$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the... See full review

  • Va Love
  • Dec 24, 2013
anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was... See full review

  • JT smooth 67
  • Sep 4, 2013
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and 3 miles from Sea World and Universal. Our complimentary continental breakfast is featured daily. A $200 non-refundable cleaning fee will be charged for any pet discovered in the hotel. Service animals are always welcome. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankenmuth, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Very friendly hotal

I stayed here because I had a seminar at the Embassy Suites across the street from the Hyatt Place. Last year I did not like the Embassy Suites so I thought I would try another hotal. The Hyatt Place was an excellent choise. The Hyatt Place rooms are large and comfy and the staff bend over backward to be helpful. I was greeted every time I came and when from the hotal with Hello Ms ---. I don't remember ever having a hotal staff remember my name. The business center had two computers and a printer that if you have your own laptop you can work in your room the send documents down to the inhouse printer and pick them up when you are ready. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotal and it is also close to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Orlando (a short drive or taxi ride away)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoseb
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 6, 2012

excellent hotel

The room was extremely nice and clean with larfe spaces. The people who work there went out of their way to help and were very professional. I rwally enjoyed staying here and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cary Pouso
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice

This is a very good hotel for families and people that like a quiet ,clean great environment. and the location is excellent walking distance to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

NA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleMegan
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

We were very impressed with the style and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a late check-in, which was no problem (we arrived at around 10pm), but the parking situation at that time of night wasn't good. But the staff was very helpful and arranged for us to park in the neighboring lot. The room was very comfortable, and well-appointed. We loved that the sofa was separated from the sleeping area. The room was also very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but there is plenty of counter space out by the sink with room to spread out. We also liked that there was a separate counter and sink in the sitting room for the coffee maker. (I hate making my coffee next to my toothbrush.) We didn't visit the pool as we got in so late and only stayed the night, so I can't review that. Hot breakfast was included, and plenty to choose from. It was a little crazy in the breakfast area in the morning--pretty crowded. But I'm pretty sure that we woke up at the same time as the rest of the hotel and we all went down around the same time. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTed
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 27, 2012

Stay for a day or five!

Booked this hotel on the fly. Price and location were my motivations mroe than size of room or amenities, as I was only going to be at the hotel one night for a convention the next day at the Convention Center (about a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive). Got a great deal on a double room and location is right off of I-drive. The place was way more awesome than I expected. I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place so was figuring it would be like a Holiday Inn Express, it exceeded my expectations across the board. I was greeted by a clean lobby that smelled great and personable staff. I was early and my room wasn’t ready, no big deal, the hotel is right behind plenty of other stuff within a five minute-walk to waste time. The desk clerk offered to give me a call when the room would be ready. When I returned to check-in it was smooth and efficient. The hotel has a 24-hour Starbucks in the lobby with a small wine bar and snacks as well. The décor is understated and fresh looking, not garish at all. Once I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised again. it was really more of a mini-suite. The sitting area with a long L-shaped couch and a kitchenette was separated by a partition from the sleeping area. The couch was a pull out as well. A huge TV and plenty of light and space just made the room a nice alternative to small one room hotels and high priced full suites. This room would have been suited for a small family with the two beds and pull out. Two high points for my short overnight stay: The complimentary continental breakfast had ham and egg muffin sandwiches and the wireless internet was FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the road to the south is the Pointe Place Mall. there is a restaurant called Adobe gila's on the upper level.It looks like a dive but the food is great and large portions for a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean from ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2012

Good hotel for trip to Universal and Disney

Clean and quite. Staff are nice. Very close to Universal Studio & Disney world. Easy to find the location. Many restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassie I.
Business
Wilton,CT
Jun 1, 2013

Great one night deal!

Our experience was great and it was only a few minutes from the Universal Parks and only 20 minutes from Disney! The staff was so helpful and the room was beautiful and comfortable! It was the perfect place for a one night stay, but we wished we could have stayed the whole week! I will definitely consider staying here again on my next trip to Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

After spending a day at the Universal Parks, we wanted to clean up before dinner and we were able to take the short drive back to the hotel, and didn't have to pay for Parking again to go back to Universal's CityWalk for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JT smooth 67
Business
loganville ga
Sep 4, 2013

anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Va Love
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Dec 24, 2013

Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is always delicious. The staff was very helpful an attentive. Would definantly stay here again when I return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top