$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

4 stars
9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32827
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
86 reviews
Easy for travel

Right in the airport, great food and large rooms. Mine had balcony looking out at the runways, with... See full review

  • Christopher W.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great Short Stay

Great Short Stay for late flight in and early flight out See full review

  • Sscsmy
  • Jan 15, 2015
Discover an elegant oasis poised atop a world-class air terminal where luxury, comfort & convenience create a premier destination. The Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport is located inside the main terminal of Orlando International Airport. Only AAA 4 diamond hotel in Orlando airport corridor; 445 sound proof guest rooms, 23 luxury suites with 2 restaurants; Hemisphere Steak & Seafood; McCoy's Bar & Grill; 24 hour room service; 24 hour stay fit gym; outdoor swimming pool; save on first night and last night's car rental charges; Centrally situated and with easy access to major highways, and Orlando's most famous attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport Rooms

Business Plan
- One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday) -
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
Business Plan Room at $20.00 per room per night; Continental Breakfast; fax machine; dataport; printer center available
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
1 King or 2 double beds in each guest room; Coffee/tea maker; iron/ironing board; hair blow dryer; make-up mirror; three telephones

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Family plan
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 10 mi
  • Wonderworks: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 10.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.1 mi
  • Trainland: 10.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.1 mi

Dining

Hemisphere Steak Seafood
Hemisphere Steak & Seafood Restaurant open for breakfast and dinner located on the 9th floor. Closed for dinner on Sundays.
McCoy*s Bar Grill
Located on the 4th floor - McCoy*s Bar & Grill features wood burning pizza oven; American Cuisine.
Hiro s Sushi
Located on the 4th floor inside McCoy's Bar and Grill. Dress attire is casual. Cuisine features Nigri Sushi, Makimono and 6 different types of Saki
Lobby Bar
Nightly food and drink specials ensure that your visit is as affordable as it is enjoyable. Come on down. Have a seat and stay awhile. Open Monday - Friday 4:00p.m. - 12:30a.m. and Saturday - Sunday 11:00a.m. - 12:30a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boboll
Business
Chicago
Jan 14, 2015

bad experience

It's a 4 star hotel but I didn't get 4 star service. This is a huge hotel but has only 3 elevators. When we arrived, there was a big group of almost 100 students. The staffs were showing that they didn't have experience handling that situation. All elevators were occupied. The hotel is in the airport terminal, so in daytime it's a little noisy in the room. The room service is very slow. Maybe because the hotel is so big and they didn't hire enough staff. We left our room at 7 am and came back before dinner, they hadn't reached my room by that time. There was a whole on the comforter and a lot of feather came out. We didn't notice this at first. Called front desk to replace the whole thing. The hotel has a good location and very close to the airport. But too many cons, so won't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marv
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Nightmare Before Christmas

I had to stay in the Hyatt over night because I had a 6:00AM flight the next morning.Orlando airport is always a bee hive of activity from all the theme parks but the holidays bring double the traffic. The Hyatt is under renovations and non stop buzz saws and hammering 24/7. One of the restaurants, McCoy's also closed for renovations. Check in is a mass of card tables on the balcony. Good for one night if you must check in at 4:30 AM for a 6:00AM flight. The hotel is getting worn out and not 4 stars in my book. The shower light was burned out and I had to shower in the dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hotel restaurant if you do not like high prices. The food courts in the terminal much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkyMonkey
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2011

Great for Layovers

Friendly staff, quick to check in, all you need in the room except for a mini bar. Then again, who needs the $6 peanut bag...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are coming in late and leaving late they are willing to accommodate a late check out without the extra charge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giblets
Business
Southampton
Jun 17, 2011

Perfect Start to a Stress-Free Holiday

We stayed for only one night before moving on to a privately rented villa in Davenport. The beauty of the Hyatt is that it's part of the airport terminal buildings so, after suffering the ordeal of Homeland Security and the baggage reclaim you just wheel your bags straight into the hotel lift and check in - simples! There is a great rooftop pool with views across the runways. We used this almost straight away and basked in the afternoon sun before getting changed for dinner. There is the choice of either the Hotel's own restaurants - one with spectacular panoramic views - or the rest of the airport's wide choice of eateries. We chose Chili's as we were jetlagged and wanted something quick before heading to bed. The rooms are very high quality - all with balconies - and the decor, whilst slightly dated, is still very acceptable. Beds were very comfortable (once all the extra cushions/bolsters/etc. were removed - why do they bother?!) and we had a great night's sleep - albeit waking at 4:00AM due to jetlag! We breakfasted in the panoramic restaurant (with an aviation related name that skips my mind) and the buffet was pretty good value - it translated to about £27 for two adults and one child (half price for any children). Only slight downside was that we were so early (6:30 opening) that the picture window was misted over for most of the meal! Restaurant was very high quality and staff were just the right balance of attentive but not pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim in the pool PM as it's often in shade by the morning. Still warm enough in the summer of course but not quite as enjoyable. Towels are provided free of charge. Take care if you order food at the pool (we didn't) as it's at room service rates with a hefty surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg97
Business
Orlando, Florida. London, England, MI.
Jul 9, 2011

Great location, 5 star rooms and very qu

While in Orlando we went to Disney and Kenendy Space center. The Hotel was very nice and all the staff were very friendly. They did quote me the worng price in my room is requested by a few hundred dollars. Which they were more than happy to correct. Very personial service. The resturant on the 3rd floor, next to check in. The food was very over priced and the service was the worst I have ever had. I complained to management and they did not to be concerned. They had 8 tables sat on a Saturday night and we had to wait fro 40 minutes. But.... The other two resturants in the Hotel and forsure 5 star and great service and a good value for your money. I have stayed there many times and would return. Just not eat in the reaturant on the 3rd floo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love Maine
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Convenient for Early Departure

Brief stay - arrived after 7 PM and left at 6:15 AM. Easy, courteous check-in and bellman service. Room was clean and well appointed. Elevator from room floor takes you directly to food court, air terminal and check-in. Will absolutely stay here again if flights involve late arrival or early departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VTCindy
Business
Vermont
Mar 9, 2012

Great hotel @ Airport

This is a great hotel that is in the airport. We needed to leave at 4:30 in the morning and the baggage claim was just to the left of the hotel within a few feet was security, this was so easy with such an early flight. We had dinner at McCoy's. I had the angus burger with horseradish sauce and carmelized onion relish. My daughter had crawfish soups and sushi. EXCELLENT. Everything looked and tasted freshly made down to the pickles. This was a wise choice for us with an early departure from Orlando. The reason for 4 stars is I was awakened at 1:00 am by someone yelling in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McCoy's is within the hotel. Very peaceful and away from all the hustle of the airport. This was a great way to stop and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEP1
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Excellent

A great location, great views, and room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tess56
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Perfect stopover on your way to Disney World

Family & I were meeting up for a week at Disney World. We were arriving from across the country so It was great for those of us coming in the night before. If you want to people watch from your room ask for a room that faces the concourse, if you want to to see outside the airport as for a room on the backside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djcb
Business
na
Nov 23, 2012

excellent for early flight

pretty good no draft or foreign beers in pub food was just average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top