$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Great resort for thr famy vacation

Our visit to this resort was by far the best vacation we have had in recent years. From the time... See full review

  • Mila1975
  • Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful family vacation!

First time staying here and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful, the staff were all very nice... See full review

  • Mommyone15
  • Aug 16, 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamaraStarr
New York
Aug 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and comfortable, the pool is amazing and the free shuttle to the disney parks is so convenient. My only complaint with this hotel was with some of the restaurant staff. It felt like a trap. The minute we entered the restaurant, the hostess directed us to the buffet, making it sound like that portion was complimentary. Then she handed us a $50 bill. The hotel was amazing but, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine94
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

All you could want in a resort

This resort was fabulous! Staff were very friendly and helpful; concierge helped us book arabian nights tickets for Christmas day, and a bell man chased us across the lobby to return a $20 bill my son dropped as we came in. Downtown disney is just around the corner and only about a half hour walk (just under 2 miles) if you don't mind walking lighted sidewalks the whole way. Hotel restaurants were a little pricey so we ate most melas offsite to save money. There are plenty of restaurants, gift shops, and pharmacy just a short walk away. Resort fee was well worth it. The spa, fitness center and pools were open 24 hours and there were plenty of other activities onsight included in this fee. The grounds are beautiful. We spent 4 full days onsight and definately enjoyed it. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

less than a mile there are plenty of dining options including Olive Garden, Macaroni grill, Dunken donuts, dennys, chillis, Joes crab shak, etc and walgreens pharmacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Nov 23, 2011

Grand Cypress

Great property, Only bad thing was there were wasp nests outside the sliding glass door so you could not open it or else ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niccid
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

I used to come to this hotel with my family when I was a child. Now that I'm married my husband and I stayed here in Nov. 2011 and it's only gotten better! They have remodeled and they plan on doing even more upgrades! The pool is amazing, the food is very tasty, the staff is so friendly, and the hotel is just beautiful! As for the value, you get what you pay for. This is a very classy hotel and you are treated with the upmost respect. When my family visits Orlando again, Grand Cypress is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City Walk at Universal!! Ask concierge about the 12.99 deal that gets you into all the clubs/bars at no charge. So much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 star traveler
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 29, 2011

last minute escape

We decided to "get outta dodge" in the path of Hurricane Irene and found a great last minute deal on Orbitz in Orlando at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. I had stayed there in the past and was worried that the hotel may have grown a bit worse for wear. But we were delighted to find that the rooms were remodled and the hotel looks great. The hotel remains a world class resort with great recreation choices close to all the attractions but maintains its character as an oasis of calm away from all the maddness that is Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENI
São Paulo, Brasil
Aug 25, 2011

VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD, WE ENJOYED IT A LOT I RECOMED THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

PREMIUM OUTLET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manvel, Texas
Jul 21, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Everyone who entered the front door at this resort had smiles on their faces, cameras immediately taken out for Kodak moments with tropical birds in the front lobby. My grandchildren and daughter were so happy. This was my treat for their outstanding grades in school last year. My daughter is a neuro intensive care nurse at a major hospital in The Texas Medical Center and she, above all, deserved the best! The smiles on their faces that I captured on my camera were worth the extra money I paid for this visit. The children loved the kayaks and my daughter enjoyed the beach area where she could relax in the sun while her girls enjoyed their first rowing experience. All were happy and very pleased. The youngest granddaughter said one morning when she looked out our balcony". This is where princesses stay". It was so cute. Brought tears to my eyes on several occasions just seeing the happiness/smiles that I had been able to provide for them. The Hyatt employees were all very friendly and were very pleasant during our 5 day stay. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the amenities at the Hyatt Resort....too much Disney and not enjoy resort relaxation. My husband is in Afghanistan and all I could do was wish he was there with me to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere. My only complaint is that I feel that [...] should display true room rate with the additional charges of $22 per day for use of pool, etc at the resort and also, the additional charges of $11 per day for parking. Ouch! Not cool when checking in...I don't like surprises like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take time to enjoy the hotel pool with your family and the beach area , kayaking, canoes, and take a walk around the property early in the morning. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 4, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. However, I was somewhat disappointed by the overall appearance of the hotel. It definitely didn't look like the pictures in the advertisement. The hotel room, for a double occupancy, was very small and somrwhat cramped. I think if I had seen the hotel room and the size of the room in person, I wouldn't have booked a room at this hotel for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakes areas, Mi
Jul 2, 2011

grand hotel

great facilities, the grounds were as exotic and beautiful as the Hyatt Hawaii properties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the hydro bikes are super fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J & J in Tampa
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing Private Resort!

Was there for only one evening - and it was definetly not long enough! This was by far one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in! The huge wrap-around pool, 3 hot tubs, the huge open lobby, all of the outdoor activities, the beautiful property, the gated entrance, the very very nice room with nice size bathroom, everyone was so very attentive and extremely nice! Will definetely be staying again --- most likely on our next vacation in a couple of weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango on I-Drive! Excellent food (Tapas), service, features local artists and their works

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee Jay
North Providence, RI
Jun 13, 2011

BEST VACATION YET!

Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. I had went to the front desk just to make sure our fridge was working for medical supplies, and before we knew it we had a brand new fridge double the size no extra charge. We were able to get our boarding tickets for our flights before we even left the hotel which was very convenient. We always got fresh clean towels and a lot of them ! Our previous vacation (not at this hotel) we practically had to beg for towels and ended up buying our own, this trip was very different. There are 3 very large pools so there was plenty of room for everyone and if you didnt want to be near screaming children there was a designated quiet zone. Overall, it was our favorite vacation yet and we would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All within 10 minutes away !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search