$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

3 stars
8741 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Much needed vacay

I had an amazing experience, I love staying at the Hyatt hotels. The rooms are spacious, and the... See full review

  • Va Love
  • Dec 24, 2013
anniversary

My wife and I visit this hotel for our anniversary. We were really enjoy our stay. The staff was... See full review

  • JT smooth 67
  • Sep 4, 2013
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Three blocks from the Orange County Convention Center and 3 miles from Sea World and Universal. Our complimentary continental breakfast is featured daily. A $200 non-refundable cleaning fee will be charged for any pet discovered in the hotel. Service animals are always welcome. Guest must present valid credit card upon arrival.

Hotel Map

28.4383 -81.4698
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 10.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 40.00, MI, S; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 65.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean from ATL
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2012

Good hotel for trip to Universal and Disney

Clean and quite. Staff are nice. Very close to Universal Studio & Disney world. Easy to find the location. Many restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2011

Hyatt Place Orlando

The hotel room was muggy and seemed damp. The sink didn't drain properly and the carpet was sticky and nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't use the trolley to get to Universal Studios.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 13, 2011

Clean, comfy and convenient

The hotel location was great considering it was only a couple miles to maybe a car ride of approximately 20 minutes to all sorts of attractions, entertainment, and restaraunts. The staff was incredibly polite and helpful, the room and the rest of the hotel was clean and well kept, and there were no disturbances or problems during my stay that could have made it unpleasant. I have no complaints and was pleased with everything the hotel had to offer right down to the pillows I slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit the local attractions as there is something for everyone in Orlando from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure to Wet and Wild or Medieval Times to jet ski rentals and go karts!!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 13, 2011

Clean, comfy and convenient

The hotel location was great considering it was only a couple miles to maybe a car ride of approximately 20 minutes to all sorts of attractions, entertainment, and restaraunts. The staff was incredibly polite and helpful, the room and the rest of the hotel was clean and well kept, and there were no disturbances or problems during my stay that could have made it unpleasant. I have no complaints and was pleased with everything the hotel had to offer right down to the pillows I slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit the local attractions as there is something for everyone in Orlando from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure to Wet and Wild or Medieval Times to jet ski rentals and go karts!!

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 10, 2011

A bit worn, but great location

I was in Orlando for a wedding and spent extra days there, just for a little vacation. The hotel staff was amazing; the continental breakfast was fabulous, with an eating area much nicer than most. My only complaint is that my room was showing signs of aging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Universal Boulevard in lieu of International Drive, if possible, to avoid major traffic.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 10, 2011

A bit worn, but great location

I was in Orlando for a wedding and spent extra days there, just for a little vacation. The hotel staff was amazing; the continental breakfast was fabulous, with an eating area much nicer than most. My only complaint is that my room was showing signs of aging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Universal Boulevard in lieu of International Drive, if possible, to avoid major traffic.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
Jun 6, 2011

Not Quite Pleased

Restaurants, gift shops, fast foods all around within walking distance. Miniature golf (Pirates Cove was one)was within walking distance too. The I-Drive trolley makes it easy to access even more restaurants and the outlet mall at the end of I-drive. Went to the Holy Land Experience which wasn't too far away, but definetly needed to rent a car. The location was great. Booked two adjoining rooms. The hotel was very drab, and dull, but clean. The room dark, dank, and smelly, and the sofas in both rooms were very dirty and stained. The sofas were advertised as the extra sleeping bed which was good, but only a thin blanket was provided for bedding. I used the two blankets, but the staff NEVER touched it when they cleaned the room. They wouldn't even fold up the blankets! The bathrooms are much too small. I did NOT find all the staff to be friendly some even ignored me. I would NOT stay again unless it were free. Very cold and boring atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys for breakfast and Bahama Breeze for dinner, good music and drinks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
Jun 6, 2011

Not Quite Pleased

Restaurants, gift shops, fast foods all around within walking distance. Miniature golf (Pirates Cove was one)was within walking distance too. The I-Drive trolley makes it easy to access even more restaurants and the outlet mall at the end of I-drive. Went to the Holy Land Experience which wasn't too far away, but definetly needed to rent a car. The location was great. Booked two adjoining rooms. The hotel was very drab, and dull, but clean. The room dark, dank, and smelly, and the sofas in both rooms were very dirty and stained. The sofas were advertised as the extra sleeping bed which was good, but only a thin blanket was provided for bedding. I used the two blankets, but the staff NEVER touched it when they cleaned the room. They wouldn't even fold up the blankets! The bathrooms are much too small. I did NOT find all the staff to be friendly some even ignored me. I would NOT stay again unless it were free. Very cold and boring atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys for breakfast and Bahama Breeze for dinner, good music and drinks

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Springalto
Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2011

Not what I expected

Well, they changed our room from two dbl beds to a king, which we were ok with, but what if we had not been a couple? The room was nice, but bad reception on the TV. They had it set up so that you could only see channel names and numbers, no programing. You had to flip through all the channels to find something. Probably to entice you to rent movies. Now the Continental Breakfast - worst ever in the history of "free" breakfast. Bread, cold cereal and yogurt (1 flavor), oh and oatmeal that looked like runny snot. I would have gladly paid a bit more for better TV service and a decent meal. I will never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have time to do much, my hsuband was there for a required seminar. Shopping was the best part of the trip.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Springalto
Jacksonville, FL
May 2, 2011

Not what I expected

Well, they changed our room from two dbl beds to a king, which we were ok with, but what if we had not been a couple? The room was nice, but bad reception on the TV. They had it set up so that you could only see channel names and numbers, no programing. You had to flip through all the channels to find something. Probably to entice you to rent movies. Now the Continental Breakfast - worst ever in the history of "free" breakfast. Bread, cold cereal and yogurt (1 flavor), oh and oatmeal that looked like runny snot. I would have gladly paid a bit more for better TV service and a decent meal. I will never go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We did not have time to do much, my hsuband was there for a required seminar. Shopping was the best part of the trip.

Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankenmuth, MI
Feb 7, 2011

Very friendly hotal

I stayed here because I had a seminar at the Embassy Suites across the street from the Hyatt Place. Last year I did not like the Embassy Suites so I thought I would try another hotal. The Hyatt Place was an excellent choise. The Hyatt Place rooms are large and comfy and the staff bend over backward to be helpful. I was greeted every time I came and when from the hotal with Hello Ms ---. I don't remember ever having a hotal staff remember my name. The business center had two computers and a printer that if you have your own laptop you can work in your room the send documents down to the inhouse printer and pick them up when you are ready. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotal and it is also close to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Orlando (a short drive or taxi ride away)

Back to menu Return to top