$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

3 stars
View map of 5895 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single ana
Single
San Juan, PR
Nov 23, 2010

Short but nice vacations

I visited Universal Studios and Epcot Center. It was only four nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 16, 2010

Fair accommodations for the price

Hotel was conveniently located. Staff were friendly and helpful, though could have pointed out the location of brochures to help me plan my stay. I didn't find them until several days into my staff and consequently missed out on doing several things I would have liked. Accommodations were relatively clean, but furnishings were tired and in need of updating (bed sagged, couch was stained, closet was tiny).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ASK WHERE THE BROCHURES ARE WHEN YOU CHECK IN!!!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 5, 2010

Halloween fun!

Room was clean and the mini fridge was a plus! Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 12, 2010

Solid and Consistent

I've stayed at numerous Hyatt Place properties and they are consistent which is good. Good strong coffee (don't change that) and simple but effective breakfast (fruit, cereal, breads) Nothing fancy but unless you want that stuff this does the trick. Effective for the business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Banana Modern Diner - if you like chicken wings then check this place out. Good comfort food

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ireland
Sep 30, 2010

Best Value in Orlando

Staying in this hotel made my holiday one of the best holidays ive ever had. The staff and the atmosphere were fantastic. Would recommend anyoneto stay here and i am definitely going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlets...they are fantastic

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate888
Friends
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 30, 2010

Big rooms and a great location!

Myself and 3 friends stayed in this hotel on a recent trip to Orlando. The hotel was in a great location for us, 3 minute drive from Universal Studio's and very close to all the other parks and malls. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always in a good mood. There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel and the free continental breakfast hit the spot every morning. The rooms were very large with huge HD TVs and lots of great channels. We didn't use the pool in the hotel but it looked adequate if not very pretty. There were only 2 minor issues; after a few days we noticed a bit of a smell in our room that seemed to come from the carpet and the bathroom was a little old looking. Other than that I really liked this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here make sure to visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Islands of Adventure. Also check out the Latin Quarter in Citywalk for a great dinner!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ireland
Sep 30, 2010

Best Value in Orlando

Staying in this hotel made my holiday one of the best holidays ive ever had. The staff and the atmosphere were fantastic. Would recommend anyoneto stay here and i am definitely going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlets...they are fantastic

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate888
Friends
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 30, 2010

Big rooms and a great location!

Myself and 3 friends stayed in this hotel on a recent trip to Orlando. The hotel was in a great location for us, 3 minute drive from Universal Studio's and very close to all the other parks and malls. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always in a good mood. There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel and the free continental breakfast hit the spot every morning. The rooms were very large with huge HD TVs and lots of great channels. We didn't use the pool in the hotel but it looked adequate if not very pretty. There were only 2 minor issues; after a few days we noticed a bit of a smell in our room that seemed to come from the carpet and the bathroom was a little old looking. Other than that I really liked this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here make sure to visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Islands of Adventure. Also check out the Latin Quarter in Citywalk for a great dinner!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, Fl
Sep 26, 2010

BEST VALUE BEST LOCATION CLEAN HOTEL!

Stayed at the hotel because of its location, you can see this hotel right from the parking lot of Universal Studios. Very very very clean! The rooms are amazing, king size bed, amazing tv, loved the room especially the large sectional couch (that is also a pullout). I have been to Universal and Islands countless times and have stayed in many different hotels, this one is on top of my list. The only things i did not like was the breakfast in the morning, they didn't have too many options (no eggs, no wheat bread no chocolate milk etc etc) and they did not have too many shuttle times to and from the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newport, NC
Sep 21, 2010

Holy Land Experience Honeymoon 9/14/10

Was a nice hotel. Staff were awesome. Our first room had wet carpet and smell of mold. When I advised the staff we were moved immediatly to another room. Again staff were awesome. The hotel location could not be better right off the road of parks. The room had a smell that you could tell there had been smoking in the room prior to our arrival. There was a sign in the room that there was a $200 cleaning fee if someone smoked in the room so I do not blame the staff of the hotel they tried to clean it prior to our arrival and shows they do not tolerate smoking in rooms or on Hotel property. People stood outside the doors smoking so we had to pass through several people smoking to get to our car. So I suggest a desinated smoking area where people would not have to walk through a cloud of secondhand smoke to get in and out of the hotel. Overall I can not praise the staff enough they were awesome! The hotel overall was awesome! I would come to this hotel again without any problems. I would and will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Preplan as much as possible your trip so you can take advange of the many things to do in the area. Bring or get a local map so you can get address or name of streets to find attractions, restraunts, stores ect. on the GPS.

Back to menu Return to top