$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcangus52
Business
Lamar, Mo
Jan 30, 2014

Great stay with grandkids

we had a suite with adjoining bedrooms to a common living room kitchen area. Everything was great, but the reason I but avg value, was for the money we paid to not have a microwave seemed wrong. A wine refrigerator instead of a microwave to heat a baby bottle?????????? I wandered the hotel one evening at 10 pm looking for something sweet, no "convenience area", no snack shop, no late night cafe. But the rooms, the pool, the water slide, the pitch and putt and much more give it the right to be called a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The water slide says you must be 48" but kids 42" can slide with a life jacket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randall Dad
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 29, 2013

Nice facilities, lots to do

The resort is right next to Disney World but has lots to do right on site (all included): - Lots of pools - Water slide - Rock climbing wall - Bikes and bike path - K-ayak / paddle boats - Pitch and putt golf course - Tennis courts (and ball machine) Very kid friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLHesse
Business
Belmont, NC
Nov 28, 2013

Incredible Experience

The staff is incredible as well as the accommodations. Our stay was smooth from the moment we stepped out of our car, to the moment the valet closed the trunk on departure. My family can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kgrant
Business
Georgia
Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful resort

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We love it here! I highly recommend it. The only reason I have it 4 instead of 5 is because they do charge a $22 fee per day for the resort amenities. That is whether you use them or not. It is gorgeous tho and totally worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown is less than a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nolebyrd9
Business
Ocala, FL
Sep 17, 2013

Excellent time out.

Generally excellent though was disappointed to not have been notified that their main pool was closed and under repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hemingway's Restaurant on property is one of the main reasons for our staying at Grand Cypress. A true 5 star dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Varby
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Jun 23, 2013

An excellent hotel

It is a very beautiful place with lots of different activities and restaurants. Also, they provide shuttles to Disney World, Sea World, and Premium Outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean and Abby
Business
salt lake city, Utah
Jun 22, 2013

Great time with my 13 yr old daughter

We wish we could have spent more time enjoying the plethora of activities offered. We loved the time spent at the resort....tennis, biking, swimming, working out, kayaking and other water activities, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Business
Woodbury
Jun 20, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Loved this hotel, you will too! Top notch hotel and pool area, featuring lake behind with plenty of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerGuy70
Business
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2013

Relaxing getaway

This hotel is the perfect location for families going to the parks and people just wanting to get some sun and relax. The outdoor accomocations are bar none, great pool with waitress service, activites and great landscaped grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Would not eat at the hotel...average fare and extremely pricey even for being a resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karim Darbouka
Business
Miami
Apr 8, 2013

Freezing cold Pool

The management of this hotel is really dumb. They have renovated the entire pool area. They added another small heated pool. The small pool is packed. But they have a HUGE big pool completely useless since it is freezing cold. They can't figure out how to heat it up. I'm not kidding everyone sits around the big pool staring at the cold water. It is freakin ice cold. Someone needs to be fired. Whats the point of a vacation if you can't use and relax by the pool? The largest coldest pool in Orlando...lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top