$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man
Business
London, U.K.
Sep 1, 2009

Ideal central location for the tourist

The hotel is ideally located with reasonably close access to all the well-known tourist attractions. However there are no shuttle services to these attractions from the hotel itself, whether arranged by the hotel itself or otherwise. There is a Tourist Information office very close to the hotel, ideal in getting whatever information you need, booking tickets & which even offers exchange bureau facilities. There are so many restaurants nearby, most offering 'eat-as-much-as-you-want' buffet meals - whether it be a hearty breakfast to start your day off or a filling dinner in chilling out after a tiring day out visiting any of the local entertainment parks. The buffet breakfasts offered at these local eateries [costing only around $5] is very handy in light of the dull & unimaginative continental breakfast offered by the hotel. The swimming pool & the fitness room are very small & basic - which is why you don't see many guests using them. The air-conditioning in the Fitness Room didn't even work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Unless you have deep pockets & are into designer names, avoid the fancy shopping malls and head by cab to either your closest Wal-Mart or downtown Orlando where the locals residents live & shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahamas
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for price

Stayed a couple days while attending a conference. We have a time share in the area, but chose your hotel, because it was just the two of us, and we really enjoyed the ambiance at your other location in Fort Lauderdale. The only draw back that we saw was the signage. We missed it and had to turn back because the sign was too far back from the street. The room was spacious and afforded us the same amenities as our time share but in a smaller environment. Will certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future investor
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 13, 2011

Close to everything

I was there for a real-estate conference with my mom and sister. The staff had set up us all on the same floor with rooms next to each other. After the classes if we decided to go shopping or to any of the theme parks we could easily hop on a shuttle and go. My mom who is a seasoned traveler loved the quick shuttles to the shopping centre. Being next to the airport I thought it would be chaotic with the airplane noise and huge crowds but to my pleasant surprise it was quite and I get a restful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I avoided eating at the restaurant near the lobby until the last day. If i had looked earlier I would have found the prices in the restaurant to be very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Argote
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great experience

Great hotel. well located and great breakfast. Worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryleodan
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great place

Close to shopping and entertainment! Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwingStudios
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2012

Great hotel

Really liked the hotel the starbucks and the rooms very clean and smelled awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leandro F.
Business
Joinville - SC Brazil
Aug 20, 2012

Great location and place !

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful.Close to shopping and entertainment! Rooms very clean and much space.Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mburris
Business
Isle of Palms, SC
Oct 17, 2012

Great business option on I-Drive

Smartly priced and staffed with competent and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant options within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeshaJanay
Business
Orlando,Florida
Nov 20, 2012

Comfort/Relaxing

The room was more then I expected and the staff was great. I do wish the had better breakfast choices but overall everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcjohn
Business
Quebec City
Dec 23, 2012

Hyatt Place

The only things that have deceive us is the fact that no free transportation is included from the hotel to the two theme park. We expect to have it. We know that there is a few Hyatt in Orlando, so it would be a good asset for the hotel. All the rest was perfect, good free breakfast, a lot of good restaurant to a walking distance, room are spacy and confortable. Great place to stay if you have a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried boston lobster feast and olive garden. Both restaurant were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top