$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katheryne
Business
Brooksville
Apr 23, 2015

Great value

The hotel staff is very accomindating and the rooms are nice and clean. its great for a last minute trip. The pool is big and they always have towels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C C Traveler
Business
FORTY FORT
Apr 16, 2015

1 day trip

I booked this hotel at a great discount for a 1 night stay before having to fly back home while on a business trip. The location was ideal since it was near to a lot of things, including Universal Orlando. However the room I got was part of the motel section, not the rooms in the larger buildings. Furniture was worn and scratched, room was barely clean, and towels were rough. They took a $50 cash or credit deposit upon checkin, rather than like other hotels just having a card on file for any incidentals. I think the worst part of that was the way the employee was explaining it to guests as a fee instead of as a precaution like all hotels do. Overall, the stay was below average because of the low quality room. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for anyone traveling with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karenantonell
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Love it.

Everything was exelent!!! I will go agein and agein!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nky loving mum
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

fun family trip

The staff were very helpful in accommodating my needs as the first room I was given was not my liking but when I explained my situation. they assisted with giving us a different room as well as moving. For the price it was a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family trip

The beds were very uncomfortable, the were very wobbly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ee75
Business
Phenix City
Apr 6, 2015

DIsappointing

Hotel Resort is a motel. We stayed in the tower part on the 14th floor, Its an open area just like a motel. The only resort part was the extra fees. There are 2 working elevators that are very slow, and very dirty looking. They say they are rennovating but I didnt see anyone working on the building. The room is very, very, very outdated and dirty. The door does not have a seal on the bottom the the room never gets cool but that could also be becuase the air conditioner doesnt really work and alot of bugs and mosquitoes come in through the bottom of the door. We had to put a towel under there. The only thing good was that it is close to Universal and restuarants and the WIFI was decent but you have to pay for that in the resort fee. I had also picked this hotel because they stated they had shuttles to Universal well the only have 2x in the morning ant 2 in the evening. 7:20 and 10:20 am, the park does not open till 9am. And 5 &6 pm, the park closes at 10 so we didnt even use it so we had to pay parking at the park. It was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at besides the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
port saint lucie
Mar 24, 2015

not happy

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and was not happy. Hotel room was not clean, no staff to help when calling to guest services. Very noisy from other guest nothing done until the cops had to come and they left. A little out dated but other then that great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess12
Business
Lafayette
Mar 12, 2015

Great Location

The room was great, the property was clean and close to everything. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dd2014
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

getaway

great stay at this hotel the staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was close to food and trolley. The park bus was great times and the taxi was cheep to get back from Universal when you don't want to wait for the shuttle bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy O
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

traveler beware

Subpar standards, very old not the cleanest and would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top