$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hector
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 23, 2009

mis vacas

very pleasent and nice associates like Jessica Santos, very attentive with me and my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

park ticket, I get it at the hotel and save me alots of time.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrifty Deal Finder
Business
Des Moines, IA
May 15, 2010

Nice Stay

It was very quiet and cozy. Great location to stay if you want to be close to all of the great attractions. Just minutes away from Universal and Sea World. I was upset that we didn't have a microwave in our room, had to use the guest kitchen (which provided plates but no silverware or napkins). However, room service was very affordable, even though there was not a large selection. They provided it 24hrs with no extra charge for late night requests. They also refused tips for delivery. Very nice hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying in the Hyatt on International Drive, the Ale House is the best place to go for a night of drinks and apetizers, very affordable and a friendly staff.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rashmikant
Business
Cranbury, New Jersey
Sep 12, 2010

Awesome hotel at a great location

This is a wonderful hotel at a great location. The hotel is very decent for extremely decent price, can't beat it! The room-service was great. I would also like to mention the complementary breakfast as well as free wi-fi internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is on I-Drive and we were able to use the I-ride trolley. We were able to cover many attractions like Ripley's museum, Wonderworks, Wet n' Wild, Universal Studios etc for very cheap using I-Ride trolley. The area is great and you can just take a walk at night. While using public transport for Disney and Universal Studios, use the Lynx 8 or 42 buses and ask the Driver for transfer to lynx 50 (for Disney) and lynx 37 (for universal studios). Use lynx 42 for to & fro transport to International Airport.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 13, 2011

Clean, comfy and convenient

The hotel location was great considering it was only a couple miles to maybe a car ride of approximately 20 minutes to all sorts of attractions, entertainment, and restaraunts. The staff was incredibly polite and helpful, the room and the rest of the hotel was clean and well kept, and there were no disturbances or problems during my stay that could have made it unpleasant. I have no complaints and was pleased with everything the hotel had to offer right down to the pillows I slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit the local attractions as there is something for everyone in Orlando from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure to Wet and Wild or Medieval Times to jet ski rentals and go karts!!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela that has a 6 month
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
May 28, 2010

Will be going back soon!

There were so many restaurants there it was hard to pick. We were so close to SeaWorld it was a couple miles away. Magical Kingdom was no longer then a 10 minute car ride which was great because we were ready for bed at about 10pm. Everyone was so friendly and ready to give us advice they were so helpful with everything. There breakfast was good bagels muffins cereal fruit and if you didn't want any of that you can buy you own they had a cook there that will make you breakfast and it was only 6 bucks we had a 6 month old baby the only thing I wish they had was a crib they only had playpens. We will defiantly stay there again it was also clean and remodeled the bed was awesome I felt like I was sleeping in my own bed it was so comfy. I cannot think of any complaints the maids were also very nice anything we needed they would do. We enjoyed our stay and it was nice to know that we didn't have to dread going back to the hotel. Oh yea and one more thing the parking was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flame71
Business
Sebring, Fl
Jul 25, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was welcoming. Hotel was clean and breakfast area had a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potter Fans
Business
GA
Jul 10, 2014

Quick Trip

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting 2 of the theme parks. Very friendly and accomodating staff! It is always nice to be treated well! Conveniently located with variety of restaurants within walking distance. Great stay for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Eve
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 2, 2014

great girls getaway

Awesome!!! Great staff & location near all attractions & dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber Parks
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great Place to Stay

This was my first time visiting Orlando, and the staff at Hyatt Place made it a great experience! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fefef
Business
Lincoln
Nov 26, 2014

nice to stay

we spent a couple of days there, it is convenient and close to the theme parks. good price too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top