$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
79 reviews
Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the... See full review

  • Va Love
  • Dec 24, 2013
anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was... See full review

  • JT smooth 67
  • Sep 4, 2013
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and 3 miles from Sea World and Universal. Our complimentary continental breakfast is featured daily. A $200 non-refundable cleaning fee will be charged for any pet discovered in the hotel. Service animals are always welcome. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival.

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4383 -81.4698
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 65.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Sep 5, 2010

very relaxed

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ga
Sep 5, 2010

very relaxed

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, ny
May 16, 2010

WOW!!!!

The entire staff were as friendly and pleasant as can be. From the very start they made feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Point Orlando...Great Food and Shopping.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Feb 21, 2010

Unbeatable location amenities and staff!

Very nice rooms. Very conveniently located. The staff was the best I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's Steak House

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, ny
May 16, 2010

WOW!!!!

The entire staff were as friendly and pleasant as can be. From the very start they made feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Point Orlando...Great Food and Shopping.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleMegan
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

We were very impressed with the style and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a late check-in, which was no problem (we arrived at around 10pm), but the parking situation at that time of night wasn't good. But the staff was very helpful and arranged for us to park in the neighboring lot. The room was very comfortable, and well-appointed. We loved that the sofa was separated from the sleeping area. The room was also very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but there is plenty of counter space out by the sink with room to spread out. We also liked that there was a separate counter and sink in the sitting room for the coffee maker. (I hate making my coffee next to my toothbrush.) We didn't visit the pool as we got in so late and only stayed the night, so I can't review that. Hot breakfast was included, and plenty to choose from. It was a little crazy in the breakfast area in the morning--pretty crowded. But I'm pretty sure that we woke up at the same time as the rest of the hotel and we all went down around the same time. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Feb 21, 2010

Unbeatable location amenities and staff!

Very nice rooms. Very conveniently located. The staff was the best I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's Steak House

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Va Love
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Dec 24, 2013

Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is always delicious. The staff was very helpful an attentive. Would definantly stay here again when I return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JT smooth 67
loganville ga
Sep 4, 2013

anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top