$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

3 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Harlingen, TX, USA
Apr 24, 2012

GREAT TIME!!!

I REALLY LOVED THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY THE BELL HOP "TIM" HE WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME AND MY WIFE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND THE POOL IS AMAZING. GREAT VALUE TOO. I EVEN BOOKED AN EXTRA NIGHT ON MY LAST "OFFICIAL DAY THERE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle buses.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FSal
Family
Troy, MI, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Service can be better

The swimming pool was poorly serviced, could not find a chair to set on for the 5 days we were there, need to chase the staff to get any service done, compared to Disney hotels we stayed in the last few time, its a huge difference. we will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyB
Family
Fort Mill, SC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Orlando for the first time

Well, we were blown away when we arrived on the grounds. The greeting was great until we arrived in our suite. We were welcomed by a giant hairball. They were apologetic and immediately got us another suite, but when we got there we didn't have any face towels. I was getting a bit discouraged with the hotels services at this point. Asked for some towel and it took them forever to get us some. I ended up going downstairs again just to get them to deliver. They need to brush up on the customer service. Other than that, the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dm biz travel
Business
jupiter, florida
Jan 29, 2012

outstanding hotel and staff..sets the standard in hotel service levels at every door or outlet.

Ginger McClure-Garner "Chef" was exceptional in visiting our table when menu items were unavailable to our group at her wonderful new outlet. She not only cured any menu dissapointment, she added some interesting area knowledge that made our trip much, much better. Ginger is the best example of Hyatt Staff Standards all other Hotels can only hope to achieve at their respective lodging property. I will offer her exceptional communication skills methods to my own servicing staff members at my business upon my return next week. Thank You Ginger!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.N.
Family
St. Louis, MO
Jan 1, 2012

Nice Place Service is lacking.

I have been traveling internationally since I was a kid. I was looking forward to this stay as it had high ratings and we were staying 7 days, but was disappointed. Room Service was prompt and good. The restaurant is not worth the wait time and has poor service. House Keeping service is also lacking. rooms were not cleaned, bathrooms were not re-stocked. Bathroom did not have a door lock, Shower had a partial door which did not prevent water out into the bathroom. Then the check out clerk informs us that check out time is 11am. Our travel documents show check out time to be 12noon, the hotels own documents said 12 noon, so dont know what else is incorrect or are they just winging it so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out if you have a car lots of standard restaurants around. Nothing really fancy or high end, just the Olive gardens, TGIF kinda restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine94
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

All you could want in a resort

This resort was fabulous! Staff were very friendly and helpful; concierge helped us book arabian nights tickets for Christmas day, and a bell man chased us across the lobby to return a $20 bill my son dropped as we came in. Downtown disney is just around the corner and only about a half hour walk (just under 2 miles) if you don't mind walking lighted sidewalks the whole way. Hotel restaurants were a little pricey so we ate most melas offsite to save money. There are plenty of restaurants, gift shops, and pharmacy just a short walk away. Resort fee was well worth it. The spa, fitness center and pools were open 24 hours and there were plenty of other activities onsight included in this fee. The grounds are beautiful. We spent 4 full days onsight and definately enjoyed it. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

less than a mile there are plenty of dining options including Olive Garden, Macaroni grill, Dunken donuts, dennys, chillis, Joes crab shak, etc and walgreens pharmacy.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Nov 23, 2011

Grand Cypress

Great property, Only bad thing was there were wasp nests outside the sliding glass door so you could not open it or else ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niccid
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

I used to come to this hotel with my family when I was a child. Now that I'm married my husband and I stayed here in Nov. 2011 and it's only gotten better! They have remodeled and they plan on doing even more upgrades! The pool is amazing, the food is very tasty, the staff is so friendly, and the hotel is just beautiful! As for the value, you get what you pay for. This is a very classy hotel and you are treated with the upmost respect. When my family visits Orlando again, Grand Cypress is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City Walk at Universal!! Ask concierge about the 12.99 deal that gets you into all the clubs/bars at no charge. So much fun!

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 star traveler
Family
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 29, 2011

last minute escape

We decided to "get outta dodge" in the path of Hurricane Irene and found a great last minute deal on Orbitz in Orlando at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. I had stayed there in the past and was worried that the hotel may have grown a bit worse for wear. But we were delighted to find that the rooms were remodled and the hotel looks great. The hotel remains a world class resort with great recreation choices close to all the attractions but maintains its character as an oasis of calm away from all the maddness that is Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENI
Family
São Paulo, Brasil
Aug 25, 2011

VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD, WE ENJOYED IT A LOT I RECOMED THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

PREMIUM OUTLET

Back to menu Return to top