$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
202 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Apr 8, 2010

Worked for me

I chose this hotel because it was one of the nicer hotels that was a pickup point for the Gator Tours Space Shuttle Launch tour. The hotel was advertised as 3 stars, so I set my expectations accordingly and wasn't disappointed. The room was a good size, there being enough space for two double beds as well as a three foot diameter work table with chairs. The TV was vintage, being a CRT set but the cable offerings were reasonable. The first day I maid service did not show up for some reason, but they did a reasonable job on days after that. My AC wasn't working correctly, and although I didn't say anything about it, the maid staff obviously noted it and it was working much better after the second day. The in-room electronic safe was not working either which I did not mention to staff. The elevators were pretty slow. The bathroom was small and nothing special. I appreciated the free in-room wi-fi access. The location is good. There are many fast food and casual dining restaurants within walking distance. I bought a 5 day I-Drive Trolley pass for $8. You get what you pay for. The trolleys certainly did not run at regular intervals, and more than once I spent over 30 minutes waiting on one. The city buses run more frequently, but I didn't investigate cost of these. Sea World is a 30 minute ride by Trolley and is definitely worth doing. The Shuttle launch was great! Friendly and knowledgable tour staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's, Friday's, Ponderosa, Pizza Hut, a Wings place, an Irish pub, an Indian place, a Chinese place, and more only all within a short walk.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Mom :)
Bahamas
Oct 31, 2010

Orlando visit

Had late check in at 4:00pm so had to wait for room to be ready. The bell clerk was great the counter seemed not organized and had to talk to 3 people before we were given a key! The bell staff was experienced and stepped in to take luggage for us great curb side front door service by bell captain there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great shopping at outlets with car rental only a few min. away.Good location for places to eat and shopping ease.Also, easy to get to major place via rental car.Hotel room was larger then expected and cleaning staff was very good/helpful.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Augustine Florida
Apr 1, 2011

Not bad for the price!

This hotel was top notch in its day, they are in the process of renovations. The rooms are BIG and spacey which was a plus. The room itself was clean, but some of the paper in the bathroom was coming off the walls. For the price we have no complanints and once it is finished being redone we would stay there again. Pool was great for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Mar 23, 2010

clean and economical

Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Fairly new trappings in an older facility that was recently rebranded. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Vacationer
Detroit, MI
Mar 18, 2010

Great stay, great staff!

Extremely friendly staff, spotless rooms, great location. Had trouble with shuttle service to Disney, but still a great feature to the hotel that isn't advertised on their site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucky Leprechaun Pub - great traditional Irish pub with amazing food and a great St Patricks day celebration.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 4, 2010

International Palms Resort

This hotel has a big tower and I was there over a weekend. There were a lot of guests and the elevators were overworked. Sometimes I had to wait up to four minutes for an elevator. The rooms are spacious and quiet but once you open your room door(when it's busy)you get hit with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't fall for the free breakfast-it's a hoax. My free breakfast cost more than seventeen dollars. The next morning I went to IHOP, which is just down the street, and my tastier breakfast cost one dollar more than my free breakfast at the hotel.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit MI
Aug 5, 2010

Orlando Vacation

While in Orlando we went to Universal Studios and Island of Adventure. We also went to Wet n Wild water park. All of which was very close to our hotel, which was the only best thing about out hotel. It was very centrally located, we were able to walk to many resturants and didn't have to pay for transportation as our hotel had a shuttle to and from Universal Studios. Wet n Wild was two blocks away so we walked. Our hotel was ok, average, ordinary. The pool was fantasic. Our room was a king suite on the top floor. We lost power one night and there was a problem with the plumbing, but we call the staff and someone was right up. I still haven't made up my mind if I would stay there again, the price is what made the hotel. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 1, 2011

False Advertising

We were told we would be in main building so requested a room near elevator for handicapped reasons. We were told room would be handicap accessible and near elevator - but we were not put in the main building and therefore there was no elevator! We were in a 'motel' room not a lovely hotel building as depicted. When I questioned the room, I was informed the main building was closed. However, people were going and coming in and out of the main building. Very disappointed the room was drab and dreary. Staff was definitely clueless. Ordered food to be delivered and front desk told delivery person no such room number! The Restaurant called us and told us they couldn't deliver because 'no such room number'! This happened twice in 5 days! Inexcusable! When I confronted the employee they continued to tell me I couldn't be in room 1007 because they didn't have room numbers in the 1000's! [...]It also tells you room service all day until 11:00pm, however it is only 6:30-9:30pm, restaurant on premises was also supposed to be open for dinner, in actuality only open for dinner on weekends! Oish this was definitely not the place to run away and just swim and rest. Fortunately, the pool was great. I feel like a refund should be coming to me for a vacation which left alot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bullitt Bob
North Bergen, NJ
Aug 1, 2010

Not bad but....

Primarily used room for showers and sleeping. To small for much else. We were given a different room due to poor ac in first room but second room ac was not much better. Pool was very nice and clean. Location was very good.Except for the small room and poor ac it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bahama Breeze is a must for a fun dining stop.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 1, 2011

Nice enough hotel close to Universal

A short cab ride from Universal, which was our park destination. Wet 'n Wild is within walking distance. Some nice restaurants and pubs in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than $10 cab ride to Universal

Back to menu Return to top

Change search