$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at loved that they had activities for my... See full review

  • Super mom1
  • Apr 21, 2014
Great hotel

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress and were very impressed. The hotel's location... See full review

  • Kelly SM
  • Apr 7, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 106
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FSal
Troy, MI, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Service can be better

The swimming pool was poorly serviced, could not find a chair to set on for the 5 days we were there, need to chase the staff to get any service done, compared to Disney hotels we stayed in the last few time, its a huge difference. we will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karim Darbouka
Miami
Apr 8, 2013

Freezing cold Pool

The management of this hotel is really dumb. They have renovated the entire pool area. They added another small heated pool. The small pool is packed. But they have a HUGE big pool completely useless since it is freezing cold. They can't figure out how to heat it up. I'm not kidding everyone sits around the big pool staring at the cold water. It is freakin ice cold. Someone needs to be fired. Whats the point of a vacation if you can't use and relax by the pool? The largest coldest pool in Orlando...lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.N.
St. Louis, MO
Jan 1, 2012

Nice Place Service is lacking.

I have been traveling internationally since I was a kid. I was looking forward to this stay as it had high ratings and we were staying 7 days, but was disappointed. Room Service was prompt and good. The restaurant is not worth the wait time and has poor service. House Keeping service is also lacking. rooms were not cleaned, bathrooms were not re-stocked. Bathroom did not have a door lock, Shower had a partial door which did not prevent water out into the bathroom. Then the check out clerk informs us that check out time is 11am. Our travel documents show check out time to be 12noon, the hotels own documents said 12 noon, so dont know what else is incorrect or are they just winging it so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out if you have a car lots of standard restaurants around. Nothing really fancy or high end, just the Olive gardens, TGIF kinda restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 4, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. However, I was somewhat disappointed by the overall appearance of the hotel. It definitely didn't look like the pictures in the advertisement. The hotel room, for a double occupancy, was very small and somrwhat cramped. I think if I had seen the hotel room and the size of the room in person, I wouldn't have booked a room at this hotel for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 4, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. However, I was somewhat disappointed by the overall appearance of the hotel. It definitely didn't look like the pictures in the advertisement. The hotel room, for a double occupancy, was very small and somrwhat cramped. I think if I had seen the hotel room and the size of the room in person, I wouldn't have booked a room at this hotel for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supra
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jun 29, 2009

Very nice hotel / resort

Very nice facility with well kept grounds. Although the hotel was under renovation, the hotel did an excellent job in minimizing distrubtion to our stay. Pool is very nice, great amemties with the golf, lake toys, sand vollyball court, etc. Hotel staff were very pleasant! Only negative thing was the operating hours of the lobby bar (morning only)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool, lake toys, 9 hole pitch and put golf course, etc.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Virginia
Apr 10, 2011

All around great!

Beautiful grounds (so beautiful you could convince yourself you were in an exotic location NOT central Florida-------loved the white, sandy beach!!!!!..........everyone helpful and concerned about our vacation experience (very attentive food/beverage poolside service OF NOTE: gratuities are already included poolside)........fantastic food........hotel atrium was a vacation experience in itself...........very ZEN-like......calm and relaxing.......loved that the pool grounds were open 24-7! CAUTION:Hotel is addressing the taxi confusion. White town cars on the hotel property are FIXED rate fares with Hyatt/Mears. [Bellhops will place you in a town car if you have not ordered a metered cab.] Metered cabs must be called by hotel guests and are cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience the Havana Cafe (excellent Cuban fare-recommend fish with lemon sauce and combo platter) and Landrys (New Orleans seafood and such - try the Habanero/Lime Margarita) just a short taxi ride from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family bDAY
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 2, 2014

Get away

The hotel is exelent, but the parking was too expensives. At the check out they told me that I have to pay $25 per day more. I dont like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SenecaC
New Jersey
May 11, 2012

Very big hotel and grounds, very good stay

Overall a good value as we did a buy 4 nights get the 5th free deal making the price midrange of what we looked at. Garden view room was fine, no need to upgrade to pool view just for the fireworks because there is an enormous window view in the hallways that connect each "wing" of the hotel where you can stand and watch the Epcot fireworks (which are not really all that impressive anyway from the distance we were at). I actually would suggest a garden view if you like to sleep because the hotel seems to host a lot of conventions and parties that are held poolside and may be playing semi-loud music in the early evening. So, if you have kids and you want to sleep by 9pm/10pm, it might not be ideal. Many complain about the resort fee but its not like they try to hide it on you before you book. I wish they would just bake it into the price of the hotel. It does afford a lot of nice amenities if you think you will have the time to use them (but they charge for pool noodles or floaties which I found rather absurd). The grounds are beautiful but expansive so if you like a smallish feel to your hotel stays this is not the place for you. As close to Disney World as most of the Disney resorts are so location can't be beat. Lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat the pricey hotel food. The fridge provided in the room wasn't really a fridge but a "cooler" so if you really need to keep things very cold, you may need to bring ice into the cooler to keep it cold enough. The bathrooms have been recently redone and the housekeeping staff must be livid. Its nice and all but Kohler Verticyl (I believe) sinks? They just don't drain, a mess to clean up but its not your job I suppose, just an odd choice for a hotel. Also, the shower/tub enclosure uses a splashguard style door rather than a full enclosure. Certainly nicer than a shower curtain but water will go everywhere. Again, glad I didn't have to clean it up and we tried our best not to get water all over but its nearly impossible. Best things about the hotel were the location (never more than 10 minute drive from any Disney park) and the staff.... everyone was friendly from the valet to the front desk (and they were very pleasant in dealing with when I asked for an extra hour for checkout, don't be greedy and ask for a 4pm and they might just give you a tiny slice of extra time if your flight isn't leaving until later.) Worst things about the hotel were its size which means lots of parties and conventions so the occasional wait for the elevator, and, I did think it was absurd that with all the $22 resort fee DOES include, they could not loan us a pair of arm floaties or a float ring for our 4-year old to use in the pool. You can't help but feel nickel and dimed at that point. That being said, the pool was also very nice (aside from the parade of lovebugs inhabiting the pool area, not the hotels fault, thats just Florida in May) and there are really three pools to choose from, including one designated as a quiet zone. I would hate to stay at this hotel when it was overcrowded with families but while we were there, it was overcrowded with businesspeople / convention goers who spent most of the day in conference rooms, the poor things. They do live it up at night around the pool however. If they ever do a special deal on their suites, I would consider coming back again with the whole family (2 adults, 3 kids) but there is no way I would want to cram 2 adults and 3 kids into one regular size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You could actually walk as well but the Miller's Old Ale House was our first nights stop for dinner and it had a nice selection, reasonably priced and great for kids as well even though its quite the bar scene. We had breakfast at Denny's or IHOP most mornings and both were within 0.5 miles, with IHOP being on the way to Disney (and Denny's requiring a U-turn that you may want to avoid at rush hour.)

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyB
Fort Mill, SC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Orlando for the first time

Well, we were blown away when we arrived on the grounds. The greeting was great until we arrived in our suite. We were welcomed by a giant hairball. They were apologetic and immediately got us another suite, but when we got there we didn't have any face towels. I was getting a bit discouraged with the hotels services at this point. Asked for some towel and it took them forever to get us some. I ended up going downstairs again just to get them to deliver. They need to brush up on the customer service. Other than that, the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top