$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at loved that they had activities for my... See full review

  • Super mom1
  • Apr 21, 2014
Great hotel

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress and were very impressed. The hotel's location... See full review

  • Kelly SM
  • Apr 7, 2014
A resort oasis at Downtown Disney near Seaworld and Universal with a half-acre lagoon-style pool, slides, water sports and beach. 815 room luxury hotel offers 4 restaurants, 4 lounges, 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus designed golf, Tennis and Racquet club, nine-hole pitch and putt golf course, volleyball, basketball, a 1/2-acre free- form swimming pool, 12 waterfalls,3 whirlpools, 2 water slides, swinging rope bridge, 21 acre Lake Windsong, non-motorized water sports, 1,000 feet of white sand beach,health club, 24 foot rock climbing wall and children's facilities.

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4 mi
  • Trainland: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5 mi
  • Skyventure: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENI
São Paulo, Brasil
Aug 25, 2011

VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD, WE ENJOYED IT A LOT I RECOMED THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

PREMIUM OUTLET

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manvel, Texas
Jul 21, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Everyone who entered the front door at this resort had smiles on their faces, cameras immediately taken out for Kodak moments with tropical birds in the front lobby. My grandchildren and daughter were so happy. This was my treat for their outstanding grades in school last year. My daughter is a neuro intensive care nurse at a major hospital in The Texas Medical Center and she, above all, deserved the best! The smiles on their faces that I captured on my camera were worth the extra money I paid for this visit. The children loved the kayaks and my daughter enjoyed the beach area where she could relax in the sun while her girls enjoyed their first rowing experience. All were happy and very pleased. The youngest granddaughter said one morning when she looked out our balcony". This is where princesses stay". It was so cute. Brought tears to my eyes on several occasions just seeing the happiness/smiles that I had been able to provide for them. The Hyatt employees were all very friendly and were very pleasant during our 5 day stay. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the amenities at the Hyatt Resort....too much Disney and not enjoy resort relaxation. My husband is in Afghanistan and all I could do was wish he was there with me to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere. My only complaint is that I feel that [...] should display true room rate with the additional charges of $22 per day for use of pool, etc at the resort and also, the additional charges of $11 per day for parking. Ouch! Not cool when checking in...I don't like surprises like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take time to enjoy the hotel pool with your family and the beach area , kayaking, canoes, and take a walk around the property early in the morning. It is beautiful.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manvel, Texas
Jul 21, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Everyone who entered the front door at this resort had smiles on their faces, cameras immediately taken out for Kodak moments with tropical birds in the front lobby. My grandchildren and daughter were so happy. This was my treat for their outstanding grades in school last year. My daughter is a neuro intensive care nurse at a major hospital in The Texas Medical Center and she, above all, deserved the best! The smiles on their faces that I captured on my camera were worth the extra money I paid for this visit. The children loved the kayaks and my daughter enjoyed the beach area where she could relax in the sun while her girls enjoyed their first rowing experience. All were happy and very pleased. The youngest granddaughter said one morning when she looked out our balcony". This is where princesses stay". It was so cute. Brought tears to my eyes on several occasions just seeing the happiness/smiles that I had been able to provide for them. The Hyatt employees were all very friendly and were very pleasant during our 5 day stay. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the amenities at the Hyatt Resort....too much Disney and not enjoy resort relaxation. My husband is in Afghanistan and all I could do was wish he was there with me to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere. My only complaint is that I feel that [...] should display true room rate with the additional charges of $22 per day for use of pool, etc at the resort and also, the additional charges of $11 per day for parking. Ouch! Not cool when checking in...I don't like surprises like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take time to enjoy the hotel pool with your family and the beach area , kayaking, canoes, and take a walk around the property early in the morning. It is beautiful.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 4, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. However, I was somewhat disappointed by the overall appearance of the hotel. It definitely didn't look like the pictures in the advertisement. The hotel room, for a double occupancy, was very small and somrwhat cramped. I think if I had seen the hotel room and the size of the room in person, I wouldn't have booked a room at this hotel for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jul 4, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. However, I was somewhat disappointed by the overall appearance of the hotel. It definitely didn't look like the pictures in the advertisement. The hotel room, for a double occupancy, was very small and somrwhat cramped. I think if I had seen the hotel room and the size of the room in person, I wouldn't have booked a room at this hotel for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakes areas, Mi
Jul 2, 2011

grand hotel

great facilities, the grounds were as exotic and beautiful as the Hyatt Hawaii properties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the hydro bikes are super fun

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakes areas, Mi
Jul 2, 2011

grand hotel

great facilities, the grounds were as exotic and beautiful as the Hyatt Hawaii properties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the hydro bikes are super fun

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J & J in Tampa
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing Private Resort!

Was there for only one evening - and it was definetly not long enough! This was by far one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in! The huge wrap-around pool, 3 hot tubs, the huge open lobby, all of the outdoor activities, the beautiful property, the gated entrance, the very very nice room with nice size bathroom, everyone was so very attentive and extremely nice! Will definetely be staying again --- most likely on our next vacation in a couple of weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango on I-Drive! Excellent food (Tapas), service, features local artists and their works

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee Jay
North Providence, RI
Jun 13, 2011

BEST VACATION YET!

Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. I had went to the front desk just to make sure our fridge was working for medical supplies, and before we knew it we had a brand new fridge double the size no extra charge. We were able to get our boarding tickets for our flights before we even left the hotel which was very convenient. We always got fresh clean towels and a lot of them ! Our previous vacation (not at this hotel) we practically had to beg for towels and ended up buying our own, this trip was very different. There are 3 very large pools so there was plenty of room for everyone and if you didnt want to be near screaming children there was a designated quiet zone. Overall, it was our favorite vacation yet and we would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All within 10 minutes away !!

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee Jay
North Providence, RI
Jun 13, 2011

BEST VACATION YET!

Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. I had went to the front desk just to make sure our fridge was working for medical supplies, and before we knew it we had a brand new fridge double the size no extra charge. We were able to get our boarding tickets for our flights before we even left the hotel which was very convenient. We always got fresh clean towels and a lot of them ! Our previous vacation (not at this hotel) we practically had to beg for towels and ended up buying our own, this trip was very different. There are 3 very large pools so there was plenty of room for everyone and if you didnt want to be near screaming children there was a designated quiet zone. Overall, it was our favorite vacation yet and we would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All within 10 minutes away !!

Back to menu Return to top