$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo 2
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2014

Family Vacation

We were very surprised and disappointed that we were charged a daily parking rate of $17 plus a daily usage fee for the hotel services of $25 for 6 days...for an additional $252 for our stay that was never part of my original booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani ultra woman
Business
Toronto
Apr 17, 2014

Business trip

Very disappointed that despite the beautiful outdoor pools, which I was unable to use due to the weather, I was charged an amenity fee, of which I used no amenities. This hotel for how late it is NEEDS an indoor pool, since it is so rainy in Orlando, prohibiting the use of the outdoor amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired mum
Business
Chicago
Apr 19, 2014

Great weekend break

Good location to pop out for diner. Great break, hotel has everything we needed, including tennis and a beach. The $25 resort fee was really worth the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to several restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark at play
Business
Selah, Washington
May 21, 2009

Hideaway in the Florida wet season.

Fantasic hotel, pools with waterfalls and small waterslides, exercise room and sculptured grounds with lakeside activities, tennis courts and practice golf course. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful to your every request. Upscale dining was available in several types of restaurants, prices were not inexpensive. The only detractor was the roof ventillation repair at the time we were there that sounded like a dentist drilling on your teeth from 9am to 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Prime Outlet Mall, 4971 International Dr. Orlando in nearby with a large selection or outlet stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supra
Business
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jun 29, 2009

Very nice hotel / resort

Very nice facility with well kept grounds. Although the hotel was under renovation, the hotel did an excellent job in minimizing distrubtion to our stay. Pool is very nice, great amemties with the golf, lake toys, sand vollyball court, etc. Hotel staff were very pleasant! Only negative thing was the operating hours of the lobby bar (morning only)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool, lake toys, 9 hole pitch and put golf course, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Nov 23, 2011

Grand Cypress

Great property, Only bad thing was there were wasp nests outside the sliding glass door so you could not open it or else ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyB
Business
Fort Mill, SC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Orlando for the first time

Well, we were blown away when we arrived on the grounds. The greeting was great until we arrived in our suite. We were welcomed by a giant hairball. They were apologetic and immediately got us another suite, but when we got there we didn't have any face towels. I was getting a bit discouraged with the hotels services at this point. Asked for some towel and it took them forever to get us some. I ended up going downstairs again just to get them to deliver. They need to brush up on the customer service. Other than that, the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SenecaC
Business
New Jersey
May 11, 2012

Very big hotel and grounds, very good stay

Overall a good value as we did a buy 4 nights get the 5th free deal making the price midrange of what we looked at. Garden view room was fine, no need to upgrade to pool view just for the fireworks because there is an enormous window view in the hallways that connect each "wing" of the hotel where you can stand and watch the Epcot fireworks (which are not really all that impressive anyway from the distance we were at). I actually would suggest a garden view if you like to sleep because the hotel seems to host a lot of conventions and parties that are held poolside and may be playing semi-loud music in the early evening. So, if you have kids and you want to sleep by 9pm/10pm, it might not be ideal. Many complain about the resort fee but its not like they try to hide it on you before you book. I wish they would just bake it into the price of the hotel. It does afford a lot of nice amenities if you think you will have the time to use them (but they charge for pool noodles or floaties which I found rather absurd). The grounds are beautiful but expansive so if you like a smallish feel to your hotel stays this is not the place for you. As close to Disney World as most of the Disney resorts are so location can't be beat. Lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat the pricey hotel food. The fridge provided in the room wasn't really a fridge but a "cooler" so if you really need to keep things very cold, you may need to bring ice into the cooler to keep it cold enough. The bathrooms have been recently redone and the housekeeping staff must be livid. Its nice and all but Kohler Verticyl (I believe) sinks? They just don't drain, a mess to clean up but its not your job I suppose, just an odd choice for a hotel. Also, the shower/tub enclosure uses a splashguard style door rather than a full enclosure. Certainly nicer than a shower curtain but water will go everywhere. Again, glad I didn't have to clean it up and we tried our best not to get water all over but its nearly impossible. Best things about the hotel were the location (never more than 10 minute drive from any Disney park) and the staff.... everyone was friendly from the valet to the front desk (and they were very pleasant in dealing with when I asked for an extra hour for checkout, don't be greedy and ask for a 4pm and they might just give you a tiny slice of extra time if your flight isn't leaving until later.) Worst things about the hotel were its size which means lots of parties and conventions so the occasional wait for the elevator, and, I did think it was absurd that with all the $22 resort fee DOES include, they could not loan us a pair of arm floaties or a float ring for our 4-year old to use in the pool. You can't help but feel nickel and dimed at that point. That being said, the pool was also very nice (aside from the parade of lovebugs inhabiting the pool area, not the hotels fault, thats just Florida in May) and there are really three pools to choose from, including one designated as a quiet zone. I would hate to stay at this hotel when it was overcrowded with families but while we were there, it was overcrowded with businesspeople / convention goers who spent most of the day in conference rooms, the poor things. They do live it up at night around the pool however. If they ever do a special deal on their suites, I would consider coming back again with the whole family (2 adults, 3 kids) but there is no way I would want to cram 2 adults and 3 kids into one regular size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You could actually walk as well but the Miller's Old Ale House was our first nights stop for dinner and it had a nice selection, reasonably priced and great for kids as well even though its quite the bar scene. We had breakfast at Denny's or IHOP most mornings and both were within 0.5 miles, with IHOP being on the way to Disney (and Denny's requiring a U-turn that you may want to avoid at rush hour.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlobalPerezifer
Business
orlando
Jun 30, 2012

one night stay before leaving for our honeymoon

The hotel staff was very nice. We stayed for one night for our honeymoon before flying out to our actual honeymoon destination. I was all excited about having a balcony to sit out at. Only a few of their suites have that. SO, don't pay extra for a balcony cause you'll likely have an area that MIGHT have standing room. This hotel is huge. We were on a high floor with a nice enough view. It seemed like we had to park all the way out in Timbuktu before getting to the front desk and then up many floors to our room. The walk back to the car didn't seem so bad, so self parking is doable. It is also $11.00. They also add a resort fee so consider that when you think you're getting a great deal. Overall, the room was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfy. They upgraded us to a suite with a kitchen an living room area. They did offer us champagne when we arrived since they knew we'd just gotten married. We weren't really there long enough to enjoy it or investigate all they had to offer but the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJJ
Business
NYC
Jun 9, 2012

Top Notch resort-Gay Friendly

Top notch luxurious resort...great deal for the price...perfect for all! Ideal and perfect location this hotel in downtown Disney is very close to everything. All around superb from front desk -bell staff to amenities, upscale if a bit pricey dining-food to nightlife and amazing pools...we were very satisfied with what this resort has to offer. Hotel is gay friendly and perfect for couples as well. Pool view rooms are the best w/ breathtaking views of disney and nightly fireworks. We had a corner pool view room with 2 balconies. Delightful! Only problem is the housekeeping staff is terribly slow and sloppy in cleaning the rooms and they do not do a fair job cleaning so you must stay on top of them but the front desk seem to be aware of this already. Other than that...a great hotel and a comfortable stay for a vacation. ****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top