$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blanclila
Business
seattle, wa
Jul 14, 2010

Good Value, but pool is below par

Very comfy & spacious room, quiet and clean. Close to Universal. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool tiles were dirty and pool water was not very clear - definitely needed cleaning. They try to send you to the timeshares desk for "free coupons" when you register, so don't fall for it. Also, they hold an extra $20 on your credit card without telling you, for several days after you check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jd
Business
london
Sep 21, 2010

some issues

The shower was ancient with three different levers to manipulate before getting it started,Then it would run hot and cold intermittently and the shower head was coming away from the wall.The ice machines were broken on most floors and we had to travel up ten floors to get ice,we reported this to the desk but it was not repaired in the ten days that we were resident. The "cold" water was warm at all times and we had to brush our teeth in this which is extremely unpleasant. We were charged a $58 "resort fee" although we have no idea why as we certainly got no extras.The electronic checkout was not working either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very easy to walk to Universal city walk from this hotel.(about 20 minutes walk).Very good location on international drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenJen
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 3, 2011

A little rough, but remodeling....

The property is run-down, you can tell it was fabulous in it's day. It looks like they are planning some remodeling as the pool was closed down my second day there, but accomodated us at neighboring pools to enjoy. Business center: couldn't get the fax to work properly, but they sent my faxes for me after I told them it has charged me $27 to send 7 pages. Vending machine stole my money, but front desk reimbursed me. All in all, the staff was happy to make my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Turn left out of the parking lot and you will dead-end at a huge outlet mall, called Prime Outlets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rose Song
Business
Shenyang, Liaoning, China
Nov 19, 2011

good location

I ride trolley is very convinent from this hotel to Convention Center or Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryry72
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Dec 5, 2011

So so

The staff was really friendly. If your just there for a few days I would recommend it but if your going on a family vacation i would suggest picking someplace else. For the value you can get something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was a short walk/taxi/bus ride to the attractions like universal studios and wet n wild.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neek
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Nice getaway

My experience at the hotel was a pretty fair one, the only issue that I could recall was calling guest services to bring me something and they never brought it up. Besides that it was pleasant, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando 1st timer
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Good experience

I did not get the renewed room as I thought that I will since this is what I booked for. However, the room was clean and decent. Elevators have to be improved though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jan 7, 2012

trip

staff was kind enough to charge $7.99 a day for amenities which i did not want or use. refrig not cold. told staff no response. went to dollar store bought bucket filled with ice every day to keep milk cold enough. internet not working properly had to go to mcdonalds to get on line.shower hand held head leak,could not use.one good thing no bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

stay off of international drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam1982
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

ok with the Price

It was good but not great. The room was ok. It was cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasker
Business
London, ON, Canada
Jan 9, 2012

Great location

I traveled to Orlando January 1, 1212 for 6 days with my boyfriend. Our vacation was mediocre. There were hotel fees at the end of our stay and it just seemed that everywhere we went it was costly. So, I would suggest if you are planning a trip to Orlando to include additional fees/random extras that will cost you a lot more than you expect. However, the hotel was nice in terms of cleanliness and staff friendliness, though they really try to sell on buying tickets for the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all the parks are super close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top