$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX, USA
Apr 24, 2012

GREAT TIME!!!

I REALLY LOVED THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY THE BELL HOP "TIM" HE WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME AND MY WIFE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND THE POOL IS AMAZING. GREAT VALUE TOO. I EVEN BOOKED AN EXTRA NIGHT ON MY LAST "OFFICIAL DAY THERE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelseablues
Business
destin, florida
Jun 12, 2012

excellent

friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good restaurants on the resort, close to the fun stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamaraStarr
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and comfortable, the pool is amazing and the free shuttle to the disney parks is so convenient. My only complaint with this hotel was with some of the restaurant staff. It felt like a trap. The minute we entered the restaurant, the hostess directed us to the buffet, making it sound like that portion was complimentary. Then she handed us a $50 bill. The hotel was amazing but, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulHDM
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel !

Perfect hotel and amenities ! Great service ! Should have vending machines. Don't buy attraction and park tickets in the hotel. They are cheaper at the venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Varby
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 23, 2013

An excellent hotel

It is a very beautiful place with lots of different activities and restaurants. Also, they provide shuttles to Disney World, Sea World, and Premium Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Business
Woodbury
Jun 20, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Loved this hotel, you will too! Top notch hotel and pool area, featuring lake behind with plenty of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLHesse
Business
Belmont, NC
Nov 28, 2013

Incredible Experience

The staff is incredible as well as the accommodations. Our stay was smooth from the moment we stepped out of our car, to the moment the valet closed the trunk on departure. My family can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randall Dad
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 29, 2013

Nice facilities, lots to do

The resort is right next to Disney World but has lots to do right on site (all included): - Lots of pools - Water slide - Rock climbing wall - Bikes and bike path - K-ayak / paddle boats - Pitch and putt golf course - Tennis courts (and ball machine) Very kid friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2011

wonderful respite from theme parks

Fabulous pool! Wonderful to relax in after trek through theme park. Staff courteous & helpful. We were able to see fireworks from our room and enjoyed the fresh made breakfast buffet imensely! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for room on Disney side of hotel for fireworks viewing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubcation
Business
Boston, MA
May 27, 2011

Definitely Planning a Return Trip

We selected the hotel based on what we saw online; had never been there before. We were so pleasantly surprised. The staff were amazingly friendly, offering us complimentary champagne more than once, and the place was beautiful. We traveled for leisure, just the 2 of us, and I was worried about feeling overcrowded, especially with around those traveling with children. However, the place is so large, we never felt crowded, actually we had plenty of time alone, either by the pool or the lake or just at the bar in the lobby. The place is in a great location with shuttle transportation that we used frequently, and the food options are good. A little pricey, but a short walk out to the main road leads you to a few less expensive options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get info on the shuttles to Disney, Sea World, and Universal on your first night so you don't miss the times. They usually only run 1-2 times a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top