$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankenmuth, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Very friendly hotal

I stayed here because I had a seminar at the Embassy Suites across the street from the Hyatt Place. Last year I did not like the Embassy Suites so I thought I would try another hotal. The Hyatt Place was an excellent choise. The Hyatt Place rooms are large and comfy and the staff bend over backward to be helpful. I was greeted every time I came and when from the hotal with Hello Ms ---. I don't remember ever having a hotal staff remember my name. The business center had two computers and a printer that if you have your own laptop you can work in your room the send documents down to the inhouse printer and pick them up when you are ready. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotal and it is also close to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Orlando (a short drive or taxi ride away)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago heights, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Great

This hotel was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahindra
Business
Milwaukee WI
Dec 27, 2010

Good Family Stay

Was pretty Good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merida mexico
Sep 25, 2010

Excelent

clean..new..very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rashmikant
Business
Cranbury, New Jersey
Sep 12, 2010

Awesome hotel at a great location

This is a wonderful hotel at a great location. The hotel is very decent for extremely decent price, can't beat it! The room-service was great. I would also like to mention the complementary breakfast as well as free wi-fi internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is on I-Drive and we were able to use the I-ride trolley. We were able to cover many attractions like Ripley's museum, Wonderworks, Wet n' Wild, Universal Studios etc for very cheap using I-Ride trolley. The area is great and you can just take a walk at night. While using public transport for Disney and Universal Studios, use the Lynx 8 or 42 buses and ask the Driver for transfer to lynx 50 (for Disney) and lynx 37 (for universal studios). Use lynx 42 for to & fro transport to International Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ga
Sep 5, 2010

very relaxed

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 12, 2010

Very friendly and accomodating staff

Majority of our time was spent at the theme parks. Very conveniently located. Although a shutttle would have been ideal. Plenty of activiites to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Provide a shuttle to the theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahamas
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for price

Stayed a couple days while attending a conference. We have a time share in the area, but chose your hotel, because it was just the two of us, and we really enjoyed the ambiance at your other location in Fort Lauderdale. The only draw back that we saw was the signage. We missed it and had to turn back because the sign was too far back from the street. The room was spacious and afforded us the same amenities as our time share but in a smaller environment. Will certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahamas
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for price

Stayed a couple days while attending a conference. We have a time share in the area, but chose your hotel, because it was just the two of us, and we really enjoyed the ambiance at your other location in Fort Lauderdale. The only draw back that we saw was the signage. We missed it and had to turn back because the sign was too far back from the street. The room was spacious and afforded us the same amenities as our time share but in a smaller environment. Will certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Convenient location, good price.

The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The amenities were very nice. The only problem we had was the inability to use the room safe and the safe deposit boxes at the front desk are really tiny. Other than that, our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple great restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. Bahama Breeze is our favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top