$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

3 stars
View map of 5895 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyBoy
Business
london
Sep 15, 2010

"great place"

The hotel was off international drive but dont let that put you off. This makes is a great place to stay away from all the noise. The bus links are good and the hotel are happy to book a taxi for you. The staff are very helpful and will assist you with what ever you want. The beds are very comfortable and the room are big. For shopping there is a outlet mall a short bus ride away and taxis will take you to the other malls. Its a 10 minute walk to universal studios.All the other theme parks are a bus ride away. There is a TGI fridays 2 minutes walk good food and cocktails. There is a cracker barrell 2 minutes walk aswell this place has the best breakfast and dinner but only soft drinks here which is a nice change. 10 minutes walk up the road is millers ale house this has the best steak chicken and beers going. It is a great way to spend the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

food ,beers, theme parks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 13, 2010

Great Location. Great Hotel.

We were nicely welcomed from the moment we stepped into the hotel. At the lobby they failed to mention that we were not going to be getting a king bed room but a double instead, so when we called downstairs they were very apologetic and assured us we would be switched to a king bed room the very next morning. They apologized once again when we were gone for the evening, by leaving a note and a tray of treats. They were true to their word and we were switched the very next day & another tray with yet another apology note were left at the desk. They even switched what ever food we had in our mini fridge into the new one. Free breakfast was nice, not just donuts and coffee. There were different types of breads, a toaster, fruits, juices, milks, cereals, yogurts, oatmeal etc. Nothing at all like the "free breakfast" we've had at other hotels. Their dining options through out the day were reasonably priced and tasted good. Rooms were clean and looked very modern. They looked like mini apartments which I liked very much. Pool was clean and well kept, just small, but was never crowded. Planning to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is "across" the street, but it's a very loonng across the street so we took a short cab ride instead. Less than $6 and you're there in less than 5 minutes. No need to rent a car if your trip is for universal studios

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LI,NY
Aug 31, 2010

Location, location,location

The Hyatt Place was so conveniently located to everything we needed! Although we requested a King room, we were given a double, but they quickly moved us to a handicap accessible room which was better( my boyfriend is 6'5") but we were then moved to our original King room that we booked. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we could think of for travel. We loved it.This is our 3rd stay at a Hyatt Place and we love to stay. Our trip was for business purposes but we snuck in a day of recreation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We asked the hotel staff to recommend some places to eat. We find that the locals know all the best little places!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asia
Aug 27, 2010

Good spacious hotel

there is a free shuttle to orlando universal, and you can buy the universal ticket from the hotel , which really helps you to avoid the queue but I never use the priviledge cause there are certain times of pick up and there is also a free shuttle from universal back to hotel but the time doesnt fit, and they charge you for walt disney transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Aug 4, 2010

fantastic

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RecentOrlandoTraveller
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 1, 2010

Not exactly what I was hoping for

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel lobby smelled great. However, upon entering the room, we found that all the beds needed fresh sheets and pillow covers. Not the greatest feeling to get you started on the vacation! However, the front desk staff was extremely apologetic and rectified the situation right away. The next day's housekeeping was less than adequate. Used glasses were not replaced. Empty bottles were not removed. The bathtub was not cleaned. Again, the front desk took care of the issue within minutes. There appears to be a housekeeping issue. The worst of it all was that my floor was very noisy. I could hear every footstep from the hallway as well as conversations from rooms across the hall. The sound proofing of the rooms were terrible and we had trouble sleeping. Also, the doors just shut with a loud slam, which was terrible many times in the middle of the night and early morning when people are heading for their destinations. Overall, I expected better from a Hyatt. The rooms and doors certainly need remodeling to provide sufficient sound-proofing to make them habitable. I would not stay at this hotel again unless the problems are corrected. For the same money, there are many other options in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is TGI Friday within a two minute walk. Also, there is an excellent Japanese, Chinese, Burger King, IHop within a minute's drive.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jul 16, 2010

Great Place to Stay

the hotel staff was nice and the food was good. but the hotel was loud at night and in the morning. it is a great location 15 min walk to universal lots of places to eat and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Richey, FL. 34668
Jun 29, 2010

Best Hotel for the money

My daughter flew in from Seattle my son from Ottawa and it was the first time we were together for some time. We all went to Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You should have a car to get around. It rains during the summer in the afternoon.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina Mom on the run
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 25, 2010

Great way to start your summer fun!

My adult daughters and I went to Univeral Studios and Island of Adventures. The hotel stay was wonderful . The only thing that would have made the trip better would have been a shuttle to and from the hotel to the airport because the cab fee was expense. When I return to Flordia again I plan to stay at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Friday was very close to the hotel and the food was great. We were also very close to citywalk which provided a plethera of eating choices. The small dining area down stairs provide light meals until midnight.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 17, 2010

Staying Classy in Orlando

Hyatt Place in Orlando was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is brand new, recently built. It is a smaller chain hotel so you have all the amenities of a chain hotel without the large number of guests. The thing that stood out the most to my husband and I was the immaculate cleanliness of this hotel and our room. Kudos to the maid service there which was very prompt. Also, the interior design of the lobby and the rooms was really modern and comfy. We loved hanging out in the "living room-like" area of our room after a crazy day visiting all the sites in Orlando playing cards and watching a movie on the giant 42 inch flat screen Tv that is standard in all rooms here. Breakfast was good, but get there early otherwise it's very crowded. Every single request we made of the staff at the Hyatt Place was met perfectly. For example, on check-out day, our flight was not until very late at night so we had nowhere to put our luggage other than in the VERY HOT car all day. The Hyatt Place gladly held our luggage securely all day until we were ready to head to the airport. The pool area is nice but a little small. Also at night it's really easy to hear the doors to other people's rooms opening and slamming closed. Other than that my husband and I's stay here was great and we'd love to go back again. For the price you pay, you're seriously getting a 4-star hotel at 3-star prices. Highly recommend, if you are going to Universal because you literally walk arcoss the main road in front of the hotel and there is one of the main entrances to Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Each hotel room comes with a mini fridge and a wet bar area, great place to fill with your own beverages and snacks. One of the first things we did was head to WalMart, buy some alcohol,a case of water, and snacks and stock our fridge and wet bar area. It saved us a ton of money and ended up being really convenient having stuff right there in your room for whenever you wanted it.

Back to menu Return to top