$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carriedaway for adventure
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Aug 12, 2014

3 days stay

We arrived late and had noted on our reservation that we would arrive late. The desk people were not friendly or seemingly concerned with helping. We were told our prepaid reservations had been cancelled. We asked for 2 adjoined rooms as I am handicapped. One room king for my son and his wife the other room 2 fulls for my other son and myself. This was not the case after about 30 minutes of waiting and waiting we ended up with 2 full size rooms not in the remodeled section as thought would be but in the older section and rooms were really worn out. The rooms were fairly clean but daughter-in-law said her sheets were stained. The rooms had smokey smell. There were no blankets in our room. The pool had a dirty diaper near by and no clean towels. The bar tender said the bar was closed eventough he continued to serve existing clients. The inside bar tender was arguementative at best. The wait staff in the restaurant were great. The food was ok and what you expect for hotel breakfast. The bill was $60 for the 4 of us for beakfast. The second night we were moved to better rooms but not much better. The house keeping manager gave us breakfast vouchers for the trouble but not until he was told how ill I have been and how this could be our last family trip only then did he seem sympathetic to our plight to having our rooms decent. The third night there were plenty of towels at the pool and we had clean linens. I probably would not go back there except for the third night being free but the agravation wasn't worth it. It is very close to Theme Park. It seemed safe enough. The gift shop was resonable priced and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

theme parks are nearby and many restaurants and things are in walking distance.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coffee cup
Business
flordia
Oct 13, 2014

horrible

As soon as I checked into the hotel the a.c. was leaking on to the carpet and found bed bugs was horrified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nat travels
Business
tampa
Oct 19, 2014

Great location Cleanliness not so great

The location was great very centered and walking distance from stores but the room its self was very bad.When you walk in to the room it smelled musky and humid the floor was humid & wet I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot you can see it in the carpet and feel it on the sheet. dont recommend this to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GIANNY
Business
MIAMI, FL
Oct 14, 2014

NOT RECOMENED

NOT THE BEST VERY DISORGINIZED I PAID FOR A KING TOWEE SUITE ENDED UP WITH DOUBLE BEDS SMELLED HORRIBLE THE ROON NEXT TO ME HAD MICE ON A GLUE TRAP JUST NOT GOOD AT ALL ON A BETTER NOTE POOL IS VERY NICE AND ITS A GOOD AREA CLOSE TO PARKS BUT HIGHLY RECOMEND TO UPDATE ALL ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachelk333
Business
Seattle
Nov 10, 2014

Eeew.

We arrive in the morning, ready to head straight to Universal Studios (only a $7 cab away! Don't bother waiting for the shuttles, only two times offered. Pretty good location tho,if that's where you're headed). I'm told NO HOT WATER. What!? I get back around midnight, use my key card to open my room... AND IT WAS A DIRTY, TRASH OVER-FLOWING, BED SHEETS ON THE GROUND, disgusting room. Turns out they never cleaned our room from the folks before us. So, it was an ordeal to have to get a new room. The staff were very polite and helpful. It was just not what I wanted to deal with. New room was old, ugly, but served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsoldier302
Business
millsboro, delaware
Dec 1, 2014

sux

this hotel is horrible, the best part about it is the pool and the location, the hotel it self was very old and dirty. the staff was very rude and not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sat R
Business
Plainsboro
Dec 30, 2014

Horrible experience

Quality is very poor for price charged. Elevators are not working properly in tower, had to wait for hours to take elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angela C.
Business
Bristol
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas Trip

When I first arrived I was assigned a dirty room and it wasn't poolside as I asked. It was also not non smoking. I went and had my room changed and they put me poolside by a gate that the staff used all night and allowed it to slam. They should no better. It was all night into the morning till I finally gave up on sleep. It also reaked of smoke and was not non smoking. The next day they changed me again to a non smoking room far enough away from the gate that I was finally able to get some sleep. They only have a sheet on the bed and you have to leave the air conditioning on per the hotel. I did turn it off and then realized why they want it left on. The room starts to smell musty. The tv's are old the whole room was just old and not kept clean enough. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arturo S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

pass it up

This hotel is not worth anything good but its location. Anything over $75 a night is overpaying. The beds are horrible you will toss and turn all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachelk333
Business
Tacoma
Jan 15, 2015

Disgusting

We were booked in a room that had not been cleaned. We walked in, at night after a full day at the Park, to find the bed sheets soiled on the ground, trash cans full, furniture flipped. It smelled like a garbage can. They gave us a new room, and although it was "clean" I felt like I was sleeping in an old trashy motel. Spend a little more $$ and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top