Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

4 stars
View map of 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32827

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
93 reviews
Perfect

Exactly what we wanted...........perfect in every way See full review

  • Lynn
  • Jul 22, 2015
Perfect Hotel to stay before you're departure

This hotel is the perfect place to stay before you catch your flight out. We stayed with my Mom in... See full review

  • Travelers
  • Jul 14, 2015
Discover an elegant oasis poised atop a world-class air terminal where luxury, comfort & convenience create a premier destination. The Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport is located inside the main terminal of Orlando International Airport. Only AAA 4 diamond hotel in Orlando airport corridor; 445 sound proof guest rooms, 23 luxury suites with 2 restaurants; Hemisphere Steak & Seafood; McCoy's Bar & Grill; 24 hour room service; 24 hour stay fit gym; outdoor swimming pool; save on first night and last night's car rental charges; Centrally situated and with easy access to major highways, and Orlando's most famous attractions.

Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport Rooms

Business Plan
- One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday) - Long distance calls within Continental United Sta
Concierge
Description not provided
Standard
1 King or 2 queen beds in each guest room; Coffee/tea maker; iron/ironing board; hair blow dryer; make-up mirror; three telephones

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Family plan
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

28.4308 -81.3063
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 0.00, MI, N; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 25.00, MI, SE; Melbourne Regional Airport, (MLB), 40.00, MI, W; Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 45.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 9.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 9.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 10 mi
  • Wonderworks: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 10.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.1 mi
  • Trainland: 10.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.1 mi

Dining

Hemisphere Steak Seafood
Hemisphere Steak & Seafood Restaurant open for breakfast and dinner located on the 9th floor. Closed for dinner on Sundays.
McCoy*s Bar Grill
Located on the 4th floor - McCoy*s Bar & Grill features wood burning pizza oven; American Cuisine.
Hiro s Sushi
Located on the 4th floor inside McCoy's Bar and Grill. Dress attire is casual. Cuisine features Nigri Sushi, Makimono and 6 different types of Saki
Lobby Bar
Nightly food and drink specials ensure that your visit is as affordable as it is enjoyable. Come on down. Have a seat and stay awhile. Open Monday - Friday 4:00p.m. - 12:30a.m. and Saturday - Sunday 11:00a.m. - 12:30a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg97
Business
Orlando, Florida. London, England, MI.
Jul 9, 2011

Great location, 5 star rooms and very qu

While in Orlando we went to Disney and Kenendy Space center. The Hotel was very nice and all the staff were very friendly. They did quote me the worng price in my room is requested by a few hundred dollars. Which they were more than happy to correct. Very personial service. The resturant on the 3rd floor, next to check in. The food was very over priced and the service was the worst I have ever had. I complained to management and they did not to be concerned. They had 8 tables sat on a Saturday night and we had to wait fro 40 minutes. But.... The other two resturants in the Hotel and forsure 5 star and great service and a good value for your money. I have stayed there many times and would return. Just not eat in the reaturant on the 3rd floo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Worked out just fine.

Easy to access. Terrific for early departures or late arrivals. Noise from the hallway can get into the room easier than a departing plane from the outside, though all hotels are like that except 5-star level. Wish Wi-fi access made it to the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giblets
Business
Southampton
Jun 17, 2011

Perfect Start to a Stress-Free Holiday

We stayed for only one night before moving on to a privately rented villa in Davenport. The beauty of the Hyatt is that it's part of the airport terminal buildings so, after suffering the ordeal of Homeland Security and the baggage reclaim you just wheel your bags straight into the hotel lift and check in - simples! There is a great rooftop pool with views across the runways. We used this almost straight away and basked in the afternoon sun before getting changed for dinner. There is the choice of either the Hotel's own restaurants - one with spectacular panoramic views - or the rest of the airport's wide choice of eateries. We chose Chili's as we were jetlagged and wanted something quick before heading to bed. The rooms are very high quality - all with balconies - and the decor, whilst slightly dated, is still very acceptable. Beds were very comfortable (once all the extra cushions/bolsters/etc. were removed - why do they bother?!) and we had a great night's sleep - albeit waking at 4:00AM due to jetlag! We breakfasted in the panoramic restaurant (with an aviation related name that skips my mind) and the buffet was pretty good value - it translated to about £27 for two adults and one child (half price for any children). Only slight downside was that we were so early (6:30 opening) that the picture window was misted over for most of the meal! Restaurant was very high quality and staff were just the right balance of attentive but not pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim in the pool PM as it's often in shade by the morning. Still warm enough in the summer of course but not quite as enjoyable. Towels are provided free of charge. Take care if you order food at the pool (we didn't) as it's at room service rates with a hefty surcharge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giblets
Business
Southampton
Jun 17, 2011

Perfect Start to a Stress-Free Holiday

We stayed for only one night before moving on to a privately rented villa in Davenport. The beauty of the Hyatt is that it's part of the airport terminal buildings so, after suffering the ordeal of Homeland Security and the baggage reclaim you just wheel your bags straight into the hotel lift and check in - simples! There is a great rooftop pool with views across the runways. We used this almost straight away and basked in the afternoon sun before getting changed for dinner. There is the choice of either the Hotel's own restaurants - one with spectacular panoramic views - or the rest of the airport's wide choice of eateries. We chose Chili's as we were jetlagged and wanted something quick before heading to bed. The rooms are very high quality - all with balconies - and the decor, whilst slightly dated, is still very acceptable. Beds were very comfortable (once all the extra cushions/bolsters/etc. were removed - why do they bother?!) and we had a great night's sleep - albeit waking at 4:00AM due to jetlag! We breakfasted in the panoramic restaurant (with an aviation related name that skips my mind) and the buffet was pretty good value - it translated to about £27 for two adults and one child (half price for any children). Only slight downside was that we were so early (6:30 opening) that the picture window was misted over for most of the meal! Restaurant was very high quality and staff were just the right balance of attentive but not pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim in the pool PM as it's often in shade by the morning. Still warm enough in the summer of course but not quite as enjoyable. Towels are provided free of charge. Take care if you order food at the pool (we didn't) as it's at room service rates with a hefty surcharge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DVC Cruiser
Business
Braintree, MA
May 12, 2011

Start Your Vacation on a Good Note

So convenient and room was clean & comfortable. Sunday Brunch was not pricey yet delicious. Staff were friendly; wait staff at brunch were wonderful! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the Sunday Brunch.

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Apr 9, 2011

Terrific convenience

Very convenient location, particulary with having an early morning flight. Many options for dinner including hotel and airport terminal. The room was very nice. The balcony was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hornell, NY
Mar 18, 2011

hyatt regency orlando airport

Enjoyed the room, and convenience of being at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crytal
Business
san Luis obispo, ca
Feb 22, 2011

Great stay!!

Great convience for the weary traveler. Connected to the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Grammy
Business
springfield, il
Feb 21, 2011

Great location, beautiful hotel.

This is a great place to stay, especially if you have an early flight to catch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
double bogey
Business
Ocala, Florida
Dec 30, 2010

Great Convenience

Nice way to begin a trip. Airline gates just a short walk from hotel. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Good lounge and restaurant...many other restaurants just a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top