$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
great trip with family.

The hotel was Neat and spacious. Decent breakfast. Convenient location. See full review

  • Raju K.
  • Dec 30, 2014
nice to stay

we spent a couple of days there, it is convenient and close to the theme parks. good price too See full review

  • fefef
  • Nov 26, 2014
Located just three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and 3 miles from Sea World and Universal, our contemporary-style hotel is the perfect getaway for business travelers and tourists alike. Relish the comforts of home with our plush pillow top mattresses and state-of-the-art media centers. Not to mention the separate living and sleeping areas make your guestroom the perfect place for both business and pleasure. Stay connected with the office with our complimentary high-speed Internet, or stay in and unwind for the night while browsing HD programming on our 42" flat-screen TVs. You'll even love onsite activities like our 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool, the perfect additions to any trip to the city. Not to mention our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour Grab 'n Go case, featuring yummy treats like our signature flatbreads and fresh salads whenever you need them most. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival. Pet Policy: For guest staying 1-6 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee will be administered. Guests staying 7-30 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee plus an additional $100 cleaning fee will be administered. Guests stay 30 + nights, please contact the hotel. The fee(s) will be inclusive of taxes. A maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted weighing 50 lbs and under; two dogs may be allowed in a guestroom provided the combined weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 pounds; the pet fee encompasses this and pets exceeding are at the hotels discretion. All pets must be housebroken.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$75
4.3 / 5 247 reviews
★★★
$37
2.2 / 5 451 reviews
★★★★
$73
4.2 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 110 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 307 reviews
★★★
$41
3.1 / 5 238 reviews

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Va Love
Couples
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Dec 24, 2013

Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is always delicious. The staff was very helpful an attentive. Would definantly stay here again when I return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JT smooth 67
Couples
loganville ga
Sep 4, 2013

anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bossman Woody
Couples
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 29, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was great, room was nice, location was good. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millers Ale House

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcjohn
Couples
Quebec City
Dec 23, 2012

Hyatt Place

The only things that have deceive us is the fact that no free transportation is included from the hotel to the two theme park. We expect to have it. We know that there is a few Hyatt in Orlando, so it would be a good asset for the hotel. All the rest was perfect, good free breakfast, a lot of good restaurant to a walking distance, room are spacy and confortable. Great place to stay if you have a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried boston lobster feast and olive garden. Both restaurant were great.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leandro F.
Couples
Joinville - SC Brazil
Aug 20, 2012

Great location and place !

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful.Close to shopping and entertainment! Rooms very clean and much space.Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleMegan
Couples
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

We were very impressed with the style and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a late check-in, which was no problem (we arrived at around 10pm), but the parking situation at that time of night wasn't good. But the staff was very helpful and arranged for us to park in the neighboring lot. The room was very comfortable, and well-appointed. We loved that the sofa was separated from the sleeping area. The room was also very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but there is plenty of counter space out by the sink with room to spread out. We also liked that there was a separate counter and sink in the sitting room for the coffee maker. (I hate making my coffee next to my toothbrush.) We didn't visit the pool as we got in so late and only stayed the night, so I can't review that. Hot breakfast was included, and plenty to choose from. It was a little crazy in the breakfast area in the morning--pretty crowded. But I'm pretty sure that we woke up at the same time as the rest of the hotel and we all went down around the same time. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryleodan
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great place

Close to shopping and entertainment! Will definately come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Couples
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Couples
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best breakfast in town !

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherelle
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great but....

The location was perfectly placed for business, fun, or just relaxation. The hotel staff were as friendly and helpful as could be. My only problem was the cleanliness of the bathroom. There was hair on the towels and in the shower. The room and the dinette area was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top