$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Great resort for thr famy vacation

Our visit to this resort was by far the best vacation we have had in recent years. From the time... See full review

  • Mila1975
  • Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful family vacation!

First time staying here and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful, the staff were all very nice... See full review

  • Mommyone15
  • Aug 16, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SenecaC
New Jersey
May 11, 2012

Very big hotel and grounds, very good stay

Overall a good value as we did a buy 4 nights get the 5th free deal making the price midrange of what we looked at. Garden view room was fine, no need to upgrade to pool view just for the fireworks because there is an enormous window view in the hallways that connect each "wing" of the hotel where you can stand and watch the Epcot fireworks (which are not really all that impressive anyway from the distance we were at). I actually would suggest a garden view if you like to sleep because the hotel seems to host a lot of conventions and parties that are held poolside and may be playing semi-loud music in the early evening. So, if you have kids and you want to sleep by 9pm/10pm, it might not be ideal. Many complain about the resort fee but its not like they try to hide it on you before you book. I wish they would just bake it into the price of the hotel. It does afford a lot of nice amenities if you think you will have the time to use them (but they charge for pool noodles or floaties which I found rather absurd). The grounds are beautiful but expansive so if you like a smallish feel to your hotel stays this is not the place for you. As close to Disney World as most of the Disney resorts are so location can't be beat. Lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat the pricey hotel food. The fridge provided in the room wasn't really a fridge but a "cooler" so if you really need to keep things very cold, you may need to bring ice into the cooler to keep it cold enough. The bathrooms have been recently redone and the housekeeping staff must be livid. Its nice and all but Kohler Verticyl (I believe) sinks? They just don't drain, a mess to clean up but its not your job I suppose, just an odd choice for a hotel. Also, the shower/tub enclosure uses a splashguard style door rather than a full enclosure. Certainly nicer than a shower curtain but water will go everywhere. Again, glad I didn't have to clean it up and we tried our best not to get water all over but its nearly impossible. Best things about the hotel were the location (never more than 10 minute drive from any Disney park) and the staff.... everyone was friendly from the valet to the front desk (and they were very pleasant in dealing with when I asked for an extra hour for checkout, don't be greedy and ask for a 4pm and they might just give you a tiny slice of extra time if your flight isn't leaving until later.) Worst things about the hotel were its size which means lots of parties and conventions so the occasional wait for the elevator, and, I did think it was absurd that with all the $22 resort fee DOES include, they could not loan us a pair of arm floaties or a float ring for our 4-year old to use in the pool. You can't help but feel nickel and dimed at that point. That being said, the pool was also very nice (aside from the parade of lovebugs inhabiting the pool area, not the hotels fault, thats just Florida in May) and there are really three pools to choose from, including one designated as a quiet zone. I would hate to stay at this hotel when it was overcrowded with families but while we were there, it was overcrowded with businesspeople / convention goers who spent most of the day in conference rooms, the poor things. They do live it up at night around the pool however. If they ever do a special deal on their suites, I would consider coming back again with the whole family (2 adults, 3 kids) but there is no way I would want to cram 2 adults and 3 kids into one regular size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You could actually walk as well but the Miller's Old Ale House was our first nights stop for dinner and it had a nice selection, reasonably priced and great for kids as well even though its quite the bar scene. We had breakfast at Denny's or IHOP most mornings and both were within 0.5 miles, with IHOP being on the way to Disney (and Denny's requiring a U-turn that you may want to avoid at rush hour.)

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerGuy70
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2013

Relaxing getaway

This hotel is the perfect location for families going to the parks and people just wanting to get some sun and relax. The outdoor accomocations are bar none, great pool with waitress service, activites and great landscaped grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Would not eat at the hotel...average fare and extremely pricey even for being a resort

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Merritt Island, Fl
Aug 2, 2009

Good location, comfortable roon

We were spending an anniversary weekend at EPCOT, and this hotel was fairly close. Staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. We both like to workout and the fitness center was probably the biggest disappointment...very small for a hotel of this size...and pretty limited equipment. Overall a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J No
Portland, OR
Nov 4, 2009

great deal for a 4 star property

Our daughter works at Disney and lives only a mile from the hotel so the location was perfect for our stay. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool, etc. as we were very busy each day. We have done all the parks before, but had never visited the Kennedy Space Center. This was well worth the drive only about an hour and so interesting and it gave us a whole new appreciation for NASA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The front desk and conceirge are very helpful with coupons and advise on other attractions to see besides the parks. We took advantage of the 2 free breakfasts each morning-all were delicious and great service.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nolebyrd9
Ocala, FL
Sep 17, 2013

Excellent time out.

Generally excellent though was disappointed to not have been notified that their main pool was closed and under repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hemingway's Restaurant on property is one of the main reasons for our staying at Grand Cypress. A true 5 star dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean and Abby
salt lake city, Utah
Jun 22, 2013

Great time with my 13 yr old daughter

We wish we could have spent more time enjoying the plethora of activities offered. We loved the time spent at the resort....tennis, biking, swimming, working out, kayaking and other water activities, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 25, 2009

Great Recommendation!!!!

The Grand Cypress was a great hotel, it was reasonably priced and a great location for Disney World. I would definitely stay they the next time that we travel to the Disney area. The hotel grounds are very large and they offer a lot of activities at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was only about 5 minute drive to the Downtown Disney areas and about a 10 minute ride to the park attractions. I give the Grand Cypress hotel two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda (mom of 3)
FL
Jul 7, 2009

Pool Area & Extras = $ Well Spent

This was our 2nd time staying this time we brought along our children. They stayed in the pool the entire time! That is why we decided to go there with the children along with the other amenities they offer you CANNOT go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcangus52
Lamar, Mo
Jan 30, 2014

Great stay with grandkids

we had a suite with adjoining bedrooms to a common living room kitchen area. Everything was great, but the reason I but avg value, was for the money we paid to not have a microwave seemed wrong. A wine refrigerator instead of a microwave to heat a baby bottle?????????? I wandered the hotel one evening at 10 pm looking for something sweet, no "convenience area", no snack shop, no late night cafe. But the rooms, the pool, the water slide, the pitch and putt and much more give it the right to be called a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The water slide says you must be 48" but kids 42" can slide with a life jacket

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sriram Leisure traveller
Metuchen, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Great stay for Golf Plus Park Plus Show

The location was great, just removed from the busy Disney downtown, almost walkable. Food was good but expensive. Shuttle to Golf courses helped. I will recommend the New Course with super friendly staff. On the minus side, the WiFi didn't work most of the time (though they gave me $50 off for 4 nights) an the internal network including check was wasn't up at all. They could do a better job checking it before letting customers in and making them spend 2 hours with maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search