$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine R.
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Fabulous !!

i enjoyed our stay at Hyatt. The staff were exceptional and met al our needs and more! Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best breakfast in town !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherelle
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great but....

The location was perfectly placed for business, fun, or just relaxation. The hotel staff were as friendly and helpful as could be. My only problem was the cleanliness of the bathroom. There was hair on the towels and in the shower. The room and the dinette area was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Orlando

The hotel room was muggy and seemed damp. The sink didn't drain properly and the carpet was sticky and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't use the trolley to get to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 13, 2011

Clean, comfy and convenient

The hotel location was great considering it was only a couple miles to maybe a car ride of approximately 20 minutes to all sorts of attractions, entertainment, and restaraunts. The staff was incredibly polite and helpful, the room and the rest of the hotel was clean and well kept, and there were no disturbances or problems during my stay that could have made it unpleasant. I have no complaints and was pleased with everything the hotel had to offer right down to the pillows I slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit the local attractions as there is something for everyone in Orlando from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure to Wet and Wild or Medieval Times to jet ski rentals and go karts!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 10, 2011

A bit worn, but great location

I was in Orlando for a wedding and spent extra days there, just for a little vacation. The hotel staff was amazing; the continental breakfast was fabulous, with an eating area much nicer than most. My only complaint is that my room was showing signs of aging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Universal Boulevard in lieu of International Drive, if possible, to avoid major traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Jun 6, 2011

Not Quite Pleased

Restaurants, gift shops, fast foods all around within walking distance. Miniature golf (Pirates Cove was one)was within walking distance too. The I-Drive trolley makes it easy to access even more restaurants and the outlet mall at the end of I-drive. Went to the Holy Land Experience which wasn't too far away, but definetly needed to rent a car. The location was great. Booked two adjoining rooms. The hotel was very drab, and dull, but clean. The room dark, dank, and smelly, and the sofas in both rooms were very dirty and stained. The sofas were advertised as the extra sleeping bed which was good, but only a thin blanket was provided for bedding. I used the two blankets, but the staff NEVER touched it when they cleaned the room. They wouldn't even fold up the blankets! The bathrooms are much too small. I did NOT find all the staff to be friendly some even ignored me. I would NOT stay again unless it were free. Very cold and boring atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys for breakfast and Bahama Breeze for dinner, good music and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Springalto
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2011

Not what I expected

Well, they changed our room from two dbl beds to a king, which we were ok with, but what if we had not been a couple? The room was nice, but bad reception on the TV. They had it set up so that you could only see channel names and numbers, no programing. You had to flip through all the channels to find something. Probably to entice you to rent movies. Now the Continental Breakfast - worst ever in the history of "free" breakfast. Bread, cold cereal and yogurt (1 flavor), oh and oatmeal that looked like runny snot. I would have gladly paid a bit more for better TV service and a decent meal. I will never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have time to do much, my hsuband was there for a required seminar. Shopping was the best part of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankenmuth, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Very friendly hotal

I stayed here because I had a seminar at the Embassy Suites across the street from the Hyatt Place. Last year I did not like the Embassy Suites so I thought I would try another hotal. The Hyatt Place was an excellent choise. The Hyatt Place rooms are large and comfy and the staff bend over backward to be helpful. I was greeted every time I came and when from the hotal with Hello Ms ---. I don't remember ever having a hotal staff remember my name. The business center had two computers and a printer that if you have your own laptop you can work in your room the send documents down to the inhouse printer and pick them up when you are ready. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotal and it is also close to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Orlando (a short drive or taxi ride away)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago heights, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Great

This hotel was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top