$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

3 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSchroeder
Business
Fort Lauderdale Fl
Mar 14, 2014

Great place to stay

The Valet at time of leaving was not to attended. They to a long time to bring my car up. Plus it was cold out side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly SM
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Great hotel

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress and were very impressed. The hotel's location was awesome and the amount of amenities and activities for my kids was great! They had a blast in the paddle boats, rock wall and pool. This resort is our favorite. I wish we could have stayed lnger to enjoy all the hotel has to offer. We will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom1
Business
Orlando florida
Apr 21, 2014

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at loved that they had activities for my little one to do very family oriented and the staff treats you like family! Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niccid
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

I used to come to this hotel with my family when I was a child. Now that I'm married my husband and I stayed here in Nov. 2011 and it's only gotten better! They have remodeled and they plan on doing even more upgrades! The pool is amazing, the food is very tasty, the staff is so friendly, and the hotel is just beautiful! As for the value, you get what you pay for. This is a very classy hotel and you are treated with the upmost respect. When my family visits Orlando again, Grand Cypress is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City Walk at Universal!! Ask concierge about the 12.99 deal that gets you into all the clubs/bars at no charge. So much fun!

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine94
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

All you could want in a resort

This resort was fabulous! Staff were very friendly and helpful; concierge helped us book arabian nights tickets for Christmas day, and a bell man chased us across the lobby to return a $20 bill my son dropped as we came in. Downtown disney is just around the corner and only about a half hour walk (just under 2 miles) if you don't mind walking lighted sidewalks the whole way. Hotel restaurants were a little pricey so we ate most melas offsite to save money. There are plenty of restaurants, gift shops, and pharmacy just a short walk away. Resort fee was well worth it. The spa, fitness center and pools were open 24 hours and there were plenty of other activities onsight included in this fee. The grounds are beautiful. We spent 4 full days onsight and definately enjoyed it. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

less than a mile there are plenty of dining options including Olive Garden, Macaroni grill, Dunken donuts, dennys, chillis, Joes crab shak, etc and walgreens pharmacy.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dm biz travel
Business
jupiter, florida
Jan 29, 2012

outstanding hotel and staff..sets the standard in hotel service levels at every door or outlet.

Ginger McClure-Garner "Chef" was exceptional in visiting our table when menu items were unavailable to our group at her wonderful new outlet. She not only cured any menu dissapointment, she added some interesting area knowledge that made our trip much, much better. Ginger is the best example of Hyatt Staff Standards all other Hotels can only hope to achieve at their respective lodging property. I will offer her exceptional communication skills methods to my own servicing staff members at my business upon my return next week. Thank You Ginger!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX, USA
Apr 24, 2012

GREAT TIME!!!

I REALLY LOVED THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY THE BELL HOP "TIM" HE WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME AND MY WIFE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND THE POOL IS AMAZING. GREAT VALUE TOO. I EVEN BOOKED AN EXTRA NIGHT ON MY LAST "OFFICIAL DAY THERE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle buses.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelseablues
Business
destin, florida
Jun 12, 2012

excellent

friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good restaurants on the resort, close to the fun stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamaraStarr
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and comfortable, the pool is amazing and the free shuttle to the disney parks is so convenient. My only complaint with this hotel was with some of the restaurant staff. It felt like a trap. The minute we entered the restaurant, the hostess directed us to the buffet, making it sound like that portion was complimentary. Then she handed us a $50 bill. The hotel was amazing but, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulHDM
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel !

Perfect hotel and amenities ! Great service ! Should have vending machines. Don't buy attraction and park tickets in the hotel. They are cheaper at the venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top