$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
201 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lirpa78
Tampa, Fl
Feb 17, 2014

Not at all what I expected

I usually am not one to write reviews but I felt I needed to warn others before wasting their money. The room was not up to date nor looked very clean. The bed didn't even have a blanket, the pillows were for the size of a child and the bed was so hard and itchy, which made me question if it had bed bugs. To top things off they didn't have hot water so I thad to take a 2min shower. Had me and my guest not been so exhausted we would have left. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lkj11
Michigan
Mar 24, 2014

Not worth the money you save!

Rooms were clean but the walls are super thin. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning by the neighbors who were just talking. We could hear every word like they were in the room with us. The rooms were just ok. Like a motel. The pool was too small for the amount of guests they have. There is also a shortage on parking. We returned to the hotel around 11pm and had to park on the opposite end of the complex. We weren't te only ones. It's really not that great of a deal considering if we had spent just a small amount more we could have gone to a much nicer hotel and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilmami7
Tampa, FL
Dec 15, 2013

Hotel was the only bad part

Our room key was deactivated. We called the office. Waited 20 minutes called again. Finally someone came to let us in. The pictures on the website over states this hotel. It's old and run down. Room was clean tho. Mgr Marie was great. Other than that, I will never stay here ever again. My kids were scared as we felt like we were staying in a hotel like the haunted hotel ride in Hollywood studios. We were in atrium building. Elevators sound like they're gonna fall. Just a complete fail at this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Universal Visitors
Navarre, FL
May 2, 2014

Dirty and they know it!

If you enjoy stale urine on the toilet seats and filthy bathtubs... this is the place for you! This was the problem with our first room after we lugged two kids and luggage in the pouring rain up stairs that are conveniently located outside. Went to the front desk where they so graciously upgraded us to a ground floor 'updated' room that had supposuvely been renovated. What he meant to say was he downgraded us. The mirror had mold on it, the toilet seat was yellow and falling apart (like the kind you find at hole-in-the-wall gas stations) the curtains had blood stains and the entire room was cover in ceiling popcorn probably from when guests stay on the second floor. Took pictures of everything and the supervisor refused to see them and just handed our money back. Waste of time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Child care director
Palm Bay Florida
Oct 31, 2013

Not what I expected

If I would have known there was 2 different buildings and I was getting put in the lower one I would have never stayed. The room was very old, the bed was uncomfortable, and the tub had a leak somewhere and the tub floor moved as the underneath filled up with water. I am not a picky person but this room was aweful!! I would have rather known what I was in store for so I could have made the choice to stay or not. You shouldn't have pictures of the nicer rooms and then after it is paid for stick your customers in the rooms that would be excepted to be rented hourly and not nightly. Reminded me of a super saver motel!Will never stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecca D.
Florida
Mar 31, 2014

could be better

I wouldn't recommend staying here. I personally will never stay here again. When we arrived we waited in line for about 15 minutes just to get our reservations. A man which looked to be the manager came from the back and saw a line of people but neglected to help he quickly became busy and returned to the back.the gentleman at the front desk explained there was a $50 hold which was stated on the site at booking I asked him what the charge was for he explained it was for parking and in case they had to bring anything to our room such as blankets. I asked him to please bring extra blankets since we had just left a theme parksoaking wet and it had just started to rain outside he said he would ... they were never brought. The room was spacious it was very loud outside though. The shower curtain was covered in mold along with the tile in the bathroom. The bathtub felt very unsteady when standing in it like if you stepped in the wrong spot you might fall through. The beds were very uncomfortable you could feel the springs when you laid down. The lobby was very nice but also very misleading. Its a good location but the service was below average and so was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsoldier302
millsboro, delaware
Feb 27, 2014

PLEASE READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i do not recommend this hotel

