$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

4 stars
View map of 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32827

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkyMonkey
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2011

Great for Layovers

Friendly staff, quick to check in, all you need in the room except for a mini bar. Then again, who needs the $6 peanut bag...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are coming in late and leaving late they are willing to accommodate a late check out without the extra charge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendy woo
Business
Portsmouth, UK
Aug 20, 2011

great stay

staff and hotel great nice way to spend a night before you fly .Have stayed here before and will again. well done everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the florida mall its not far from the hotel to find bargins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 12, 2011

Excellent hotel

Stayed here as a home base to see the space shuttle. This Hyatt hotel was excellent. Room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Fitness center had multiple machines, free earphones for the built-in machine TVs, plenty of towels, and enough space. Nice pool and terrace, with chaise lounges and waiter service if desired. But wish my room had a safe to hold valuables while swimming. The two restaurants were high quality and the food, delicious. The location of this hotel, right in the terminal at Orlando Airport, was really convenient. No taxi's. And well sound-proofed, so I could not hear the jets taking off a half mile away. There also were a number of interesting stores surrounding the large, ten story, glass roofed atrium. Every single hotel staff member was courteous and friendly during my five day stay. This must reflect good management. This is one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I've had. I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg97
Business
Orlando, Florida. London, England, MI.
Jul 9, 2011

Great location, 5 star rooms and very qu

While in Orlando we went to Disney and Kenendy Space center. The Hotel was very nice and all the staff were very friendly. They did quote me the worng price in my room is requested by a few hundred dollars. Which they were more than happy to correct. Very personial service. The resturant on the 3rd floor, next to check in. The food was very over priced and the service was the worst I have ever had. I complained to management and they did not to be concerned. They had 8 tables sat on a Saturday night and we had to wait fro 40 minutes. But.... The other two resturants in the Hotel and forsure 5 star and great service and a good value for your money. I have stayed there many times and would return. Just not eat in the reaturant on the 3rd floo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Worked out just fine.

Easy to access. Terrific for early departures or late arrivals. Noise from the hallway can get into the room easier than a departing plane from the outside, though all hotels are like that except 5-star level. Wish Wi-fi access made it to the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giblets
Business
Southampton
Jun 17, 2011

Perfect Start to a Stress-Free Holiday

We stayed for only one night before moving on to a privately rented villa in Davenport. The beauty of the Hyatt is that it's part of the airport terminal buildings so, after suffering the ordeal of Homeland Security and the baggage reclaim you just wheel your bags straight into the hotel lift and check in - simples! There is a great rooftop pool with views across the runways. We used this almost straight away and basked in the afternoon sun before getting changed for dinner. There is the choice of either the Hotel's own restaurants - one with spectacular panoramic views - or the rest of the airport's wide choice of eateries. We chose Chili's as we were jetlagged and wanted something quick before heading to bed. The rooms are very high quality - all with balconies - and the decor, whilst slightly dated, is still very acceptable. Beds were very comfortable (once all the extra cushions/bolsters/etc. were removed - why do they bother?!) and we had a great night's sleep - albeit waking at 4:00AM due to jetlag! We breakfasted in the panoramic restaurant (with an aviation related name that skips my mind) and the buffet was pretty good value - it translated to about £27 for two adults and one child (half price for any children). Only slight downside was that we were so early (6:30 opening) that the picture window was misted over for most of the meal! Restaurant was very high quality and staff were just the right balance of attentive but not pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim in the pool PM as it's often in shade by the morning. Still warm enough in the summer of course but not quite as enjoyable. Towels are provided free of charge. Take care if you order food at the pool (we didn't) as it's at room service rates with a hefty surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DVC Cruiser
Business
Braintree, MA
May 12, 2011

Start Your Vacation on a Good Note

So convenient and room was clean & comfortable. Sunday Brunch was not pricey yet delicious. Staff were friendly; wait staff at brunch were wonderful! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the Sunday Brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Apr 9, 2011

Terrific convenience

Very convenient location, particulary with having an early morning flight. Many options for dinner including hotel and airport terminal. The room was very nice. The balcony was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hornell, NY
Mar 18, 2011

hyatt regency orlando airport

Enjoyed the room, and convenience of being at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crytal
Business
san Luis obispo, ca
Feb 22, 2011

Great stay!!

Great convience for the weary traveler. Connected to the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top