$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djones
Business
cocoa beach fl
Apr 7, 2014

djones

this was a nice hotel...a little old and run down but the rooms were clean and staff friendly. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uhohitskortney
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend Getaway

When we first arrived, it was amazing, loved the atmosphere that surrounded us, the pool was great, the staff was friendly, the rooms didn't feel like they were up to standards. Should have been a little more clean. Weren't to terribly bad though. They definitely need to tell you about the 50 dollar hold before you book the hotel though. It was in the heart if I drive and close to everything. I loved the location! Overall for the weekend, it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brushi
Business
fort lauderdale
May 5, 2014

family getaway

Simple hotel, but great location. We had a great time. If location is a top priority for tou this is the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FLboatingmom
Business
Naples, FL
May 27, 2014

Average motel, good location

For the price we paid, it was suitable- served our purpose as location is key. Definitely an average older motel. They do charge that annoying "resort fee" which isn't refunded back to you for 7-10 business days after check out. That's a bit of a joke since this isn't anywhere near a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap pizza place across the street. Better than the hotel food. The bar food is pretty bad and way overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewels1631
Business
Miami, Fl
May 27, 2014

Good for family

The hotel was nice for the price. The location was great. A lot of this to do near by. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgiden
Business
orlando
Jun 5, 2014

good stay

my room was nice and clean bed was comfortable frig was roomy and microwave was clean I will stay there again great location plenty to do in the area outside of the parks dollar rental car desk in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 8, 2010

Average hotel

I was worried after reading other reviews that the hotel would be distgusting, but it was fine. my room was somewhat updated (carpet, bedding) and the microwave and refrigerator were clean/appeared newer. Bathtub had a small leak. The lobby staff were very friendly and was able to move my room to be next to my cousins. The AC in their room did not work and seemed to just blow air, but not true AC (but mine was fine). I had breakfast once in the restaurant and it wasn't anything special (had the buffet which was pretty small but had pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, baked beans, fruit, etc). The pool was decent and had a bar that you could order pizzas and burgers/sandwiches or get drinks/cocktails. All in all it was OK. Would recommen to anyone if they need a cheap place to stay and like to lay by the pool and have drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

International drive can get busy with traffic. Walk if you can! there isn't that much around this hotel though....more of the newer restaurants are south on international.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba90
Business
New Jersey
Oct 11, 2010

Hotel Over rated

Hotel over rated, not at all like the pictures, room was not as big and bed type not as requested. This hotel is OLD and worn, locatation was the best part easy access to everything you wanted, TRAFFIC was another story. Staff was great. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of chain resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 8, 2010

Worked for me

I chose this hotel because it was one of the nicer hotels that was a pickup point for the Gator Tours Space Shuttle Launch tour. The hotel was advertised as 3 stars, so I set my expectations accordingly and wasn't disappointed. The room was a good size, there being enough space for two double beds as well as a three foot diameter work table with chairs. The TV was vintage, being a CRT set but the cable offerings were reasonable. The first day I maid service did not show up for some reason, but they did a reasonable job on days after that. My AC wasn't working correctly, and although I didn't say anything about it, the maid staff obviously noted it and it was working much better after the second day. The in-room electronic safe was not working either which I did not mention to staff. The elevators were pretty slow. The bathroom was small and nothing special. I appreciated the free in-room wi-fi access. The location is good. There are many fast food and casual dining restaurants within walking distance. I bought a 5 day I-Drive Trolley pass for $8. You get what you pay for. The trolleys certainly did not run at regular intervals, and more than once I spent over 30 minutes waiting on one. The city buses run more frequently, but I didn't investigate cost of these. Sea World is a 30 minute ride by Trolley and is definitely worth doing. The Shuttle launch was great! Friendly and knowledgable tour staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's, Friday's, Ponderosa, Pizza Hut, a Wings place, an Irish pub, an Indian place, a Chinese place, and more only all within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Mom :)
Business
Bahamas
Oct 31, 2010

Orlando visit

Had late check in at 4:00pm so had to wait for room to be ready. The bell clerk was great the counter seemed not organized and had to talk to 3 people before we were given a key! The bell staff was experienced and stepped in to take luggage for us great curb side front door service by bell captain there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great shopping at outlets with car rental only a few min. away.Good location for places to eat and shopping ease.Also, easy to get to major place via rental car.Hotel room was larger then expected and cleaning staff was very good/helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top