$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaYang
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 29, 2014

fantastic stay

It was a fantastic stay during my five-day trip with my boyfriend. The staff are super nice and very helpful. The ametities are very good too, but they charge you no matter you use them or not. The internet is kind of slow. However, the room is really comfortable and clean and at night it is usually very quite so we did sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TG11
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

Awesome place

Awesome place! Favorite hyatt hotel so far. Everyone was helpful and nice. Beautiful grounds. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcangus52
Business
Lamar, Mo
Jan 30, 2014

Great stay with grandkids

we had a suite with adjoining bedrooms to a common living room kitchen area. Everything was great, but the reason I but avg value, was for the money we paid to not have a microwave seemed wrong. A wine refrigerator instead of a microwave to heat a baby bottle?????????? I wandered the hotel one evening at 10 pm looking for something sweet, no "convenience area", no snack shop, no late night cafe. But the rooms, the pool, the water slide, the pitch and putt and much more give it the right to be called a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The water slide says you must be 48" but kids 42" can slide with a life jacket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC101
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2014

Surprisingly Good!

Honestly, I never expect too much from a hotel where millions of people travel to every year. Most hotels are like people; they get exhausted and no matter what fight they put up, things start to wear down (service, attitude, cleanliness, etc). This Hyatt was surprisingly clean and fresh. Design was very nice. Bed was perfect. Staff very friendly. The two dining experiences were nice. I thought the higher priced dining in the Hemmingway restaurant was a little minimal in what it offered, however it was quite good. Pricy and small but good quality. The family tier restaurant was quite good. Friendly people. Great buffet for breakfast (not cheap - none of them are). I'd definitely go back there. I've been in several places in Orlando and this has been the best so-far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo 2
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2014

Family Vacation

We were very surprised and disappointed that we were charged a daily parking rate of $17 plus a daily usage fee for the hotel services of $25 for 6 days...for an additional $252 for our stay that was never part of my original booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani ultra woman
Business
Toronto
Apr 17, 2014

Business trip

Very disappointed that despite the beautiful outdoor pools, which I was unable to use due to the weather, I was charged an amenity fee, of which I used no amenities. This hotel for how late it is NEEDS an indoor pool, since it is so rainy in Orlando, prohibiting the use of the outdoor amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired mum
Business
Chicago
Apr 19, 2014

Great weekend break

Good location to pop out for diner. Great break, hotel has everything we needed, including tennis and a beach. The $25 resort fee was really worth the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to several restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark at play
Business
Selah, Washington
May 21, 2009

Hideaway in the Florida wet season.

Fantasic hotel, pools with waterfalls and small waterslides, exercise room and sculptured grounds with lakeside activities, tennis courts and practice golf course. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful to your every request. Upscale dining was available in several types of restaurants, prices were not inexpensive. The only detractor was the roof ventillation repair at the time we were there that sounded like a dentist drilling on your teeth from 9am to 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Prime Outlet Mall, 4971 International Dr. Orlando in nearby with a large selection or outlet stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supra
Business
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jun 29, 2009

Very nice hotel / resort

Very nice facility with well kept grounds. Although the hotel was under renovation, the hotel did an excellent job in minimizing distrubtion to our stay. Pool is very nice, great amemties with the golf, lake toys, sand vollyball court, etc. Hotel staff were very pleasant! Only negative thing was the operating hours of the lobby bar (morning only)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool, lake toys, 9 hole pitch and put golf course, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Nov 23, 2011

Grand Cypress

Great property, Only bad thing was there were wasp nests outside the sliding glass door so you could not open it or else ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top