$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

3 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSUNole
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Jan 30, 2011

What an Experience!

I'm 23 years old, and made the trip to Orlando as a couple. Let me just preface this review by saying I'm not an avid traveler by any means. I've maybe gone on vacation 10 times in my entire life. However, I can't imagine any experience being better than the one I had at the Grand Cypress. First off, the staff were extremely nice. Checking in was a breeze, and we were greeted with kind smiles, and more importantly a double dose of champagne. We also requested a later checkout, and that was no problem at all either. The rooms were very nice, very spacious, and the bed was as comfortable as my home mattress. The pool was gorgeous, and the "grotto" housed two separate hot tubs, and a third on the outside. One very important thing to note: we were informed by other experienced Orlando travelers that one nice thing about the Grand Cypress was their pool/hot tub doesn't close at night, while apparently other hotels in the area close their swimming amenities around 10. While we didn't eat at the hotel, the location to other restaurants across the street made it very a convenient venture for food. It was also right next to Downtown Disney, and about a 15 minute car ride to Universal. I could go on and on about how great our experience was, and the bottom line is it's definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 17, 2010

Amazing Place to stay

Every thing was perfect for our stay. Was about a 15 - 20 min drive from universal studios depending on traffic. Overall was a great stay well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Himmingways is an amazing place for a nice dinner. Is a little expensive but a wonderful experience

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park Ridge, IL.
Aug 2, 2009

Beautiful resort.

Will stay here again, beautiful grounds, pool and plenty of activities (bike riding, paddle boats) Food was very a little pricey but very good at breakfast buffet lunch at pool side. We had alot of rain in the afternoons and would like to gone to fitness center but it was outside through pool area, only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Aug 2, 2009

Best Hotel

great place to relax or continue the fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kgrant
Business
Georgia
Jul 28, 2014

Wonderful vacation exp

We have stayed here several times and every time we find something new. So much to do, beautiful scenery, and very clean. Never have any problems. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is not far and if you go after 6, parking is only $5.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Tipton
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 30, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location

This is my second stay at the Grand Cypress and like the first I couldn't be happier. The hotel itself is located within minutes of Downtown Disney, has almost every amenity imaginable, and is absolutely stunning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommyone15
Business
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Wonderful family vacation!

First time staying here and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful, the staff were all very nice and helpful. The pool was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimeToGetAway
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 14, 2014

Great Hotel Staff

The staff, especially the manager Alyssa at this hotel were amazing. They make sure you are happy and satisfied during your stay. The hotel was beautiful, the pools were great, dining was delicious. My husband and I cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Downtown Disney, overcrowded, it is currently under a lot of construction making it more stressful than enjoyable.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mila1975
Business
Silver Spring
Aug 19, 2014

Great resort for thr famy vacation

Our visit to this resort was by far the best vacation we have had in recent years. From the time we pulled in the driveway til the time we checked out, we encountered extremely friendly staff. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure your stay was enjoyable. My children have vastly different meanings of fun, but there were enough resort amenities and off resort activities to make them all happy. The amenities are equally fun for adults!! We drove to Clearwater beach and found that equally pleasing. Great staff, fun amenities for adults and kids, 24hr access to many of the amenities, beautiful scenery, comfortable and clean rooms. I intend to return!! Incredible place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really nice outlet mall 5 minute drive and loads of cheap places to eat off the resort.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinead40
Business
Ireland
Sep 15, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Just Fabulous

Stayed at this beautiful 4 Star for four nights in September. My husband and I stayed in a King Room with Pool View. The hotel was excellently maintained and the room cleaned each day. We had a view of the Disney fireworks each night which was an extra treat. The room itself was spacious with a beautiful, modern ensuite bathroom. This hotel is in a great location, close to Downtown Disney and close to lots of really good restaurants, etc. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top