$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasker
Couples
London, ON, Canada
Jan 9, 2012

Great location

I traveled to Orlando January 1, 1212 for 6 days with my boyfriend. Our vacation was mediocre. There were hotel fees at the end of our stay and it just seemed that everywhere we went it was costly. So, I would suggest if you are planning a trip to Orlando to include additional fees/random extras that will cost you a lot more than you expect. However, the hotel was nice in terms of cleanliness and staff friendliness, though they really try to sell on buying tickets for the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all the parks are super close to this hotel.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bino50
Single
Japan
Jan 13, 2012

convenience

There are some shops restrants. Hotelstaffs are very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to Outletmall

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tabu
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Hope to return

Some negatives rooms and elevators seem tired however a good value for the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market is beautiful..

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bert63
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Convenient but ordinary

Calling this a "Resort" is a bit of a stretch. Nice outdoor pool-- great location for Universal and Seaworld. Overall ok... but could have been a touch cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123business
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 25, 2012

For Business

This was a fine hotel for my business trip and it had all you needed for your stay. For vacation I would not enjoy it simple because in a resort ,you want everything the hotel has to offer close and contained . Walking from building to building to get to and from meals, bar, pool etc. was not to my liking. Overall price was fare due to the forth night free offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martina Santos
Family
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Mar 13, 2012

Nice home away from home

Facilities were nice and clean. Really loved the grounds especially around the pool area. Nice view from the 10th floor. Rooms were spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke Nukem
Business
MA
Mar 30, 2012

As Expected

Was in a "newly remodeled" tower room. Found the room spacious with new carpet and fresh coat of paint. Found sheets to be fresh, and beds to be okay. As others have mentioned, the bathrooms were not fully updated with the rest of the room, leaky faucet handles and cracked tiles. Not that big of deal really, considering the bargain pricing. Was there for a recent conference and found all wait staff and cleaning staff to be timely and effective. Would not suggest eating at the hotel restaurant as I found it disappointing. Only one staff member ran the entire restaurant, he was trying his best but obviously needed help. However between the lack of staff and poor quality food, I did not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the hotel, you will be disappointed. In this location you really have no excuse as there are at least a dozen other places to eat within a 5-10 minute walk.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JennaRich
Family
Lake Ann, MI
Apr 1, 2012

Great Pool

The pool area was wonderful. The hammocks were a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindzlou
Couples
Warren, MI, USA
May 21, 2012

Average!

The best thing about this hotel was the pool. It was big and very relaxing. Lots of people not enough lounge chairs. Hotel was in walking distance to everything. Lots to see and do on International Drive. Only thing that turned me off about the hotel was that the room i had requested and paid extra for was not available. We got stuck in the old part of the towers. Bath needs to be remolded and water pressure was horrible. Bed was not comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet N Wild Waterpark is only $25 after 2pm. You only need 3 hours to ride everything.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Sonia
Single
Toronto Canada
May 30, 2012

So...so

Washroom need to upgrade... Bugs everywhere...... But location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to shopping, restaurant is close by, kids entertainment is close...

Back to menu Return to top