$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryleodan
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great place

Close to shopping and entertainment! Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwingStudios
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2012

Great hotel

Really liked the hotel the starbucks and the rooms very clean and smelled awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leandro F.
Couples
Joinville - SC Brazil
Aug 20, 2012

Great location and place !

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful.Close to shopping and entertainment! Rooms very clean and much space.Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mburris
Business
Isle of Palms, SC
Oct 17, 2012

Great business option on I-Drive

Smartly priced and staffed with competent and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant options within a short walk.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcjohn
Couples
Quebec City
Dec 23, 2012

Hyatt Place

The only things that have deceive us is the fact that no free transportation is included from the hotel to the two theme park. We expect to have it. We know that there is a few Hyatt in Orlando, so it would be a good asset for the hotel. All the rest was perfect, good free breakfast, a lot of good restaurant to a walking distance, room are spacy and confortable. Great place to stay if you have a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried boston lobster feast and olive garden. Both restaurant were great.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy and content
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Hotel

We were here for a convention. It overall was a nice experience, nothing exceptional but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bossman Woody
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 29, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was great, room was nice, location was good. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millers Ale House

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Pro 954
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 19, 2013

My August 2013 Stay

I thought the hotel was very clean, neat, and fairly new. They provided breakfast, which was nothing special but it did the job. The prices for the movies were a bit too high ($14.99). It was very close to Universal Studios (less than 10 minutes). I would absolutely stay again at this hotel. The rooms are spacious. The hotel is located right next to about 30 resturants, all in walking distance. So you basically will never go hungry. I was there on business so I walked to a different resturant each night for dinner and sometimes breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKL Jr
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Great hotel for business

A good place to stay for a business traveler attending an event at the convention center. The rooms are big and stylish and the staff is very nice. Some of the rooms are being renovated so there is construction noise, but it's not distracting. If you are planning on going to the convention center, be sure to have a car. The hotel is about a mile and a half away, so it's too far to walk comfortably. (Also, the area is a ways away from MCO so you might as well rent a car and avoid huge taxi fares).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Convenient location, good price.

The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The amenities were very nice. The only problem we had was the inability to use the room safe and the safe deposit boxes at the front desk are really tiny. Other than that, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple great restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. Bahama Breeze is our favorite.

Back to menu Return to top