$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Trent
Business
North Florida
Sep 21, 2014

Business

Everything was great from the guest host. Danny was really helpful and the room was very nice and clean. The perfect temperature from the air unit was also set. Will be visting and staying here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahamas
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for price

Stayed a couple days while attending a conference. We have a time share in the area, but chose your hotel, because it was just the two of us, and we really enjoyed the ambiance at your other location in Fort Lauderdale. The only draw back that we saw was the signage. We missed it and had to turn back because the sign was too far back from the street. The room was spacious and afforded us the same amenities as our time share but in a smaller environment. Will certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosquiyitas
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 29, 2014

Real Good Location

Really good place to be. In the center of everything. Close to the malls, parks, restaurants and even the airport!!! Free breakfast, & wi-fi. Also free parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man
Business
London, U.K.
Sep 1, 2009

Ideal central location for the tourist

The hotel is ideally located with reasonably close access to all the well-known tourist attractions. However there are no shuttle services to these attractions from the hotel itself, whether arranged by the hotel itself or otherwise. There is a Tourist Information office very close to the hotel, ideal in getting whatever information you need, booking tickets & which even offers exchange bureau facilities. There are so many restaurants nearby, most offering 'eat-as-much-as-you-want' buffet meals - whether it be a hearty breakfast to start your day off or a filling dinner in chilling out after a tiring day out visiting any of the local entertainment parks. The buffet breakfasts offered at these local eateries [costing only around $5] is very handy in light of the dull & unimaginative continental breakfast offered by the hotel. The swimming pool & the fitness room are very small & basic - which is why you don't see many guests using them. The air-conditioning in the Fitness Room didn't even work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Unless you have deep pockets & are into designer names, avoid the fancy shopping malls and head by cab to either your closest Wal-Mart or downtown Orlando where the locals residents live & shop.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankenmuth, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Very friendly hotal

I stayed here because I had a seminar at the Embassy Suites across the street from the Hyatt Place. Last year I did not like the Embassy Suites so I thought I would try another hotal. The Hyatt Place was an excellent choise. The Hyatt Place rooms are large and comfy and the staff bend over backward to be helpful. I was greeted every time I came and when from the hotal with Hello Ms ---. I don't remember ever having a hotal staff remember my name. The business center had two computers and a printer that if you have your own laptop you can work in your room the send documents down to the inhouse printer and pick them up when you are ready. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotal and it is also close to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Orlando (a short drive or taxi ride away)

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoseb
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 6, 2012

excellent hotel

The room was extremely nice and clean with larfe spaces. The people who work there went out of their way to help and were very professional. I rwally enjoyed staying here and would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios is very close.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cary Pouso
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice

This is a very good hotel for families and people that like a quiet ,clean great environment. and the location is excellent walking distance to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

NA

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleMegan
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

We were very impressed with the style and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a late check-in, which was no problem (we arrived at around 10pm), but the parking situation at that time of night wasn't good. But the staff was very helpful and arranged for us to park in the neighboring lot. The room was very comfortable, and well-appointed. We loved that the sofa was separated from the sleeping area. The room was also very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but there is plenty of counter space out by the sink with room to spread out. We also liked that there was a separate counter and sink in the sitting room for the coffee maker. (I hate making my coffee next to my toothbrush.) We didn't visit the pool as we got in so late and only stayed the night, so I can't review that. Hot breakfast was included, and plenty to choose from. It was a little crazy in the breakfast area in the morning--pretty crowded. But I'm pretty sure that we woke up at the same time as the rest of the hotel and we all went down around the same time. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again the next time we're in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTed
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 27, 2012

Stay for a day or five!

Booked this hotel on the fly. Price and location were my motivations mroe than size of room or amenities, as I was only going to be at the hotel one night for a convention the next day at the Convention Center (about a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive). Got a great deal on a double room and location is right off of I-drive. The place was way more awesome than I expected. I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place so was figuring it would be like a Holiday Inn Express, it exceeded my expectations across the board. I was greeted by a clean lobby that smelled great and personable staff. I was early and my room wasn’t ready, no big deal, the hotel is right behind plenty of other stuff within a five minute-walk to waste time. The desk clerk offered to give me a call when the room would be ready. When I returned to check-in it was smooth and efficient. The hotel has a 24-hour Starbucks in the lobby with a small wine bar and snacks as well. The décor is understated and fresh looking, not garish at all. Once I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised again. it was really more of a mini-suite. The sitting area with a long L-shaped couch and a kitchenette was separated by a partition from the sleeping area. The couch was a pull out as well. A huge TV and plenty of light and space just made the room a nice alternative to small one room hotels and high priced full suites. This room would have been suited for a small family with the two beds and pull out. Two high points for my short overnight stay: The complimentary continental breakfast had ham and egg muffin sandwiches and the wireless internet was FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the road to the south is the Pointe Place Mall. there is a restaurant called Adobe gila's on the upper level.It looks like a dive but the food is great and large portions for a good value.

Back to menu Return to top