$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfg. Rep.
Business
Nashville TN
May 7, 2010

Would Stay There Again

Room layout and work area excellant for business traveler. Room works well if you need to invite someone in for business discussion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options @ all price points close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Apr 5, 2010

"Very Clean & Quiet Hotel"

My experience at the hotel was most of all good....The only problem was that their was only one tv! Meaning the kids wanted to look at different things then my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 21, 2010

Unbeatable location amenities and staff!

Very nice rooms. Very conveniently located. The staff was the best I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, Florida
Feb 1, 2010

Hyatt Place is the best

We stay at Hyatt Place hotels whenever we can. Location,size of the rooms and an always friendly staff make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jldco
Business
NW Arkansas
Jan 11, 2010

Great room, friendliest staff.

A great lobby to meet clients in. I had two meetings in a small room that had a couple of chairs and a love seat that suited my needs perfectly. Every staff member was friendly and accomidating. A very good experience from start to finish. Will stay again if I need to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man
Business
London, U.K.
Sep 1, 2009

Ideal central location for the tourist

The hotel is ideally located with reasonably close access to all the well-known tourist attractions. However there are no shuttle services to these attractions from the hotel itself, whether arranged by the hotel itself or otherwise. There is a Tourist Information office very close to the hotel, ideal in getting whatever information you need, booking tickets & which even offers exchange bureau facilities. There are so many restaurants nearby, most offering 'eat-as-much-as-you-want' buffet meals - whether it be a hearty breakfast to start your day off or a filling dinner in chilling out after a tiring day out visiting any of the local entertainment parks. The buffet breakfasts offered at these local eateries [costing only around $5] is very handy in light of the dull & unimaginative continental breakfast offered by the hotel. The swimming pool & the fitness room are very small & basic - which is why you don't see many guests using them. The air-conditioning in the Fitness Room didn't even work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Unless you have deep pockets & are into designer names, avoid the fancy shopping malls and head by cab to either your closest Wal-Mart or downtown Orlando where the locals residents live & shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hector
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 23, 2009

mis vacas

very pleasent and nice associates like Jessica Santos, very attentive with me and my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

park ticket, I get it at the hotel and save me alots of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mlps, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Good price and good location!

Weights in the fitness room would be a great addition. Changing breakfast items would also be nice along with a medium blend of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Pablos very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top