$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
84 reviews
Very Elegant

This is a very beautiful hotel located very close to Walt Disneyworld. They have 17 pools with... See full review

  • Florida Sunshine Goddess
  • Nov 4, 2014
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Just Fabulous

Stayed at this beautiful 4 Star for four nights in September. My husband and I stayed in a King... See full review

  • Sinead40
  • Sep 15, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 84
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J & J in Tampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing Private Resort!

Was there for only one evening - and it was definetly not long enough! This was by far one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in! The huge wrap-around pool, 3 hot tubs, the huge open lobby, all of the outdoor activities, the beautiful property, the gated entrance, the very very nice room with nice size bathroom, everyone was so very attentive and extremely nice! Will definetely be staying again --- most likely on our next vacation in a couple of weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango on I-Drive! Excellent food (Tapas), service, features local artists and their works

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niccid
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

I used to come to this hotel with my family when I was a child. Now that I'm married my husband and I stayed here in Nov. 2011 and it's only gotten better! They have remodeled and they plan on doing even more upgrades! The pool is amazing, the food is very tasty, the staff is so friendly, and the hotel is just beautiful! As for the value, you get what you pay for. This is a very classy hotel and you are treated with the upmost respect. When my family visits Orlando again, Grand Cypress is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City Walk at Universal!! Ask concierge about the 12.99 deal that gets you into all the clubs/bars at no charge. So much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelseablues
Business
destin, florida
Jun 12, 2012

excellent

friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good restaurants on the resort, close to the fun stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamaraStarr
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and comfortable, the pool is amazing and the free shuttle to the disney parks is so convenient. My only complaint with this hotel was with some of the restaurant staff. It felt like a trap. The minute we entered the restaurant, the hostess directed us to the buffet, making it sound like that portion was complimentary. Then she handed us a $50 bill. The hotel was amazing but, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Varby
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 23, 2013

An excellent hotel

It is a very beautiful place with lots of different activities and restaurants. Also, they provide shuttles to Disney World, Sea World, and Premium Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Business
Woodbury
Jun 20, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Loved this hotel, you will too! Top notch hotel and pool area, featuring lake behind with plenty of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubcation
Business
Boston, MA
May 27, 2011

Definitely Planning a Return Trip

We selected the hotel based on what we saw online; had never been there before. We were so pleasantly surprised. The staff were amazingly friendly, offering us complimentary champagne more than once, and the place was beautiful. We traveled for leisure, just the 2 of us, and I was worried about feeling overcrowded, especially with around those traveling with children. However, the place is so large, we never felt crowded, actually we had plenty of time alone, either by the pool or the lake or just at the bar in the lobby. The place is in a great location with shuttle transportation that we used frequently, and the food options are good. A little pricey, but a short walk out to the main road leads you to a few less expensive options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get info on the shuttles to Disney, Sea World, and Universal on your first night so you don't miss the times. They usually only run 1-2 times a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee Jay
Business
North Providence, RI
Jun 13, 2011

BEST VACATION YET!

Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. I had went to the front desk just to make sure our fridge was working for medical supplies, and before we knew it we had a brand new fridge double the size no extra charge. We were able to get our boarding tickets for our flights before we even left the hotel which was very convenient. We always got fresh clean towels and a lot of them ! Our previous vacation (not at this hotel) we practically had to beg for towels and ended up buying our own, this trip was very different. There are 3 very large pools so there was plenty of room for everyone and if you didnt want to be near screaming children there was a designated quiet zone. Overall, it was our favorite vacation yet and we would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All within 10 minutes away !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga, ON
Jun 7, 2009

First Class vacation!

Had a wonderful time and used many of the available amentites including tennis, biking, golf and beautiful pool. Very elegent and comfortable room.Enjoyed 2 of the many dining experiences available. Would certainly visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, Fl
Feb 1, 2011

Grand is only the start!

Came to this hotel for a romantic getaway and although we have lived in Orlando for 25 years have never stayed here before. Had the best time. Can't say anything negative about the hotel except that we had to leave and go home. Staff was over accomodating, rooms were beautiful and clean, resort activities were plentiful and included in the resort fee, food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top