I came on here and i saw this hotel i read the reviews and the good majority of them was good and i looked at the pictures and i though it would be the perfect place for my family because my wife and i was just getting back home from a year long deployment and we wanted to take our son to Disney world and this hotel seem perfect because it had the bar by the pool so it would be great to have my son in the pool and we can sip on a drink pool side the same time so i booked it and though it was great but then i got to the hotel there was a line for people to check in that went out the door because there was only 3 people working by the front desk so i had to wait a half hour to get checked in bc they over book the rooms then i finally got to my room and when i walked in i was horrified the beds was used so much it had dents in the bed and you can clearly see the WHITE sheets had brown stains on it and the bathroom was very dirty with stains on the walls and the fixtures rusting then i went over to the AC unit and turned it on and the entire front of the unit fell off in my hand so that didn't work the whole trip. A day b4 i had to leave i noticed the hotel charged me $55.93 and i went to the front desk to ask them what this charge was about and the lady at the front desk told me it was charges for parking and the WiFi (which didn't work) and just being on the grounds so it was pretty much a hidden fee, the refrigerator in the room was so loud when it came on it kept my son up every night, and the elevator in the hotel seem like it was there since the 70's. i never stayed at a hotel where they charge me a extra fee for being on the grounds. everything outside the hotel looked great such as the pool area and the grounds of the hotel but when u step in the hotel it makes you wanna throw up. the only great thing about the hotel is the location it was literally in the middle of everything so we was able to walk where we wanted to go. It was pretty much the worse place i have ever stayed. i will never stay or recommend this place to any one every in my life again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

save your time and don't stay at this hotel its a nightmare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VacationGoneBad27
Richmond, VA
Nov 7, 2013

Should change its name to The Wait Hotel - it was horrible!

We picked this hotel even though it was a bit further away from the park, but they advertise free shuttle service. Last year we just picked a chain hotel where we could walk. Once we get there we learn that it is only available a few times in the morning. That should have been clearer – especially considering the traffic of Halloween. Strike 1. While I understand rooms are not guaranteed until 4pm, and 3:30 our room for a single night stay, was not ready. Since we would be at the park until after 2 am for HHN, we did not feel comfortable waiting until then to get our room – so we decided to wait it out. I got back in line at 3:55 to hopefully get the keys and was told it was still not ready and "technically, they had 4 more minutes." She did not even offer to call housekeeping and check to see if our room was physically ready and just not updated in the system. She basically shrugged her shoulders. That's when I asked to speak to a manager. Before the manager came over, she told us she was looking for another available room (Why couldn't have she done that the first time??) I was then told that suddenly my original room was ready. Strike 2 – bad customer service. It was 5 minute walk to the tower, and a very slow ride in the old rickety elevator. When I opened the door to my room, SOMEONE ELSE’S STUFF WAS IN THERE!! Needless to say, I was upset at not having a room after waiting until the “guaranteed time” and to have to deal with this. I found someone who worked at the hotel and he suggested I go back to the office (with all of my stuff) and get a new room. I clearly told him that HE should get me a new room and I would go back to the office on my way out! In the midst of all of this – I had another guest tell me that the same thing happened to them the day before and they didn’t get in their room until 6:30. Strike 3 – incompetent. So to sum it all up – DO NOT STAY HERE. They don’t care about their customers, they don’t care about cleanliness, and they don’t manage the property at all. We will return to the chain hotel next time – for the same price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overall Fun Trip
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2011

Depends on what you like....

I was there to hang out with family and friends, the pictures do not give the REAL story about this hotel...after driving 7+ hours to Orlando, I just wanted a clean room and a clean bed. The hotel is really old and was undergoing renovations. The staff was very nice and accomdated us with our millionth request. The good things about this hotel is that it's central to EVERYTHING, great views of EVERYTHING(if you have a room way up, but almost makes you wish you had the hotel room across the water...), and wonderful staff. The BAD is that the hotel was old, scary and dingy. Needless to say, Marriott was called the VERY NEXT night for about 10 bucks more! It gave me ideas on where to go next time I would be in Orlando because it's right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Word to the wise: If you just need a clean bed, friendly service and close attractions, this is a good hotel for you. If you care about where you rest your head...Marriott is around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daria38
Tampa
Jun 19, 2014

Never Again

Never again will I stay at this hotel. The room had roaches and the tower looks like a prison. The jacuzzi was dirty. Never again will I stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top