$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Why is this necessary
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2013

4 days

The hotel is very nice but there is very little night life there. The sports bar was deserted every night I was there (Mon, Tue, Wed). The room is very odd with regard to doors. The closet door slides to become the bathroom door. It did not slide well and was very heavy. The tub/shower has only one door that covers only half the tub. Front desk said that everyone complains about it but it is a European design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BurningErn
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Dec 7, 2012

Under Construction

I really looked forward to this vacation stay. When I checked-in, I was informed that most of the pools and surrounding areas were being renovated. Then I was informed that valet parking was $25 per day or it would cost me $12 per day to park the car myself. I chose self-park and guess what?? It took me about 15 minutes to walk from the lot to my room. Also, the "balcony" turned out to be a twenty inch ledge with a secure guardrail. It was terrifying to stand out on that ledge. Between these problems and the construction noise, I checked out the next morning. I should have been informed of the construction when I first made the reservation, not after driving 10 hours to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sriram Leisure traveller
Business
Metuchen, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Great stay for Golf Plus Park Plus Show

The location was great, just removed from the busy Disney downtown, almost walkable. Food was good but expensive. Shuttle to Golf courses helped. I will recommend the New Course with super friendly staff. On the minus side, the WiFi didn't work most of the time (though they gave me $50 off for 4 nights) an the internal network including check was wasn't up at all. They could do a better job checking it before letting customers in and making them spend 2 hours with maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulHDM
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel !

Perfect hotel and amenities ! Great service ! Should have vending machines. Don't buy attraction and park tickets in the hotel. They are cheaper at the venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IT Business Traveler
Business
Sacramento, California
Sep 17, 2012

Construction!

The hotel is under under construction, pretty darn loud 8am to 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamaraStarr
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and comfortable, the pool is amazing and the free shuttle to the disney parks is so convenient. My only complaint with this hotel was with some of the restaurant staff. It felt like a trap. The minute we entered the restaurant, the hostess directed us to the buffet, making it sound like that portion was complimentary. Then she handed us a $50 bill. The hotel was amazing but, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlobalPerezifer
Business
orlando
Jun 30, 2012

one night stay before leaving for our honeymoon

The hotel staff was very nice. We stayed for one night for our honeymoon before flying out to our actual honeymoon destination. I was all excited about having a balcony to sit out at. Only a few of their suites have that. SO, don't pay extra for a balcony cause you'll likely have an area that MIGHT have standing room. This hotel is huge. We were on a high floor with a nice enough view. It seemed like we had to park all the way out in Timbuktu before getting to the front desk and then up many floors to our room. The walk back to the car didn't seem so bad, so self parking is doable. It is also $11.00. They also add a resort fee so consider that when you think you're getting a great deal. Overall, the room was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfy. They upgraded us to a suite with a kitchen an living room area. They did offer us champagne when we arrived since they knew we'd just gotten married. We weren't really there long enough to enjoy it or investigate all they had to offer but the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the matt traveler
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 18, 2012

can't complain

one of the nicer hyatts, but not the nicest. great amenities, but you pay for it with a hidden $50 resort fee. Overall, very good value. The pool is open all night, which is rare and a huge plus if you're older than 15 and younger than 65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelseablues
Business
destin, florida
Jun 12, 2012

excellent

friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good restaurants on the resort, close to the fun stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJJ
Business
NYC
Jun 9, 2012

Top Notch resort-Gay Friendly

Top notch luxurious resort...great deal for the price...perfect for all! Ideal and perfect location this hotel in downtown Disney is very close to everything. All around superb from front desk -bell staff to amenities, upscale if a bit pricey dining-food to nightlife and amazing pools...we were very satisfied with what this resort has to offer. Hotel is gay friendly and perfect for couples as well. Pool view rooms are the best w/ breathtaking views of disney and nightly fireworks. We had a corner pool view room with 2 balconies. Delightful! Only problem is the housekeeping staff is terribly slow and sloppy in cleaning the rooms and they do not do a fair job cleaning so you must stay on top of them but the front desk seem to be aware of this already. Other than that...a great hotel and a comfortable stay for a vacation. ****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top