$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Great resort for thr famy vacation

Our visit to this resort was by far the best vacation we have had in recent years. From the time... See full review

  • Mila1975
  • Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful family vacation!

First time staying here and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful, the staff were all very nice... See full review

  • Mommyone15
  • Aug 16, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamaraStarr
New York
Aug 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and comfortable, the pool is amazing and the free shuttle to the disney parks is so convenient. My only complaint with this hotel was with some of the restaurant staff. It felt like a trap. The minute we entered the restaurant, the hostess directed us to the buffet, making it sound like that portion was complimentary. Then she handed us a $50 bill. The hotel was amazing but, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clermont, Fl
Feb 1, 2011

Grand is only the start!

Came to this hotel for a romantic getaway and although we have lived in Orlando for 25 years have never stayed here before. Had the best time. Can't say anything negative about the hotel except that we had to leave and go home. Staff was over accomodating, rooms were beautiful and clean, resort activities were plentiful and included in the resort fee, food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niccid
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

I used to come to this hotel with my family when I was a child. Now that I'm married my husband and I stayed here in Nov. 2011 and it's only gotten better! They have remodeled and they plan on doing even more upgrades! The pool is amazing, the food is very tasty, the staff is so friendly, and the hotel is just beautiful! As for the value, you get what you pay for. This is a very classy hotel and you are treated with the upmost respect. When my family visits Orlando again, Grand Cypress is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City Walk at Universal!! Ask concierge about the 12.99 deal that gets you into all the clubs/bars at no charge. So much fun!

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakes areas, Mi
Jul 2, 2011

grand hotel

great facilities, the grounds were as exotic and beautiful as the Hyatt Hawaii properties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the hydro bikes are super fun

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom1
Orlando florida
Apr 21, 2014

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at loved that they had activities for my little one to do very family oriented and the staff treats you like family! Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimeToGetAway
Long Island, NY
Aug 14, 2014

Great Hotel Staff

The staff, especially the manager Alyssa at this hotel were amazing. They make sure you are happy and satisfied during your stay. The hotel was beautiful, the pools were great, dining was delicious. My husband and I cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Downtown Disney, overcrowded, it is currently under a lot of construction making it more stressful than enjoyable.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee Jay
North Providence, RI
Jun 13, 2011

BEST VACATION YET!

Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. I had went to the front desk just to make sure our fridge was working for medical supplies, and before we knew it we had a brand new fridge double the size no extra charge. We were able to get our boarding tickets for our flights before we even left the hotel which was very convenient. We always got fresh clean towels and a lot of them ! Our previous vacation (not at this hotel) we practically had to beg for towels and ended up buying our own, this trip was very different. There are 3 very large pools so there was plenty of room for everyone and if you didnt want to be near screaming children there was a designated quiet zone. Overall, it was our favorite vacation yet and we would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All within 10 minutes away !!

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Jun 17, 2010

Amazing Place to stay

Every thing was perfect for our stay. Was about a 15 - 20 min drive from universal studios depending on traffic. Overall was a great stay well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Himmingways is an amazing place for a nice dinner. Is a little expensive but a wonderful experience

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSUNole
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Jan 30, 2011

What an Experience!

I'm 23 years old, and made the trip to Orlando as a couple. Let me just preface this review by saying I'm not an avid traveler by any means. I've maybe gone on vacation 10 times in my entire life. However, I can't imagine any experience being better than the one I had at the Grand Cypress. First off, the staff were extremely nice. Checking in was a breeze, and we were greeted with kind smiles, and more importantly a double dose of champagne. We also requested a later checkout, and that was no problem at all either. The rooms were very nice, very spacious, and the bed was as comfortable as my home mattress. The pool was gorgeous, and the "grotto" housed two separate hot tubs, and a third on the outside. One very important thing to note: we were informed by other experienced Orlando travelers that one nice thing about the Grand Cypress was their pool/hot tub doesn't close at night, while apparently other hotels in the area close their swimming amenities around 10. While we didn't eat at the hotel, the location to other restaurants across the street made it very a convenient venture for food. It was also right next to Downtown Disney, and about a 15 minute car ride to Universal. I could go on and on about how great our experience was, and the bottom line is it's definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J & J in Tampa
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing Private Resort!

Was there for only one evening - and it was definetly not long enough! This was by far one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in! The huge wrap-around pool, 3 hot tubs, the huge open lobby, all of the outdoor activities, the beautiful property, the gated entrance, the very very nice room with nice size bathroom, everyone was so very attentive and extremely nice! Will definetely be staying again --- most likely on our next vacation in a couple of weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango on I-Drive! Excellent food (Tapas), service, features local artists and their works

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston tx
Jun 22, 2009

Great

We had a blast at the hotel, yes they had construction noise going but nothing extreme, the pools were nice and clean everything is very close to the hotel, dennys, ihop, mexican, indian, food, great location cant wait to go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and you can make it to cocoa beach! in about an hr. nice drive

Back to menu Return to top

Change search