$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
great trip with family.

The hotel was Neat and spacious. Decent breakfast. Convenient location. See full review

  • Raju K.
  • Dec 30, 2014
nice to stay

we spent a couple of days there, it is convenient and close to the theme parks. good price too See full review

  • fefef
  • Nov 26, 2014
Located just three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and 3 miles from Sea World and Universal, our contemporary-style hotel is the perfect getaway for business travelers and tourists alike. Relish the comforts of home with our plush pillow top mattresses and state-of-the-art media centers. Not to mention the separate living and sleeping areas make your guestroom the perfect place for both business and pleasure. Stay connected with the office with our complimentary high-speed Internet, or stay in and unwind for the night while browsing HD programming on our 42" flat-screen TVs. You'll even love onsite activities like our 24-hour fitness center and heated outdoor pool, the perfect additions to any trip to the city. Not to mention our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour Grab 'n Go case, featuring yummy treats like our signature flatbreads and fresh salads whenever you need them most. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival. Pet Policy: For guest staying 1-6 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee will be administered. Guests staying 7-30 nights, a $75 non-refundable pet fee plus an additional $100 cleaning fee will be administered. Guests stay 30 + nights, please contact the hotel. The fee(s) will be inclusive of taxes. A maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted weighing 50 lbs and under; two dogs may be allowed in a guestroom provided the combined weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 pounds; the pet fee encompasses this and pets exceeding are at the hotels discretion. All pets must be housebroken.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel S
Business
Plantation, FL, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Hyatt did not honor the free night offer and locked us out of the room

We had a good stay at the hotel overall, unfortunately though on the last night of our stay we were locked out of the room. The clerk told us the room is not paid for the extra night, which was a free night as documented in the confirmation message they sent out after booking online; I ended up paying for the night as I didn't want to go through the trouble of switching hotels, so I paid. The coupon card was not requested from us until they locked us out; unfortunately, I had it with me the first day but since I wasn't asked for it, I disposed of it the next day. Contacting Hyatt customer support afterwards did not solve anything, they never apologized for locking us outside of the room, not to mention refunding the $ for the night I had to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Springalto
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2011

Not what I expected

Well, they changed our room from two dbl beds to a king, which we were ok with, but what if we had not been a couple? The room was nice, but bad reception on the TV. They had it set up so that you could only see channel names and numbers, no programing. You had to flip through all the channels to find something. Probably to entice you to rent movies. Now the Continental Breakfast - worst ever in the history of "free" breakfast. Bread, cold cereal and yogurt (1 flavor), oh and oatmeal that looked like runny snot. I would have gladly paid a bit more for better TV service and a decent meal. I will never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have time to do much, my hsuband was there for a required seminar. Shopping was the best part of the trip.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Orlando

The hotel room was muggy and seemed damp. The sink didn't drain properly and the carpet was sticky and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't use the trolley to get to Universal Studios.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PWNY
Business
New York, NY
Feb 13, 2012

Quick business trip

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful. They did their job well and told us about breakfast services, where and when to get the shuttle bus to the convention center and were pleasant and responsive at breakfast time. Although the room was fairly large, the hotel was not posch and would not have been inviting if I were staying there on vacation with family. For a one-night stay on business it was perfectly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive or a medium walk from the Orlando Convention Center. We walked to a near-by restaurant.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Jun 6, 2011

Not Quite Pleased

Restaurants, gift shops, fast foods all around within walking distance. Miniature golf (Pirates Cove was one)was within walking distance too. The I-Drive trolley makes it easy to access even more restaurants and the outlet mall at the end of I-drive. Went to the Holy Land Experience which wasn't too far away, but definetly needed to rent a car. The location was great. Booked two adjoining rooms. The hotel was very drab, and dull, but clean. The room dark, dank, and smelly, and the sofas in both rooms were very dirty and stained. The sofas were advertised as the extra sleeping bed which was good, but only a thin blanket was provided for bedding. I used the two blankets, but the staff NEVER touched it when they cleaned the room. They wouldn't even fold up the blankets! The bathrooms are much too small. I did NOT find all the staff to be friendly some even ignored me. I would NOT stay again unless it were free. Very cold and boring atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys for breakfast and Bahama Breeze for dinner, good music and drinks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Apr 5, 2010

"Very Clean & Quiet Hotel"

My experience at the hotel was most of all good....The only problem was that their was only one tv! Meaning the kids wanted to look at different things then my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfg. Rep.
Business
Nashville TN
May 7, 2010

Would Stay There Again

Room layout and work area excellant for business traveler. Room works well if you need to invite someone in for business discussion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options @ all price points close

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man
Business
London, U.K.
Sep 1, 2009

Ideal central location for the tourist

The hotel is ideally located with reasonably close access to all the well-known tourist attractions. However there are no shuttle services to these attractions from the hotel itself, whether arranged by the hotel itself or otherwise. There is a Tourist Information office very close to the hotel, ideal in getting whatever information you need, booking tickets & which even offers exchange bureau facilities. There are so many restaurants nearby, most offering 'eat-as-much-as-you-want' buffet meals - whether it be a hearty breakfast to start your day off or a filling dinner in chilling out after a tiring day out visiting any of the local entertainment parks. The buffet breakfasts offered at these local eateries [costing only around $5] is very handy in light of the dull & unimaginative continental breakfast offered by the hotel. The swimming pool & the fitness room are very small & basic - which is why you don't see many guests using them. The air-conditioning in the Fitness Room didn't even work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Unless you have deep pockets & are into designer names, avoid the fancy shopping malls and head by cab to either your closest Wal-Mart or downtown Orlando where the locals residents live & shop.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahamas
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for price

Stayed a couple days while attending a conference. We have a time share in the area, but chose your hotel, because it was just the two of us, and we really enjoyed the ambiance at your other location in Fort Lauderdale. The only draw back that we saw was the signage. We missed it and had to turn back because the sign was too far back from the street. The room was spacious and afforded us the same amenities as our time share but in a smaller environment. Will certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future investor
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 13, 2011

Close to everything

I was there for a real-estate conference with my mom and sister. The staff had set up us all on the same floor with rooms next to each other. After the classes if we decided to go shopping or to any of the theme parks we could easily hop on a shuttle and go. My mom who is a seasoned traveler loved the quick shuttles to the shopping centre. Being next to the airport I thought it would be chaotic with the airplane noise and huge crowds but to my pleasant surprise it was quite and I get a restful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I avoided eating at the restaurant near the lobby until the last day. If i had looked earlier I would have found the prices in the restaurant to be very reasonable

Back to menu Return to top