$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the... See full review

  • Va Love
  • Dec 24, 2013
anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was... See full review

  • JT smooth 67
  • Sep 4, 2013
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and 3 miles from Sea World and Universal. Our complimentary continental breakfast is featured daily. A $200 non-refundable cleaning fee will be charged for any pet discovered in the hotel. Service animals are always welcome. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4383 -81.4698
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 65.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel S
Plantation, FL, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Hyatt did not honor the free night offer and locked us out of the room

We had a good stay at the hotel overall, unfortunately though on the last night of our stay we were locked out of the room. The clerk told us the room is not paid for the extra night, which was a free night as documented in the confirmation message they sent out after booking online; I ended up paying for the night as I didn't want to go through the trouble of switching hotels, so I paid. The coupon card was not requested from us until they locked us out; unfortunately, I had it with me the first day but since I wasn't asked for it, I disposed of it the next day. Contacting Hyatt customer support afterwards did not solve anything, they never apologized for locking us outside of the room, not to mention refunding the $ for the night I had to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Springalto
Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2011

Not what I expected

Well, they changed our room from two dbl beds to a king, which we were ok with, but what if we had not been a couple? The room was nice, but bad reception on the TV. They had it set up so that you could only see channel names and numbers, no programing. You had to flip through all the channels to find something. Probably to entice you to rent movies. Now the Continental Breakfast - worst ever in the history of "free" breakfast. Bread, cold cereal and yogurt (1 flavor), oh and oatmeal that looked like runny snot. I would have gladly paid a bit more for better TV service and a decent meal. I will never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have time to do much, my hsuband was there for a required seminar. Shopping was the best part of the trip.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Springalto
Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2011

Not what I expected

Well, they changed our room from two dbl beds to a king, which we were ok with, but what if we had not been a couple? The room was nice, but bad reception on the TV. They had it set up so that you could only see channel names and numbers, no programing. You had to flip through all the channels to find something. Probably to entice you to rent movies. Now the Continental Breakfast - worst ever in the history of "free" breakfast. Bread, cold cereal and yogurt (1 flavor), oh and oatmeal that looked like runny snot. I would have gladly paid a bit more for better TV service and a decent meal. I will never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have time to do much, my hsuband was there for a required seminar. Shopping was the best part of the trip.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Orlando

The hotel room was muggy and seemed damp. The sink didn't drain properly and the carpet was sticky and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't use the trolley to get to Universal Studios.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Orlando

The hotel room was muggy and seemed damp. The sink didn't drain properly and the carpet was sticky and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't use the trolley to get to Universal Studios.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfg. Rep.
Business
Nashville TN
May 7, 2010

Would Stay There Again

Room layout and work area excellant for business traveler. Room works well if you need to invite someone in for business discussion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options @ all price points close

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
Jun 6, 2011

Not Quite Pleased

Restaurants, gift shops, fast foods all around within walking distance. Miniature golf (Pirates Cove was one)was within walking distance too. The I-Drive trolley makes it easy to access even more restaurants and the outlet mall at the end of I-drive. Went to the Holy Land Experience which wasn't too far away, but definetly needed to rent a car. The location was great. Booked two adjoining rooms. The hotel was very drab, and dull, but clean. The room dark, dank, and smelly, and the sofas in both rooms were very dirty and stained. The sofas were advertised as the extra sleeping bed which was good, but only a thin blanket was provided for bedding. I used the two blankets, but the staff NEVER touched it when they cleaned the room. They wouldn't even fold up the blankets! The bathrooms are much too small. I did NOT find all the staff to be friendly some even ignored me. I would NOT stay again unless it were free. Very cold and boring atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys for breakfast and Bahama Breeze for dinner, good music and drinks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PWNY
Business
New York, NY
Feb 13, 2012

Quick business trip

The Hotel staff were warm and helpful. They did their job well and told us about breakfast services, where and when to get the shuttle bus to the convention center and were pleasant and responsive at breakfast time. Although the room was fairly large, the hotel was not posch and would not have been inviting if I were staying there on vacation with family. For a one-night stay on business it was perfectly acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive or a medium walk from the Orlando Convention Center. We walked to a near-by restaurant.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville,Fl
Apr 5, 2010

"Very Clean & Quiet Hotel"

My experience at the hotel was most of all good....The only problem was that their was only one tv! Meaning the kids wanted to look at different things then my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfg. Rep.
Business
Nashville TN
May 7, 2010

Would Stay There Again

Room layout and work area excellant for business traveler. Room works well if you need to invite someone in for business discussion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options @ all price points close

Back to menu Return to top