on the walls, the ac and the old refrigerator and microwave kept making horrible noise every time the compressor would come on and wake me up, also the shower kept leaking all the time it wouldn't stop and it was horrible. the placed looked like the projects. Also there was no Ice machine on our floor you had to keep going to different floors to get ice because each floor didn't have an ice. There was no office at the tower you had to drive for 0.25 of a mile to go to the office. The only good thing about this place was location you were within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping also many parks. we were 0.5 miles from universal parks and from wet and wild waterpark along with other parks. At the lobby they offered discounted tickets to the parks but you had to attend a 90minute presentation and a free breakfast at westgate resorts which turned out to be a TIMESHARE sales presentation which by the way took 3 hours of our day. It was a scam they kept telling us all the wonderful things that you could do with a timeshare. next time I'll just buy the tickets at full price it was a horrible experience. The guy at the hotel never told us it was a timeshare he told us it was just a tour of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vale007
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Definately NOT a Resort

We stayed for 6 nights with our child in a double room last week. This hotel, although not horrible, I feel was misrepresented online as it looked so much better than what it actually is. Even though they charge a " resort fee" , there was nothing resort-like at this property. It was a very average motel. We stayed at the 9th floor, and for the first 4 nights of our stay (including the weekend), the elevators were not working. They got stuck up and we had to wait over 20 mins for one to come with a key and force the elevators down so the 20+ people waiting could get to their rooms. Many opted for the stairs, not an option for us in the 9th floor with lots of bags. It was totally unacceptable to me that a RESORT would not have a single working elevator out of the 3 they have work for over 4 days. On the plus side is its location in International Dr and that our room was very big, so we had lots of space to fit all our luggage. However, room was very average, smelled like humidity and bathroom was not 100% clean. We did not get refills of soaps or shampoos at all in our 6-day stay, and our first day they took away all or the towels and did not replace them. Had to ask the front desk to bring us some. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natedawg1990
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Apr 21, 2014

Cheap hotel close to universal

Rooms are old and run down. Carpets have stains and it's just an old hotel in need of a good renovation. It is close and it is cheap though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harut Movsisyan
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

I would consider it as two start hotel

I would consider it as two start hotel. Tap was broken, though they fixed it very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kidsfirsttimemagickingdom
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Apr 6, 2013

I knew what I was getting into

We decided to stay a extra day in Orlando and the hotel we were at was already booked so we had to another hotel...so I just went with the cheapest considering it was just one night. They seem to need more staff. The plate and napkin that was (outside someone's door) there when we arrive was there when we left the next day, including a over flowing trashcan. It's located around a lot of activities and a bus line. It should be 2-stars...pool was cold and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Universal Junkie
Business
Michigan
Oct 8, 2013

Worse than expected

I got a great price on this hotel and the rating and photos made it seem like a super value. Unfortunately you really do get what you pay for. We moved rooms three time bc our first room smelled of mold and mildew. Por secpnd room, the toilet was used and not flushed, all this in the "renovated" part of the hotel. We finally got moved to another part of the hotel where the rooms were run down, but at least a little cleaner. On the bright side, the hotel is close to the action of Unversal. The night clerk was great, some of the other staff was not. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BTraveler0
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 14, 2013

Not likely to repeat

Is close to many things, but is an hotel beyond its prime that needs to review some of its practices such as leaving a mountian of trash outside the guest evelvator for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gemini
Business
Escanaba, MI, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Fair bargain

We got a good deal. But the heater didn't work correctly, leaving us cool on a cool night. The computer system was down when we arrived leaving us standing in the lobby for 15 -20 minutes. They kindly compensated us for the inconvenience by offering a very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ikea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ki4fmj
Business
fort Myers florida
Jul 17, 2014

honeymoon

The location of the' resort ' had the amenities of a super 8. They give u a thin blanket with a sheet which I have never had in a hotel or any place. The wifi was HORRIBLE AS HECK. They told me they upgraded but overbooked. Very spotty and just annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Titanic museum is alot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iami
Business
Nassau
Aug 5, 2014

Not so satisffied..

Well the staff they good,the location great,,but, why theres no lotion and shampoo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top