$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at loved that they had activities for my... See full review

  • Super mom1
  • Apr 21, 2014
Great hotel

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress and were very impressed. The hotel's location... See full review

  • Kelly SM
  • Apr 7, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 106
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BurningErn
Goldsboro, NC
Dec 7, 2012

Under Construction

I really looked forward to this vacation stay. When I checked-in, I was informed that most of the pools and surrounding areas were being renovated. Then I was informed that valet parking was $25 per day or it would cost me $12 per day to park the car myself. I chose self-park and guess what?? It took me about 15 minutes to walk from the lot to my room. Also, the "balcony" turned out to be a twenty inch ledge with a secure guardrail. It was terrifying to stand out on that ledge. Between these problems and the construction noise, I checked out the next morning. I should have been informed of the construction when I first made the reservation, not after driving 10 hours to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark at play
Selah, Washington
May 21, 2009

Hideaway in the Florida wet season.

Fantasic hotel, pools with waterfalls and small waterslides, exercise room and sculptured grounds with lakeside activities, tennis courts and practice golf course. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful to your every request. Upscale dining was available in several types of restaurants, prices were not inexpensive. The only detractor was the roof ventillation repair at the time we were there that sounded like a dentist drilling on your teeth from 9am to 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Prime Outlet Mall, 4971 International Dr. Orlando in nearby with a large selection or outlet stores and restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Merritt Island, Fl
Aug 2, 2009

Good location, comfortable roon

We were spending an anniversary weekend at EPCOT, and this hotel was fairly close. Staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. We both like to workout and the fitness center was probably the biggest disappointment...very small for a hotel of this size...and pretty limited equipment. Overall a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
May 11, 2009

A getaway weekend

We had a great experience here. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Everything from putting the napkin in our laps at dinner to handing us bottled water and a small towel when we walked through the lobby after a hot walk. The pools are big and inviting. The lake is big enough to sail in. I took their Sunfish out for a sail. There are various kinds of peddle boats, kayaks and canoes to use. It is all covered by the $18 Resort fee that you get charged above the room fee each day. There are 3 running trails: 1 mile 3.1 and 4.7 miles. Much of them are on concrete sidewalks or macadam but there is no traffic on the road. Our room overlooked the pool and at night, we could see the fireworks at Epcot and I think Universal in the distance. The balconies to the rooms are very smallish and only about as wide as a chair. The fitness center seemed to be well equiped and I only ever saw one person use it. We had breakfast each day in the restaurant. We had hoped to have a buffet brunch on Mother's Day but the buffet ended at 11:30 AM. At 12:00 Noon, the lunch/dinner buffet started. We arrived at 11:35 to neither being open so we ordered from them menu. The rooms were large enough and the bed comfortable. I was surprised that the Internet access was not free. It was 11.99 per day. No stray wireless signal around either. The connection was not very fast but it worked well enough. The computers in the Business Center are not free either although if you read the small print on the computers, they will print a boarding pass for free. There are waterfalls at the pool that are very loud. We found that there are some chairs on the beach where things get quiet. Unfortunately, even though there are lots of chairs on the beach, no wait staff ever comes to the beach to take drink orders. They could have made more money by doing that. There are lots of bikes to borrow and ride, again covered by the daily resort fee. There is also pingpong and miniput which we didn't try. The pool is open 24 hours for you insomniacs. There is valet parking but you can also save some bucks by parking your car in self-parking. The place is a gated resort so only guests are on site. All in all, we had a good restful weekend. I think it was a pretty good lodging value. I think the food was a little expensive. Would go again and bring more of the family. The thing that surprised us is that there aren't any benches around the hotel, inside or out for sitting. It would have been nice to have a few on the jogging/walking trails. The facility seems to be pretty wheelchair friendly. You could probably do most of the 4.7 mile trail on wheels. There are a couple areas where the trail goes off the macadam/sidewalk to wood chips but you could go for miles on wheels and enjoy it. There are plenty of restaurants nearby if you get tired of those on site. The concierge was helpful on that and gave us some discount coupons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nolebyrd9
Ocala, FL
Sep 17, 2013

Excellent time out.

Generally excellent though was disappointed to not have been notified that their main pool was closed and under repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hemingway's Restaurant on property is one of the main reasons for our staying at Grand Cypress. A true 5 star dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
May 24, 2011

Would recommend

Room was very nice, clean. Bed was not that comfortable. Service was excellent. At check-in you are greeted with glasses of champagne. Service at the restaurants was great, but menu selection and food was okay. Pool was beautiful with waterfalls and caves, but very cold. There was a slightly warmer pool for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 25, 2009

Great Recommendation!!!!

The Grand Cypress was a great hotel, it was reasonably priced and a great location for Disney World. I would definitely stay they the next time that we travel to the Disney area. The hotel grounds are very large and they offer a lot of activities at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was only about 5 minute drive to the Downtown Disney areas and about a 10 minute ride to the park attractions. I give the Grand Cypress hotel two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 25, 2009

Great Recommendation!!!!

The Grand Cypress was a great hotel, it was reasonably priced and a great location for Disney World. I would definitely stay they the next time that we travel to the Disney area. The hotel grounds are very large and they offer a lot of activities at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was only about 5 minute drive to the Downtown Disney areas and about a 10 minute ride to the park attractions. I give the Grand Cypress hotel two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Nov 23, 2011

Grand Cypress

Great property, Only bad thing was there were wasp nests outside the sliding glass door so you could not open it or else ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlobalPerezifer
orlando
Jun 30, 2012

one night stay before leaving for our honeymoon

The hotel staff was very nice. We stayed for one night for our honeymoon before flying out to our actual honeymoon destination. I was all excited about having a balcony to sit out at. Only a few of their suites have that. SO, don't pay extra for a balcony cause you'll likely have an area that MIGHT have standing room. This hotel is huge. We were on a high floor with a nice enough view. It seemed like we had to park all the way out in Timbuktu before getting to the front desk and then up many floors to our room. The walk back to the car didn't seem so bad, so self parking is doable. It is also $11.00. They also add a resort fee so consider that when you think you're getting a great deal. Overall, the room was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfy. They upgraded us to a suite with a kitchen an living room area. They did offer us champagne when we arrived since they knew we'd just gotten married. We weren't really there long enough to enjoy it or investigate all they had to offer but the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top