$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karla B.
Friends
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Very disappointed

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I made reservations more than a month before my trip. I made reservations for 7 people in 3 rooms. We were located in floor 12, and there was only one elevator working. The hotel has 3 elevators and only one of them was working!!! People started to use the stairs. My family and I had to use the stairs more than once!! My family and I were very upset with this. Of course, we had problems carrying our luggages all the way down through the stairs. There were many people in the hotel and of course many people waiting for the only elevator that was working. When I left the hotel, I told them about this, and they told me that I could have called them to help us with the luggage, but even if they had helped us with the luggage we still had to go down from the 12th floor, ourselves!!!! On the other hand, my sister used the bathroom in the first floor (when we were leaving) and it was dirty. If my reservation was made in advance, I think they could let us know about the elevator problem by email, or let us know about this when we checked in!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ice Bar. Was awesome!!!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john e.
Single
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Not worth the money

Upon arrival we were told at check in that we didn't have a room, which we booked 8 days in advance and had conformation information in hand. For a 14 story hotel they only had one working elevator for the whole hotel, which we had to take the stairs more then once...with our luggage while staying on the 10th floor.The room smelled musty, the refrigerator didn't work. Was a very disappointing stay for the money that was spent for the room, the pictures were very misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovissa
Friends
Atlanta
Mar 2, 2015

Only one lift

i didn't like it. only one lift was working. when i came, i waited 30 minutes to check in because no one was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy O
Single
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

traveler beware

Subpar standards, very old not the cleanest and would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C C Traveler
Business
FORTY FORT
Apr 16, 2015

1 day trip

I booked this hotel at a great discount for a 1 night stay before having to fly back home while on a business trip. The location was ideal since it was near to a lot of things, including Universal Orlando. However the room I got was part of the motel section, not the rooms in the larger buildings. Furniture was worn and scratched, room was barely clean, and towels were rough. They took a $50 cash or credit deposit upon checkin, rather than like other hotels just having a card on file for any incidentals. I think the worst part of that was the way the employee was explaining it to guests as a fee instead of as a precaution like all hotels do. Overall, the stay was below average because of the low quality room. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for anyone traveling with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arpith P.
Family
N/A
May 27, 2015

Awfull exprience

Resort fee hidden charges, after house keeping they did not replace towels, lot of noise from neighbor rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kpnl2244
Family
Michigan
Jan 10, 2014

Good price, lacks comfort

It wasn't a bad hotel for the money, good location on International drive. Biggest compliant was the uncomfortable beds and key entry doors were not always locked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe0417
Couples
RIVERSIDE CA
Jan 18, 2014

great location thats about it!

gator alley was great! location of the hotel was great and thats about it.. everything else :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the vacation man
Couples
orlando, florida
Feb 10, 2014

good stay but rediculous holds

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean but when we checked in, they said they had to put a $50 hold on our account, for whatever reason. I understand the reason for the hold but $50 is just unnecessary. So make sure you have plenty of money in the bank if you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot to do on I drive so don't lock yourself in your room.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Couples
Miami
Feb 19, 2014

Front desk poor service

Poor customer service.I didn't enjoy it because the front desk was really poor service. They didn't put me in a room right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores.

Back to menu Return to top