$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
82 reviews
Very Elegant

This is a very beautiful hotel located very close to Walt Disneyworld. They have 17 pools with... See full review

  • Florida Sunshine Goddess
  • Nov 4, 2014
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Just Fabulous

Stayed at this beautiful 4 Star for four nights in September. My husband and I stayed in a King... See full review

  • Sinead40
  • Sep 15, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENI
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Aug 25, 2011

VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD, WE ENJOYED IT A LOT I RECOMED THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

PREMIUM OUTLET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 18, 2010

Great Family getaway

This was a wonderful getaway...we decided to go to Seaworld which is very close to the hotel. After Seaworld we hung out by the pool which is awesome..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga, ON
Jun 7, 2009

First Class vacation!

Had a wonderful time and used many of the available amentites including tennis, biking, golf and beautiful pool. Very elegent and comfortable room.Enjoyed 2 of the many dining experiences available. Would certainly visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 24, 2010

Great Family Resort close to theme park

The resort was an excellent place to enjoy on "days off" between visits to Universal studios. We enjoyed the resort so much we extended our stay by one night to a total of 5 nights. Our boys, ages 11 and 13, especially enjoyed the fantastic swimming pool and pitch and putt golf. We also enjoyed the paddle boats. The jogging path is nice and the fitness center was excellent (with extensive hours!)We ran out of time to use climbing wall or play golf. The landcaping was beautiful as well as the atrium in the hotel and view from the room (and we had one of the least "desirable" room views).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Olive Garden for tasty and econimal lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manvel, Texas
Jul 21, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Everyone who entered the front door at this resort had smiles on their faces, cameras immediately taken out for Kodak moments with tropical birds in the front lobby. My grandchildren and daughter were so happy. This was my treat for their outstanding grades in school last year. My daughter is a neuro intensive care nurse at a major hospital in The Texas Medical Center and she, above all, deserved the best! The smiles on their faces that I captured on my camera were worth the extra money I paid for this visit. The children loved the kayaks and my daughter enjoyed the beach area where she could relax in the sun while her girls enjoyed their first rowing experience. All were happy and very pleased. The youngest granddaughter said one morning when she looked out our balcony". This is where princesses stay". It was so cute. Brought tears to my eyes on several occasions just seeing the happiness/smiles that I had been able to provide for them. The Hyatt employees were all very friendly and were very pleasant during our 5 day stay. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the amenities at the Hyatt Resort....too much Disney and not enjoy resort relaxation. My husband is in Afghanistan and all I could do was wish he was there with me to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere. My only complaint is that I feel that [...] should display true room rate with the additional charges of $22 per day for use of pool, etc at the resort and also, the additional charges of $11 per day for parking. Ouch! Not cool when checking in...I don't like surprises like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take time to enjoy the hotel pool with your family and the beach area , kayaking, canoes, and take a walk around the property early in the morning. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle Pass, *
Jul 13, 2008

Very high class

The Hyatt Regency was wonderful, the workers were friendly, we loved our room, the pool was awsome, in my opinion very high quality class hotel. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I like that they provide transportation to all theme parks for no cost, and the easy access to a town car that is very convinient and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Florida
Jun 26, 2009

Excellent hotel in Orlando.

The hotel was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Variety of things to do at the hotel such golf,kayaking,sailing,biking,rock climbing,others,and an awesome pool with lots of waterfalls and spas and two slides. You will love it. It is currently being renovated but that was not an issue or inconvenience. The renovated rooms are modern and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has shuttle service to their Golf course which you can use the driving range and 3 hole course for free and will supply you with a golf cart and clubs, just make sure you wear a collared shirt which is required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston tx
Jun 22, 2009

Great

We had a blast at the hotel, yes they had construction noise going but nothing extreme, the pools were nice and clean everything is very close to the hotel, dennys, ihop, mexican, indian, food, great location cant wait to go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and you can make it to cocoa beach! in about an hr. nice drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 27, 2007

A delight off season

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cyprus is an impressive property at the very edge of Disney. Our room a standard queeen was large enough and clean and well decorated. We found the desk area made an excellent table/ eating area for dinner also. The balcony is tiny wide enough for standing only, we had expected chairs, but thinking about florida weather maybe this is typical. We had a view of the disney property and got to see all the fireworks very clearly every night- an unexpected suprise. I had spent a long time on the Hyatt web page before booking this trip and I was lead to believe it was very family friendly. it is not. Of the many pools they have the shallowest area is 4 feet deep. We went with an 18 month old, so it didn't matter, had I gone with a 3-6 year old it would have been a huge disapointment. There are no gradual inclines on the pools, no shallow sitting areas and the beach area near the lake says do not go in the water- gators!!. So if you have kids that want to splash, don't go here. There was no playground, or activity room either- like the web page said there was. The talking birds in the lobby are amaizing. Breakfast at cascades is great, we got it included in our room rate. Free car parking. 2 miles from Down town disney Loads of restaurants right out the property gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill, Orlando Ale House, Olive Garden and a Wine mega store right out the gate, get dinner to go and a bottle of champagne and watch the fireworks one night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Feb 7, 2011

excelent hotel

hotel offers excelent service with beautifully decorated rooms and lobby. rooms were quiet and our view was gorgeous. it has things that are a must see. we gave a 5 star to it with no problem. restaurants were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top