$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

3 stars
View map of 5895 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
88 reviews
business trip

Nothing to compliant except the internet is very slow and unstable. See full review

  • LITTLE PIG
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great Family Vacation!

We were delighted with our experience. The room was spacious, the beds and pillows were very... See full review

  • William P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Located just 15-20 minutes away from Walt Disney World and Sea World, our contemporary-style hotel is the perfect getaway for business travelers and tourists alike. Relish the comforts of home with our plush pillow top mattresses and state-of-the-art media centers. Not to mention the separate living and sleeping areas make your guestroom the perfect place for both business and pleasure. Stay connected with the office with our complimentary high-speed Internet, or stay in and unwind for the night while browsing HD programming on our 42" flat-screen TVs. You'll even love onsite activities like our 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool, the perfect additions to any trip to the city. Not to mention our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour Grab 'n Go case, featuring yummy treats like our signature flatbreads and fresh salads whenever you need them most. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival. Pet Policy: For guest staying 1-6 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee will be administered. Guests staying 7-30 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee plus an additional $100 cleaning fee will be administered. Guests stay 30 + nights, please contact the hotel. The fee(s) will be inclusive of taxes. A maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted weighing 50 lbs and under; two dogs may be allowed in a guestroom provided the combined weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 pounds; the pet fee encompasses this and pets exceeding are at the hotels discretion. All pets must be housebroken.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Universal also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.5 mi

Dining

Emerils
Exceptional cuisine by the world famous Emeril Lagasse. Elegant ambiance, outstanding service located in the heart of Universal's City Walk. An unforgettable experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 88
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger Justin
Business
Saint Petersburg, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Very Accomadating

I arrived to the hotel a week ahead of my actual reservation by mistake. The Hotel staff were remarkable in getting my reservation changed without any issues. Rooms are large and very clean. With the free breakfast, you really cant beat this hotel. I will stay here again if ever I need a nice room in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian Russell
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 21, 2013

Good Location

Free parking, internet, breakfast makes this a bargain. Clean and nice smelling. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Studios/City Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
axza
Business
yyyy
May 8, 2012

Noisy

room was noisy could hear people talking outside, bathroom was small and found a lizard in the room. Food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paddlemama
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Nice place, good value

I have stayed at this hotel a total of 3 times. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the bathtub was not as clean as I expect and one of the towels was not clean when I pulled it off the shelf. I feel like that was not normal for this hotel since I had already stayed there twice before. It is a comfortable room, beautiful decor, and very friendly staff. I would stay there again, but next time will inspect the shower BEFORE getting in it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savvylady
Business
new york, ny
Sep 2, 2011

great for value

My friends and I stayed 3 nights to visit the Universal Studios. Overall experience at the hotel was good. The room was very clean and comfortable. Free wifi helped to keep in touch with minor work stuff. Free continental breakfast was just enough to get you started on a full day at the universal studios. They provide free shuttle to Universal Studios, which is only a few minutes ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much of a choice in restaurants once you're back at the hotel if you opted not to rent a car. There is a TGIF walking distance past the hotel next door. A short walk across the street will take you to other hotels with eating options, and a walgreens to grab drinks and munchies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate888
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 30, 2010

Big rooms and a great location!

Myself and 3 friends stayed in this hotel on a recent trip to Orlando. The hotel was in a great location for us, 3 minute drive from Universal Studio's and very close to all the other parks and malls. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always in a good mood. There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel and the free continental breakfast hit the spot every morning. The rooms were very large with huge HD TVs and lots of great channels. We didn't use the pool in the hotel but it looked adequate if not very pretty. There were only 2 minor issues; after a few days we noticed a bit of a smell in our room that seemed to come from the carpet and the bathroom was a little old looking. Other than that I really liked this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here make sure to visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Islands of Adventure. Also check out the Latin Quarter in Citywalk for a great dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Jun 10, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

loved it! very spacious, 2 big beds + big sofa sleeper!!! excellent location for going to universal studious/disney world/international airport. wish they had free meat or eggs for breakfast but other than that would highly recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lab MD
Business
Mission,KS
Jan 15, 2010

If you want the goods...this hotel is it

I picked the hotel based upon the location, price, and the amenities that they offer. I had no idea how good of a choice I was making. Room service is available. The employees are really cheerful, friendly, and respectful. Tickets to local theme parks are sold on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from universal theme park and close to restaurants. Shopping area is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotmamahunter
Business
Florida Baby
Jul 19, 2009

Bachlor party

Overall it was a really nice hotel. Very easy to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top