$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 13, 2011

Clean, comfy and convenient

The hotel location was great considering it was only a couple miles to maybe a car ride of approximately 20 minutes to all sorts of attractions, entertainment, and restaraunts. The staff was incredibly polite and helpful, the room and the rest of the hotel was clean and well kept, and there were no disturbances or problems during my stay that could have made it unpleasant. I have no complaints and was pleased with everything the hotel had to offer right down to the pillows I slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit the local attractions as there is something for everyone in Orlando from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure to Wet and Wild or Medieval Times to jet ski rentals and go karts!!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela that has a 6 month
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
May 28, 2010

Will be going back soon!

There were so many restaurants there it was hard to pick. We were so close to SeaWorld it was a couple miles away. Magical Kingdom was no longer then a 10 minute car ride which was great because we were ready for bed at about 10pm. Everyone was so friendly and ready to give us advice they were so helpful with everything. There breakfast was good bagels muffins cereal fruit and if you didn't want any of that you can buy you own they had a cook there that will make you breakfast and it was only 6 bucks we had a 6 month old baby the only thing I wish they had was a crib they only had playpens. We will defiantly stay there again it was also clean and remodeled the bed was awesome I felt like I was sleeping in my own bed it was so comfy. I cannot think of any complaints the maids were also very nice anything we needed they would do. We enjoyed our stay and it was nice to know that we didn't have to dread going back to the hotel. Oh yea and one more thing the parking was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flame71
Business
Sebring, Fl
Jul 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was welcoming. Hotel was clean and breakfast area had a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter Fans
Business
GA
Jul 10, 2014

Quick Trip

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting 2 of the theme parks. Very friendly and accomodating staff! It is always nice to be treated well! Conveniently located with variety of restaurants within walking distance. Great stay for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Eve
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 2, 2014

great girls getaway

Awesome!!! Great staff & location near all attractions & dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber Parks
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great Place to Stay

This was my first time visiting Orlando, and the staff at Hyatt Place made it a great experience! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fefef
Business
Lincoln
Nov 26, 2014

nice to stay

we spent a couple of days there, it is convenient and close to the theme parks. good price too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Trent
Business
North Florida
Sep 21, 2014

Business

Everything was great from the guest host. Danny was really helpful and the room was very nice and clean. The perfect temperature from the air unit was also set. Will be visting and staying here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man
Business
London, U.K.
Sep 1, 2009

Ideal central location for the tourist

The hotel is ideally located with reasonably close access to all the well-known tourist attractions. However there are no shuttle services to these attractions from the hotel itself, whether arranged by the hotel itself or otherwise. There is a Tourist Information office very close to the hotel, ideal in getting whatever information you need, booking tickets & which even offers exchange bureau facilities. There are so many restaurants nearby, most offering 'eat-as-much-as-you-want' buffet meals - whether it be a hearty breakfast to start your day off or a filling dinner in chilling out after a tiring day out visiting any of the local entertainment parks. The buffet breakfasts offered at these local eateries [costing only around $5] is very handy in light of the dull & unimaginative continental breakfast offered by the hotel. The swimming pool & the fitness room are very small & basic - which is why you don't see many guests using them. The air-conditioning in the Fitness Room didn't even work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Unless you have deep pockets & are into designer names, avoid the fancy shopping malls and head by cab to either your closest Wal-Mart or downtown Orlando where the locals residents live & shop.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PWNY
Business
New York, NY
Feb 13, 2012

Quick business trip

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful. They did their job well and told us about breakfast services, where and when to get the shuttle bus to the convention center and were pleasant and responsive at breakfast time. Although the room was fairly large, the hotel was not posch and would not have been inviting if I were staying there on vacation with family. For a one-night stay on business it was perfectly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive or a medium walk from the Orlando Convention Center. We walked to a near-by restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top