$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTed
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 27, 2012

Stay for a day or five!

Booked this hotel on the fly. Price and location were my motivations mroe than size of room or amenities, as I was only going to be at the hotel one night for a convention the next day at the Convention Center (about a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive). Got a great deal on a double room and location is right off of I-drive. The place was way more awesome than I expected. I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place so was figuring it would be like a Holiday Inn Express, it exceeded my expectations across the board. I was greeted by a clean lobby that smelled great and personable staff. I was early and my room wasn’t ready, no big deal, the hotel is right behind plenty of other stuff within a five minute-walk to waste time. The desk clerk offered to give me a call when the room would be ready. When I returned to check-in it was smooth and efficient. The hotel has a 24-hour Starbucks in the lobby with a small wine bar and snacks as well. The décor is understated and fresh looking, not garish at all. Once I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised again. it was really more of a mini-suite. The sitting area with a long L-shaped couch and a kitchenette was separated by a partition from the sleeping area. The couch was a pull out as well. A huge TV and plenty of light and space just made the room a nice alternative to small one room hotels and high priced full suites. This room would have been suited for a small family with the two beds and pull out. Two high points for my short overnight stay: The complimentary continental breakfast had ham and egg muffin sandwiches and the wireless internet was FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the road to the south is the Pointe Place Mall. there is a restaurant called Adobe gila's on the upper level.It looks like a dive but the food is great and large portions for a good value.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 12, 2010

Very friendly and accomodating staff

Majority of our time was spent at the theme parks. Very conveniently located. Although a shutttle would have been ideal. Plenty of activiites to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Provide a shuttle to the theme parks.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Convenient location, good price.

The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The amenities were very nice. The only problem we had was the inability to use the room safe and the safe deposit boxes at the front desk are really tiny. Other than that, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple great restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. Bahama Breeze is our favorite.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Jun 27, 2010

Great Value, Low stress

Close to the Convention center, very helpful staff - very positive experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out and walk around and see all the options

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Fan of the Hyatt Place
Business
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2010

2nd time staying at the Hyatt Place!

I first stayed at the Hyatt Place in Arizona in 2007. I enjoyed the ambience of the room/hotel so much that I decided to stay at the Hyatt Place again when I traveled to Florida in May 2010. The rooms are spacious, the ambience is cozy and relaxing, and the staff are superbly professional. The only thing that needs improvement is the continental breakfast. They only had cereal, oatmeal and fruit. The grill is present with a menu, and items such as eggs or sausages are only available through purchase. Other than the breakfast, my second stay at the Hyatt Place was just as great as my first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The other great thing about the Hyatt Place on International Drive is its close proximity to restaurants. A few steps from the hotel is a Denny's, Bahama Breeze, and many other eateries. Also, a shuttle comes just steps from the hotel and goes to all of the local tourist attractions.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela that has a 6 month
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
May 28, 2010

Will be going back soon!

There were so many restaurants there it was hard to pick. We were so close to SeaWorld it was a couple miles away. Magical Kingdom was no longer then a 10 minute car ride which was great because we were ready for bed at about 10pm. Everyone was so friendly and ready to give us advice they were so helpful with everything. There breakfast was good bagels muffins cereal fruit and if you didn't want any of that you can buy you own they had a cook there that will make you breakfast and it was only 6 bucks we had a 6 month old baby the only thing I wish they had was a crib they only had playpens. We will defiantly stay there again it was also clean and remodeled the bed was awesome I felt like I was sleeping in my own bed it was so comfy. I cannot think of any complaints the maids were also very nice anything we needed they would do. We enjoyed our stay and it was nice to know that we didn't have to dread going back to the hotel. Oh yea and one more thing the parking was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, ny
May 16, 2010

WOW!!!!

The entire staff were as friendly and pleasant as can be. From the very start they made feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Point Orlando...Great Food and Shopping.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrifty Deal Finder
Business
Des Moines, IA
May 15, 2010

Nice Stay

It was very quiet and cozy. Great location to stay if you want to be close to all of the great attractions. Just minutes away from Universal and Sea World. I was upset that we didn't have a microwave in our room, had to use the guest kitchen (which provided plates but no silverware or napkins). However, room service was very affordable, even though there was not a large selection. They provided it 24hrs with no extra charge for late night requests. They also refused tips for delivery. Very nice hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying in the Hyatt on International Drive, the Ale House is the best place to go for a night of drinks and apetizers, very affordable and a friendly staff.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfg. Rep.
Business
Nashville TN
May 7, 2010

Would Stay There Again

Room layout and work area excellant for business traveler. Room works well if you need to invite someone in for business discussion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options @ all price points close

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Apr 5, 2010

"Very Clean & Quiet Hotel"

My experience at the hotel was most of all good....The only problem was that their was only one tv! Meaning the kids wanted to look at different things then my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 21, 2010

Unbeatable location amenities and staff!

Very nice rooms. Very conveniently located. The staff was the best I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's Steak House

Back to menu Return to top