$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Great resort for thr famy vacation

Our visit to this resort was by far the best vacation we have had in recent years. From the time... See full review

  • Mila1975
  • Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful family vacation!

First time staying here and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful, the staff were all very nice... See full review

  • Mommyone15
  • Aug 16, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark at play
Selah, Washington
May 21, 2009

Hideaway in the Florida wet season.

Fantasic hotel, pools with waterfalls and small waterslides, exercise room and sculptured grounds with lakeside activities, tennis courts and practice golf course. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful to your every request. Upscale dining was available in several types of restaurants, prices were not inexpensive. The only detractor was the roof ventillation repair at the time we were there that sounded like a dentist drilling on your teeth from 9am to 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Prime Outlet Mall, 4971 International Dr. Orlando in nearby with a large selection or outlet stores and restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlobalPerezifer
orlando
Jun 30, 2012

one night stay before leaving for our honeymoon

The hotel staff was very nice. We stayed for one night for our honeymoon before flying out to our actual honeymoon destination. I was all excited about having a balcony to sit out at. Only a few of their suites have that. SO, don't pay extra for a balcony cause you'll likely have an area that MIGHT have standing room. This hotel is huge. We were on a high floor with a nice enough view. It seemed like we had to park all the way out in Timbuktu before getting to the front desk and then up many floors to our room. The walk back to the car didn't seem so bad, so self parking is doable. It is also $11.00. They also add a resort fee so consider that when you think you're getting a great deal. Overall, the room was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfy. They upgraded us to a suite with a kitchen an living room area. They did offer us champagne when we arrived since they knew we'd just gotten married. We weren't really there long enough to enjoy it or investigate all they had to offer but the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani ultra woman
Business
Toronto
Apr 17, 2014

Business trip

Very disappointed that despite the beautiful outdoor pools, which I was unable to use due to the weather, I was charged an amenity fee, of which I used no amenities. This hotel for how late it is NEEDS an indoor pool, since it is so rainy in Orlando, prohibiting the use of the outdoor amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrishLord
Business
Moraga, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Great stay!

Excellent setup; room newly refurbished, very comfortable environment. Easy access to workout areas, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Best hotel in Orlando to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gym well equipped, but a bit of a walk from the main hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supra
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jun 29, 2009

Very nice hotel / resort

Very nice facility with well kept grounds. Although the hotel was under renovation, the hotel did an excellent job in minimizing distrubtion to our stay. Pool is very nice, great amemties with the golf, lake toys, sand vollyball court, etc. Hotel staff were very pleasant! Only negative thing was the operating hours of the lobby bar (morning only)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool, lake toys, 9 hole pitch and put golf course, etc.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo 2
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2014

Family Vacation

We were very surprised and disappointed that we were charged a daily parking rate of $17 plus a daily usage fee for the hotel services of $25 for 6 days...for an additional $252 for our stay that was never part of my original booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
May 11, 2009

A getaway weekend

We had a great experience here. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Everything from putting the napkin in our laps at dinner to handing us bottled water and a small towel when we walked through the lobby after a hot walk. The pools are big and inviting. The lake is big enough to sail in. I took their Sunfish out for a sail. There are various kinds of peddle boats, kayaks and canoes to use. It is all covered by the $18 Resort fee that you get charged above the room fee each day. There are 3 running trails: 1 mile 3.1 and 4.7 miles. Much of them are on concrete sidewalks or macadam but there is no traffic on the road. Our room overlooked the pool and at night, we could see the fireworks at Epcot and I think Universal in the distance. The balconies to the rooms are very smallish and only about as wide as a chair. The fitness center seemed to be well equiped and I only ever saw one person use it. We had breakfast each day in the restaurant. We had hoped to have a buffet brunch on Mother's Day but the buffet ended at 11:30 AM. At 12:00 Noon, the lunch/dinner buffet started. We arrived at 11:35 to neither being open so we ordered from them menu. The rooms were large enough and the bed comfortable. I was surprised that the Internet access was not free. It was 11.99 per day. No stray wireless signal around either. The connection was not very fast but it worked well enough. The computers in the Business Center are not free either although if you read the small print on the computers, they will print a boarding pass for free. There are waterfalls at the pool that are very loud. We found that there are some chairs on the beach where things get quiet. Unfortunately, even though there are lots of chairs on the beach, no wait staff ever comes to the beach to take drink orders. They could have made more money by doing that. There are lots of bikes to borrow and ride, again covered by the daily resort fee. There is also pingpong and miniput which we didn't try. The pool is open 24 hours for you insomniacs. There is valet parking but you can also save some bucks by parking your car in self-parking. The place is a gated resort so only guests are on site. All in all, we had a good restful weekend. I think it was a pretty good lodging value. I think the food was a little expensive. Would go again and bring more of the family. The thing that surprised us is that there aren't any benches around the hotel, inside or out for sitting. It would have been nice to have a few on the jogging/walking trails. The facility seems to be pretty wheelchair friendly. You could probably do most of the 4.7 mile trail on wheels. There are a couple areas where the trail goes off the macadam/sidewalk to wood chips but you could go for miles on wheels and enjoy it. There are plenty of restaurants nearby if you get tired of those on site. The concierge was helpful on that and gave us some discount coupons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentTravelerII
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2014

Great Place to Stay!

Everything was very clean and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FT. LAUDERDALE, FL.
Jun 7, 2009

GREAT LOCATION!!

We were told via the web site that there was 24 hour roomservice, however this was not true. They actually closed at 10:00pm. We were also looking foward to dining in a specific resturant at the resort, only to be informed that they closed last week for the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

GREAT POOL FACILITIES!

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family bDAY
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 2, 2014

Get away

The hotel is exelent, but the parking was too expensives. At the check out they told me that I have to pay $25 per day more. I dont like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search