$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

3 stars
View map of 5895 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
101 reviews
Fanastic Vacation Experience!!!!

Our vacation started and ended with a fantastic experience and it had a lot to do with the overall... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
Mother daughter trip

Truly enjoyed staying here with my daughter. Breakfast was great. Also shuttle to universal big... See full review

  • Madeline T.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Located just 15-20 minutes away from Walt Disney World and Sea World, our contemporary-style hotel is the perfect getaway for business travelers and tourists alike. Relish the comforts of home with our plush pillow top mattresses and state-of-the-art media centers. Not to mention the separate living and sleeping areas make your guestroom the perfect place for both business and pleasure. Stay connected with the office with our complimentary high-speed Internet, or stay in and unwind for the night while browsing HD programming on our 42" flat-screen TVs. You'll even love onsite activities like our 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool, the perfect additions to any trip to the city. Not to mention our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour Grab 'n Go case, featuring yummy treats like our signature flatbreads and fresh salads whenever you need them most. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival. Pet Policy: For guest staying 1-6 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee will be administered. Guests staying 7-30 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee plus an additional $100 cleaning fee will be administered. Guests stay 30 + nights, please contact the hotel. The fee(s) will be inclusive of taxes. A maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted weighing 50 lbs and under; two dogs may be allowed in a guestroom provided the combined weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 pounds; the pet fee encompasses this and pets exceeding are at the hotels discretion. All pets must be housebroken.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Universal also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.5 mi

Dining

Emerils
Exceptional cuisine by the world famous Emeril Lagasse. Elegant ambiance, outstanding service located in the heart of Universal's City Walk. An unforgettable experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 101
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LITTLE PIG
Business
Ningbo
Feb 4, 2015

business trip

Nothing to compliant except the internet is very slow and unstable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigappletraveler
Business
NYC
Sep 17, 2013

Solid business stay

This was a solid Hyatt Place. Just off the interstate, and a restaurant or two nearby. Room was clean (and looks like all Hyatt Place rooms) but most importantly for my business travelling colleagues, this is clean, free wifi, friendly staff and bar/breakfast available. Nothing special but most importantly, nothing bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bher
Business
Orlando
May 26, 2013

Hyatt-Universal

Exceptional in every way, would stay again, without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late arrivals...TGI friday's serves late...2 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory D
Business
Georgia
Nov 15, 2012

Business trip

It was super as soon as I walked in the door I was greeted by a young lady named April. She was very considerate and courteous and a pleasure to deal with. The stay was great and service exceptional. We were about 10 minutes from our destination at the Orlando Convention Center but it was worth it. Will check if out again in the near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You are just a short drive from local outlet shopping and a very short drive to Universal studio's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tisol
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 17, 2012

Restful

I stay at the Hyatt Place one or two nights every three months. After attending a week long business meeting, I wind down and rest before returning to regular working hours. There is an excellent hot breakfast, a clean room, wireless connection in the room and excellent location near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From Universal Studios attraction park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinique
Jan 10, 2011

Nice hotel, good service

We didn't had much time to enjoy the hotel because we were there for business. Leaving early in the morning and coming back at night but found the hotel nice, great rooms, great service, the breakfast space is a little bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinique
Jan 10, 2011

Nice hotel, good service

We didn't had much time to enjoy the hotel because we were there for business. Leaving early in the morning and coming back at night but found the hotel nice, great rooms, great service, the breakfast space is a little bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I dont have one
Business
ca
Dec 17, 2010

client satisfaction

exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

sea world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I dont have one
Business
ca
Dec 17, 2010

client satisfaction

exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

sea world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 16, 2010

Fair accommodations for the price

Hotel was conveniently located. Staff were friendly and helpful, though could have pointed out the location of brochures to help me plan my stay. I didn't find them until several days into my staff and consequently missed out on doing several things I would have liked. Accommodations were relatively clean, but furnishings were tired and in need of updating (bed sagged, couch was stained, closet was tiny).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ASK WHERE THE BROCHURES ARE WHEN YOU CHECK IN!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top