$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

3 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLHesse
Business
Belmont, NC
Nov 28, 2013

Incredible Experience

The staff is incredible as well as the accommodations. Our stay was smooth from the moment we stepped out of our car, to the moment the valet closed the trunk on departure. My family can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgrant
Business
Georgia
Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful resort

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We love it here! I highly recommend it. The only reason I have it 4 instead of 5 is because they do charge a $22 fee per day for the resort amenities. That is whether you use them or not. It is gorgeous tho and totally worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown is less than a mile from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nolebyrd9
Business
Ocala, FL
Sep 17, 2013

Excellent time out.

Generally excellent though was disappointed to not have been notified that their main pool was closed and under repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hemingway's Restaurant on property is one of the main reasons for our staying at Grand Cypress. A true 5 star dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Varby
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 23, 2013

An excellent hotel

It is a very beautiful place with lots of different activities and restaurants. Also, they provide shuttles to Disney World, Sea World, and Premium Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean and Abby
Business
salt lake city, Utah
Jun 22, 2013

Great time with my 13 yr old daughter

We wish we could have spent more time enjoying the plethora of activities offered. We loved the time spent at the resort....tennis, biking, swimming, working out, kayaking and other water activities, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Business
Woodbury
Jun 20, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Loved this hotel, you will too! Top notch hotel and pool area, featuring lake behind with plenty of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerGuy70
Business
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2013

Relaxing getaway

This hotel is the perfect location for families going to the parks and people just wanting to get some sun and relax. The outdoor accomocations are bar none, great pool with waitress service, activites and great landscaped grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Would not eat at the hotel...average fare and extremely pricey even for being a resort

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karim Darbouka
Business
Miami
Apr 8, 2013

Freezing cold Pool

The management of this hotel is really dumb. They have renovated the entire pool area. They added another small heated pool. The small pool is packed. But they have a HUGE big pool completely useless since it is freezing cold. They can't figure out how to heat it up. I'm not kidding everyone sits around the big pool staring at the cold water. It is freakin ice cold. Someone needs to be fired. Whats the point of a vacation if you can't use and relax by the pool? The largest coldest pool in Orlando...lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Why is this necessary
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2013

4 days

The hotel is very nice but there is very little night life there. The sports bar was deserted every night I was there (Mon, Tue, Wed). The room is very odd with regard to doors. The closet door slides to become the bathroom door. It did not slide well and was very heavy. The tub/shower has only one door that covers only half the tub. Front desk said that everyone complains about it but it is a European design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BurningErn
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Dec 7, 2012

Under Construction

I really looked forward to this vacation stay. When I checked-in, I was informed that most of the pools and surrounding areas were being renovated. Then I was informed that valet parking was $25 per day or it would cost me $12 per day to park the car myself. I chose self-park and guess what?? It took me about 15 minutes to walk from the lot to my room. Also, the "balcony" turned out to be a twenty inch ledge with a secure guardrail. It was terrifying to stand out on that ledge. Between these problems and the construction noise, I checked out the next morning. I should have been informed of the construction when I first made the reservation, not after driving 10 hours to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top