$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the... See full review

  • Va Love
  • Dec 24, 2013
anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was... See full review

  • JT smooth 67
  • Sep 4, 2013
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and 3 miles from Sea World and Universal. Our complimentary continental breakfast is featured daily. A $200 non-refundable cleaning fee will be charged for any pet discovered in the hotel. Service animals are always welcome. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4383 -81.4698
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 65.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTed
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 27, 2012

Stay for a day or five!

Booked this hotel on the fly. Price and location were my motivations mroe than size of room or amenities, as I was only going to be at the hotel one night for a convention the next day at the Convention Center (about a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive). Got a great deal on a double room and location is right off of I-drive. The place was way more awesome than I expected. I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place so was figuring it would be like a Holiday Inn Express, it exceeded my expectations across the board. I was greeted by a clean lobby that smelled great and personable staff. I was early and my room wasn’t ready, no big deal, the hotel is right behind plenty of other stuff within a five minute-walk to waste time. The desk clerk offered to give me a call when the room would be ready. When I returned to check-in it was smooth and efficient. The hotel has a 24-hour Starbucks in the lobby with a small wine bar and snacks as well. The décor is understated and fresh looking, not garish at all. Once I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised again. it was really more of a mini-suite. The sitting area with a long L-shaped couch and a kitchenette was separated by a partition from the sleeping area. The couch was a pull out as well. A huge TV and plenty of light and space just made the room a nice alternative to small one room hotels and high priced full suites. This room would have been suited for a small family with the two beds and pull out. Two high points for my short overnight stay: The complimentary continental breakfast had ham and egg muffin sandwiches and the wireless internet was FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the road to the south is the Pointe Place Mall. there is a restaurant called Adobe gila's on the upper level.It looks like a dive but the food is great and large portions for a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 12, 2010

Very friendly and accomodating staff

Majority of our time was spent at the theme parks. Very conveniently located. Although a shutttle would have been ideal. Plenty of activiites to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Provide a shuttle to the theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahamas
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for price

Stayed a couple days while attending a conference. We have a time share in the area, but chose your hotel, because it was just the two of us, and we really enjoyed the ambiance at your other location in Fort Lauderdale. The only draw back that we saw was the signage. We missed it and had to turn back because the sign was too far back from the street. The room was spacious and afforded us the same amenities as our time share but in a smaller environment. Will certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Convenient location, good price.

The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The amenities were very nice. The only problem we had was the inability to use the room safe and the safe deposit boxes at the front desk are really tiny. Other than that, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple great restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. Bahama Breeze is our favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Jun 27, 2010

Great Value, Low stress

Close to the Convention center, very helpful staff - very positive experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out and walk around and see all the options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Fan of the Hyatt Place
Business
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2010

2nd time staying at the Hyatt Place!

I first stayed at the Hyatt Place in Arizona in 2007. I enjoyed the ambience of the room/hotel so much that I decided to stay at the Hyatt Place again when I traveled to Florida in May 2010. The rooms are spacious, the ambience is cozy and relaxing, and the staff are superbly professional. The only thing that needs improvement is the continental breakfast. They only had cereal, oatmeal and fruit. The grill is present with a menu, and items such as eggs or sausages are only available through purchase. Other than the breakfast, my second stay at the Hyatt Place was just as great as my first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The other great thing about the Hyatt Place on International Drive is its close proximity to restaurants. A few steps from the hotel is a Denny's, Bahama Breeze, and many other eateries. Also, a shuttle comes just steps from the hotel and goes to all of the local tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela that has a 6 month
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
May 28, 2010

Will be going back soon!

There were so many restaurants there it was hard to pick. We were so close to SeaWorld it was a couple miles away. Magical Kingdom was no longer then a 10 minute car ride which was great because we were ready for bed at about 10pm. Everyone was so friendly and ready to give us advice they were so helpful with everything. There breakfast was good bagels muffins cereal fruit and if you didn't want any of that you can buy you own they had a cook there that will make you breakfast and it was only 6 bucks we had a 6 month old baby the only thing I wish they had was a crib they only had playpens. We will defiantly stay there again it was also clean and remodeled the bed was awesome I felt like I was sleeping in my own bed it was so comfy. I cannot think of any complaints the maids were also very nice anything we needed they would do. We enjoyed our stay and it was nice to know that we didn't have to dread going back to the hotel. Oh yea and one more thing the parking was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, ny
May 16, 2010

WOW!!!!

The entire staff were as friendly and pleasant as can be. From the very start they made feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Point Orlando...Great Food and Shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrifty Deal Finder
Business
Des Moines, IA
May 15, 2010

Nice Stay

It was very quiet and cozy. Great location to stay if you want to be close to all of the great attractions. Just minutes away from Universal and Sea World. I was upset that we didn't have a microwave in our room, had to use the guest kitchen (which provided plates but no silverware or napkins). However, room service was very affordable, even though there was not a large selection. They provided it 24hrs with no extra charge for late night requests. They also refused tips for delivery. Very nice hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying in the Hyatt on International Drive, the Ale House is the best place to go for a night of drinks and apetizers, very affordable and a friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfg. Rep.
Business
Nashville TN
May 7, 2010

Would Stay There Again

Room layout and work area excellant for business traveler. Room works well if you need to invite someone in for business discussion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good options @ all price points close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Apr 5, 2010

"Very Clean & Quiet Hotel"

My experience at the hotel was most of all good....The only problem was that their was only one tv! Meaning the kids wanted to look at different things then my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top